[MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer (Mar 28, 2019)...

Re: [MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer

realtrouble wrote:Where is Mike Phelan? I read that he has returned to Australia
he was there...sat with OGS

today it was not a coaching issue...the players just did not commit
In other words heart and pride didn't show up today?

Re: [MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer

Ole, Ole, Ole, Ole, feeling hot, hot, hot :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: I'm now officially confirmed as a permanent Manure WE. :taunt:
Re: [MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer (Mar 28, 2019)

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

I personally think they should have waited until the end of the season. If they get hammered by Barca in the CL and finish outside the top 4, the pressure will become unbearable and everyone will say it was a mistake to appoint him. If that happens anyway with him as interim manager, he will get a pass as people will just say he is making the most of a challenging situation.

well they paid off Mourinho! United is awash with money, if he screws up, pay him off

Evra reacts to the news:

...and here is now Norwegian TV announced it: :rotf:

marko wrote:well they paid off Mourinho! United is awash with money, if he screws up, pay him off
:roll:

that's the first thing on your mind...that the coach will screw up

what if the players screw up, like against Wolves?

Manu should have wait but this play into fans hand,bad results against Wolves next game then if Barca silly do double then likes of City come and beat Manu at home.People will say he feel he got the job and has nothing to worry...
Good luck to him but not against Arsenal...and other small clubs

kajifu wrote:Manu should have wait(ed) but this play(s) into( the) fans hand(s),(a)bad result() against Wolves(,) next game then if Barca silly do double then likes of City come and beat Manu at home.People will say he feel he got the job and has nothing to worry...
Good luck to him but not against Arsenal...and other small clubs
kaji i just couldn't help you here , e too hard chei...

marko wrote:well they paid off Mourinho! United is awash with money, if he screws up, pay him off
:roll:

that's the first thing on your mind...that the coach will screw up

what if the players screw up, like against Wolves?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Mourinho should have been allowed to keep his job until the summer. The guy looks so sad on TV. I feel sorry for him. Man U is really cruel. This team has no heart. :D :D :D

bepanda wrote:Mourinho should have been allowed to keep his job until the summer. The guy looks so sad on TV. I feel sorry for him. Man U is really cruel. This team has no heart. :D :D :D
"Heart" inside business? Where they do that at???? :lol: :lol: :lol: Absolutely not! This is company worth more than 1 billion dollars in an industry worth billions of dollars! You think they'd be where they are today by brandishing "heart?" :rotf: Odiegwu!

...as long as he keep Pogba at a very long leash, don't play him all the time.
The guy can make or break easy matches.
One good play, and many terrible plays later.
If was on the field at PSG, United could not have won, period.

Some of us called it early.

:? :?

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

If you kept Mo, you would be celebrating now.
bepanda wrote:Mourinho should have been allowed to keep his job until the summer. The guy looks so sad on TV. I feel sorry for him. Man U is really cruel. This team has no heart. :D :D :D
"Heart" inside business? Where they do that at???? :lol: :lol: :lol: Absolutely not! This is company worth more than 1 billion dollars in an industry worth billions of dollars! You think they'd be where they are today by brandishing "heart?" :rotf: Odiegwu!

For United's sake, I hope Ole works out. If he doesnt, Ed Woodward would take a long time to fire him, because he is a club favorite and the longer it takes to fire him, the longer the continue in the post-fergie roundabout.

This was a chance to hire Poch and build a dynasty from scratch.

danfo driver wrote:For United's sake, I hope Ole works out. If he doesnt, Ed Woodward would take a long time to fire him, because he is a club favorite and the longer it takes to fire him, the longer the continue in the post-fergie roundabout.

OGS will work. Maybe not next season, but it will work

There is only one man preventing OGS from working out

A few things to help us keep perspective:

1) Since he came in, Ole has won more EPL points than every other manager (more that Pep, Klopp, Poch etc). If the league table started in January, Man Utd would be top of the table!

2) Solskjaer has lost to a grand total of 3 teams in his 22 odd games as manager (PSG, Arsenal, Wolves).

3) Wolves did not have a single shot on target in the second half.

4) The result was as much a result of Man Utd's profligate finishing than it was about Wolves. McTominay, Lingard, Lukaku should have put Man Utd out of sight. They did not and Wolves equalised with their first meaningful attack.

...time to let Pogba go. The guy dribble, gets pushed down, he complain, time for him to go to bigger clubs where he will lose the ball and get proper cover.

mcal wrote:...time to let Pogba go. The guy dribble, gets pushed down, he complain, time for him to go to bigger clubs where he will lose the ball and get proper cover.

just like that, allow the 'face of Man United' to leave because he was pushed around a few times

danfo driver wrote:For United's sake, I hope Ole works out. If he doesnt, Ed Woodward would take a long time to fire him, because he is a club favorite and the longer it takes to fire him, the longer the continue in the post-fergie roundabout.

OGS will work. Maybe not next season, but it will work

There is only one man preventing OGS from working out
For your sake, i hope you are right. I have seen some very glare tactical errors. Even yesterday, he made the fantastic decision to change to a back three, but when he did that, he had no choice but to remove Pogba, who was not working hard. He didnt. And then he removed Lukaku, which pretty much gave Wolves' defense easy final minutes.