CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

txj wrote:It takes a special level of madness to fire Sarri and replace him with Lampard.

I mean Frank Lampard. Burun Uba!
Sarri was NOT fired. He asked to leave immediately after the Europa League win.

txj wrote:It takes a special level of madness to fire Sarri and replace him with Lampard.

why did you have to tell him :D

I was telling him After The Fact. :D :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Says the official narrative.

It was clear as far back as Jan/Feb Chelsea had no intention of keeping Sarri. A couple of insider were reporting this from as far back as Feb.

Chelsea got rid in the end...

To replace him with Lampard is just madness!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Says the official narrative.

It was clear as far back as Jan/Feb Chelsea had no intention of keeping Sarri. A couple of insider were reporting this from as far back as Feb.

Chelsea got rid in the end...

To replace him with Lampard is just madness!

Clear where? In your dreams or in reality? :rotf: No wonder Robbynice worries about your mental state. :lol: :lol: Which insiders? The ones inside your head abi?

Everyone in Italy knows that Sarri has been planning his move back to Italy for months! His agent shopped him to Milan, Juve, Roma and Inter. In the end he chose Juve. Its not something that just happened in one day. Everyone knew Sarri wanted out and he made the request. which was granted!

I expect you will only know this AFTER THE FACT. :rotf: :rotf:

Why you dey go back and forth...we all know juve paid 5 million for sarri....Chelsea wanted to keep sarri, but bobo wanted to go back home

The Sarri situation was unique in that the man wanted to leave but it was partly because he felt unappreciated and without support from his employer. By support I don’t mean financial. And the man had viable options in his home country. So this was always going to be the best case outcome for sarri.

He was never coming back and the club wasn’t sweating his decision either. Now the debate about who was right or wrong is a different issue.

So Frank Lampard is going to be the new coach?

How long will he last?

We need to take bets.'

The real hot seat in sports is the Chelsea coaching job. They change coaches like they change clothes.

ohenhen1 wrote:So Frank Lampard is going to be the new coach?

How long will he last?

We need to take bets.'

The real hot seat in sports is the Chelsea coaching job. They change coaches like they change clothes.
Does it matter with respect to Chelsea vs Arsenal? When the chips are laid down we know who will win a trophy and who will be crying on Arsenal TV :sad:

Chelsea owns your collective arses from north London.

ohenhen1 wrote:So Frank Lampard is going to be the new coach?

How long will he last?

We need to take bets.'

Does it matter with respect to Chelsea vs Arsenal? When the chips are laid down we know who will win a trophy and who will be crying on Arsenal TV :sad:

Chelsea owns your collective arses from north London.

I understand

But I want to know how many coaches Chelsea has had in the last 10 years?

Chelsea has has 7 coaches in he last 10 years

Jose Maurinho
Gus Hiddink
Carlo Ancelotti
Roberto Dimateo
Rafael Benitez
Alberto Conte
Sarri

That is crazy.

I wish Lampard the best, he better get a good contract. He will probably get paid to go on vacation in year 3 and year 4.

ohenhen1 wrote:Chelsea has has 7 coaches in he last 10 years

Jose Maurinho
Gus Hiddink
Carlo Ancelotti
Roberto Dimateo
Rafael Benitez
Alberto Conte
Sarri

That is crazy.

I wish Lampard the best, he better get a good contract. He will probably get paid to go on vacation in year 3 and year 4.
They all won something....Chelsea is all about winning...coaches are like buses they come and go

X
Last edited by green4life on Mon Jun 24, 2019 5:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote:Chelsea has has 7 coaches in he last 10 years

Jose Maurinho
Gus Hiddink
Carlo Ancelotti
Roberto Dimateo
Rafael Benitez
Alberto Conte
Sarri

That is crazy.

By the way you’re off by 3. Here it is in sequence (last 10 seasons):
1. Phil Solari - nil
2. Gus Hindink - FA Cup
3. Ancelotti - EPL, FA Cup, Shield
4. AVB - nil
5. Di Matteo - CL, FA Cup
6. Rafa - Europa Cup
7. José - EPL, League Cup
8. Gus Hindink - nil
9. Conte - EPL, FA Cup
10. Sarri - Europa Cup

So what you should also ask is how many trophies won during that time? 12

Also, note that the only coaches from that list who did not win any trophy did not complete a full season during their tenure (fired early or appointed on interim). The expectation is high. The pressure is real. And the results/ output are tangible. This is the Chelsea environment of which Lampard is very familiar with and helped build.

green4life wrote:The Sarri situation was unique in that the man wanted to leave but it was partly because he felt unappreciated and without support from his employer. By support I don’t mean financial. And the man had viable options in his home country. So this was always going to be the best case outcome for sarri.

He was never coming back and the club wasn’t sweating his decision either. Now the debate about who was right or wrong is a different issue.
Much more than that actually. He was a dead man walking since as far as January. Had nobody in his corner- not the Chelsea board, not the players, not the fans; not even the English journos!

Plus what he had was a 1yr rolling contract, which means he gets doodle on being fired. So his agent did what good agents do- find him a way out...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp