CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

green4life wrote:@Analyzer, I tire for our fans.

@BP, Sarri has failed in his first season while implementing a new philosophy without players suitable for his idea of football and certainly no way near the financial backing that Pep received in his first season and has continually received? Really?

Let me let some of you unreasonable fans in on a little secret: Chelsea is not spending anywhere near what it used to spend on players 10 seasons ago meanwhile richer owners and bigger clubs are in the league. What you are expecting these days from Chelsea is what I don't know. Liverpool and even Spurs are where they are due to patience and smart spending. The days of outspending everyone are long gone.

Lampard is not ready for this level. I watched him looking like a deer caught in a headlamp in the playoff finals against Aston Villa only remembering to make subs after the game was 0-2 down the toilet. The first 65 mins of the biggest game of his coaching career, his team played overly cautious and nervously. He needs at least one more season of coaching before making the leap and even at that will need strong assistants by his side (not the likes of Jody Morris - former CFC academy coach).

Then, those of you dreaming of Allegri are dreaming indeed. Why will he leave Juventus - a club on top of Italy - to join Chelsea where he will have a small budget compared to bigger/richer clubs in England plus suffer through 1 season (2 windows) of transfer ban on top of Eden Hazard leaving this summer? You guys need to get real. The worst thing that can happen to Chelsea is for Sarri to leave. Chelsea needs him a heck of a lot more than he needs Chelsea, especially with Juventus banging on his door.
Dude..you are replying to BigPuke? Pesin wey NEPA don take light from between him cranium and him neck?

https://metro.co.uk/2019/06/03/chelsea- ... e-9779477/
Chelsea have agreed to let Maurizio Sarri join Juventus after rebuffing his offer to remain at Stamford Bridge, with the move expected to be announced in the coming days. The Italian had an excellent campaign in charge of the Blues, finishing third in the Premier League and winning the Europa League, though he struggled to win over fans and endured some problematic moments – notably losing 6-0 to Manchester City. Chelsea had been considering getting rid of Sarri prior to the win over Arsenal in Baku, though Juventus were impressed with his work and made him their top choice to replace Massimiliano Allegri.

Read more: https://metro.co.uk/2019/06/03/chelsea- ... to=cbshare

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MetroUK | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MetroUK/
great news :clap: :clap: :clap:

Bigpokey24 wrote:https://metro.co.uk/2019/06/03/chelsea- ... e-9779477/
Chelsea have agreed to let Maurizio Sarri join Juventus after rebuffing his offer to remain at Stamford Bridge, with the move expected to be announced in the coming days. The Italian had an excellent campaign in charge of the Blues, finishing third in the Premier League and winning the Europa League, though he struggled to win over fans and endured some problematic moments – notably losing 6-0 to Manchester City. Chelsea had been considering getting rid of Sarri prior to the win over Arsenal in Baku, though Juventus were impressed with his work and made him their top choice to replace Massimiliano Allegri.

Read more: https://metro.co.uk/2019/06/03/chelsea- ... to=cbshare

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MetroUK | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MetroUK/
great news :clap: :clap: :clap:
Hmm.. No be so I hear am o! Sarri didnt offer to remain. He asked to be let out of his contract some days ago.

WIll you guys take Watford's Javi Garcia?

danfo driver wrote:WIll you guys take Watford's Javi Garcia?
:boo: :boo: :boo:

danfo driver wrote:WIll you guys take Watford's Javi Garcia?
:boo: :boo: :boo:
Lol. What type of coach will gree to coach at Chelsea next season? No top level manager will agree to go to a place where fans are unreasonable, the board doesn't support the manager and importantly a club that has a transfer ban and lost it's best player (Hazard) plus two of it's promising young players out on long term injury. Hence the type of names you will hear are:
1. Javi Garcia - Watford
2. Steve Holland - England Asst Coach
3. Nuno Santo - Wolves
4. Frank Lampard - Derby

Of that list, Nuno Santo is the best option. That is the reality of Chelsea's current predicament.

I will welcome nuno with open arms

Bigpokey24 wrote:I will welcome nuno with open arms
Until results go south then it’s #Nunoout. Abi?

Of course it is a result based business. Over 150 million pounds as prize money. Mediocrity won't be tolerated. Look at assnal today...

Are the stars aligning for Lamps?

balo wrote:Are the stars aligning for Lamps?
Lamps is few years away IMHO. The club is leaning towards Holland who has been spotted at the bridge many times but i wouldn't bet anything on that.

Meanwhile, Ola Aina will soon complete his transfer to Torino in serie A.

Ekorian wrote:
Lamps is few years away IMHO. The club is leaning towards Holland who has been spotted at the bridge many times but i wouldn't bet anything
Coach Holland ko. Dutch Coach Ten Hag ni. They should pick one and move on

Ekorian wrote:
Lamps is few years away IMHO. The club is leaning towards Holland who has been spotted at the bridge many times but i wouldn't bet anything on that.

Chelsea has become a project too. No more an elite club. So Frank can use the club to reach some coaching heights.

#sarrigone

Ekorian wrote:

Chelsea has become a project too. No more an elite club. So Frank can use the club to reach some coaching heights.
Chelsea is no more an elite club? Since when? Lampard is not good enough for Chelsea.

Cristao II wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Chelsea is no more an elite club? Since when? Lampard is not good enough for Chelsea.
:rotf: tell that to a club who just won a continental trophy..what a pathetic comment from a worthless troll

Sarri has the coaching job at Juve now. Thank God he has left Chelsea.
He was reported to have mentioned the Cardiff game, which Chelsea struggled to win as the reason he suddenly became home sick. He got rightly booed by the fans. If he thinks Juve fans will let his mistakes slide, he's got a new think coming.

balo wrote:Sarri is yet to sit with Marina regarding his future. But if he leaves, then bye bye.

Lamps may be the guy.

As I said ... he sat with her the day they returned from the game and told her he wanted out.
danfo driver wrote:Sarri has asked Chelsea to release him.

Who would you guys like as your next coach?

Lampard need to pick his phone call his former boss Jose for technical advise.Good luck to him but not when facing beloved.
Soon we see another ex player take over Arsenal,

It takes a special level of madness to fire Sarri and replace him with Lampard.

I mean Frank Lampard. Burun Uba!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp