CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

Jorginho and Sarri about to sign for Chelsea...reportedly.
Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON

Do you guys even have a coach? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Undertaker wrote:Do you guys even have a coach? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
Sarri is a coach

Conte gone.

No official statement from Chelseafc.com yet but here:

We have been waiting a long time to read this. Good luck to him where ever he goes. Thanks for the 2 years and 2 trophies. And have fun spending that boat-load of money you will be getting.

Undertaker wrote:Do you guys even have a coach? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

Sarriball.

With Jorginho coming in, Sarri is already stamping his influence at the Bridge

Chelsea should recoup as much as possible from this impending sale.

balo wrote:Chelsea should recoup as much as possible from this impending sale.

When Barcelona coming calling ................. you go!

Undertaker wrote:
balo wrote:Chelsea should recoup as much as possible from this impending sale.

When Barcelona coming calling ................. you go!

Fine. 80M should be a bargain for you guys. He is becoming surplus to need at Chelsea.

Thank you, Antonio!

This team is starting to act some how

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/club/che ... fw_affid70

Chelsea and Antonio Conte: A timeline of tension as manager finally departs

http://www.espn.co.uk/video/clip?id=3563696

Antonio Conte's departure from Stamford Bridge has been a long time in the making. Tensions between the Italian and the Chelsea board over transfer policy have bubbled away for more than a year, compounded by clashes with senior players and a spectacular decline in form on the pitch in 2018.

Much of the damage to the relationship with his employers was done by Conte's own public comments.
Conte sacked as Chelsea manager

ESPN FC takes a look back at the key quotes that ultimately saw the Italian's position at Chelsea go from perilous to untenable.

MAY 2017

No sooner had Chelsea lifted the Premier League title than Conte sounded a warning: He needed more players.

"We didn't have a lot of injuries this season... I think this season we worked very hard, but we are also very good and we are also very lucky."

AUGUST 2017

Chelsea's summer transfer window didn't go well, and Conte -- who reportedly came close to quitting -- was gloomy on the eve of the new season.

"For me, it will be the most difficult season of my career. For many reasons. It's very difficult. I haven't a lot of time to explain a lot of these reasons. But I'm sure about this. I have this perception and I hope I've made a mistake."

The sale of Nemanja Matic to Manchester United particularly rankled, as Conte didn't think new signing Tiemoue Bakayoko was ready to step in.

"My idea was to give Bakayoko the right time to adapt in this league behind Matic. But now after the sale of Matic, we need to try to accelerate this process for Bakayoko after his injury."

DECEMBER 2017

As autumn turned to winter and fixtures mounted, Conte's frustration at his lack of squad options -- and Manchester City's rampant form -- boiled over.

"When you have a competitor like Manchester City that is winning every game it is very difficult to think you can win the title. People say talk negative or positive. It's bulls---. I would rather tell the truth than a good lie."

JANUARY 2018

The re-opening of the transfer market saw Conte faced with a barrage of questions about Chelsea's recruitment policy, but he played down his influence.

"If the club ask me some names [of players to sign] I try to do this, but then it's the club that decides the name, the investment, which is the best player for the team... you have to understand what your role is in the club."

In an interview with Sky Italia he clarified his attitude.

"I'm not making any major demands [about transfers], also because my history says that I've never been satisfied with my demands. In fact, I've always arrived [at clubs] at times when there have been economic sacrifices being made."

Alexis Sanchez went from Arsenal to Manchester United without Chelsea lifting a finger despite Conte describing the Chilean as a "good investment."

"I like to talk about a situation that could be real, you understand? It's not important to talk about Sanchez. He's not our good problem, so why do I have to waste words on nothing?"

FEBRUARY 2018

Conte's ramping up of transfer rhetoric coincided with a collapse in Chelsea's form, and he pointed to results as vindication of his early-season pessimism.

"I think now we must be realistic and understand what our level is. We have to struggle to fight for a Champions League place... Then, in the future, if there is the possibility [to strengthen], you have to try to buy only two or three players -- not eight players. Don't forget, this summer we brought in eight players and spent a lot less than other teams who bought only two or three."

He insisted that the board must take a share of responsibility for Chelsea's slide, but did accept he could improve in one aspect of the transfer process.

"I think I'm a bit of a disaster to convince the club to buy the players. In this aspect I can improve a lot... I have to speak more with the managers who are very, very good to persuade their clubs to spend money and buy top players."

Why Abramovich ordeal trumps all other Chelsea issues

http://www.espn.co.uk/video/clip?id=3516284

Gab Marcotti provides some insight into Roman Abramovich's visa issues and more in-house problems Chelsea are currently facing.

MARCH 2018

Anger at City's success became pointed praise as Conte maintained his criticism of Chelsea's transfer strategy.

"When you link these two situations -- a good manager and much money to spend in the transfer market -- and have the same ambition, this [what City are doing] is the final result.

"I have great ambition, but I don't have money to spend for Chelsea. The club knows very well what is my idea, what is my ambition. That ambition must always be the same. When you decide to work with this type of coach, you must understand that you take a coach with great ambition. Not a loser but a winner."

He also had a withering response to the suggestion that Chelsea might find it harder to sign elite players if they missed out on a top-four finish.

"If you remember last season we won the title, and then you can see our transfer market. I think this is not the most important thing, if you win or stay in the Champions League."

MAY 2018

His fate long sealed, Conte refrained from further incendiary remarks until after Chelsea beat United in the FA Cup final, when he made his defiant last stand.

"I think after two years the club knows me very well. If they want to continue to work with me, they know me. I can't change. I think my past speaks very clear as a player and as a manager. You can [say] what you want, but I'm a serial winner... [Chelsea can make] the decision to charge me, [but] in two seasons I brought two trophies for this club."

He also issued one final challenge to the Chelsea board to spend in pursuit of success this summer.

"I can find the right way to win this trophy but for sure if you ask me, we can play better... but now, the real situation of this club is this. We have to play strong defensively if we want to win a trophy or take a place in the Champions League. Today it was the only way to lift a trophy. Now we are in this moment. If we want to change we can change our idea, but we must change many players."

Sarri is going to call Moses or Bakayoko a nigger by March.

kalani JR wrote:Sarri is going to call Moses or Bakayoko a nigger by March.

Moses is no longer good enough for that team

RM stepping it up for either Neymar or Hazard.
They better stick with Neymar.

balo wrote:RM stepping it up for either Neymar or Hazard.
They better stick with Neymar.
I hope not Neymar. Too much drama. I want Hazard!

Can never forgive this fool for selling Costa.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Jorginho is a solid buy but you guys already have Kante, Bakayoko, Fabregas, Drinkwater, Barkley, Loftus-Cheek as CM options. What gives?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:Jorginho is a solid buy but you guys already have Kante, Bakayoko, Fabregas, Drinkwater, Barkley, Loftus-Cheek as CM options. What gives?

Jorginho is coming with Sarri. Some names on your list will get loaned or sold.

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/no-v ... -v89p8lv08

No visa, no worries: Roman Abramovich buys £30m pad

How rich would you need to be to afford a gamble on London’s uncertain property market? A fortune of £9.3 billion is cushion enough for Roman Abramovich, who has completed the purchase of a £30 million penthouse in the capital despite his visa woes.

The billionaire owner of Chelsea Football Club is fitting out a 6,000 sq ft residence near its Stamford Bridge stadium.

The steel magnate, who has spent much of his time in London since buying Chelsea in 2003, faced delays to his investor visa renewal this year amid worsening relations between London and Moscow. He is believed to have withdrawn his application and acquired an Israeli passport, which allows him to make short trips to the UK without a visa.

ikemba wrote:
Sarri is a coach
No, Sarri is worn by Indian women? What is wrong with this yeye club? First you're named after a girl and now you're bringing in Indian attire. Useless club and fans :tic: :taunt:

Now it's official.

Chelsea Football Club and Antonio Conte have parted company.
During Antonio’s time at the club, we won our sixth league title and eighth FA Cup. In the title winning season, the club set a then-record 30 wins in a 38-game Premier League season, as well as a club-record 13 consecutive league victories.

We wish Antonio every success in his future career.

https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/2018/ ... onio-conte