Page 1 of 2

Anyone watching Atalanta? (Nigeria won olympic in Atlanta)

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 10:01 pm
Atalanta is presently 3rd in the Serie A table with 1 game to go. They have scored the most goals in Serie A and I believe they are amongst the top 3-5 goal scorers in Europe. can they make it to the CL?? :shock: :clap:

Re: Anyone watching Atalanta?

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 10:09 pm
Are they in kebbi state?when did they promoted to the Npfl div 1? :roll:

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 10:15 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Are they in kebbi state?when did they promoted to the Npfl div 1? :roll:
Sorry, I forgot about the Naija-relevance. I have updated the thread.

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 12:40 am
by Rawlings
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Are they in kebbi state?when did they promoted to the Npfl div 1? :roll:
was your Geography teacher from Mali?

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 2:04 am
by ANC

you can't be that daft

Re: Anyone watching Atalanta? (Nigeria won olympic in Atlant

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 3:18 am
by kalani JR
Gasperini :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 3:25 am
by ikemba
ANC wrote:

you can't be that daft

Actually, He is daft :sad:

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 6:03 am
by Rawlings
ikemba wrote:
ANC wrote:
you can't be that daft
Actually, He is daft :sad:
it takes one to know one :laugh:

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 1:49 pm
kalani JR wrote:Gasperini :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
That man brand of football na one way! :lol: :lol: :lol: I wish him well. Hopefully, they qualify and can invest WISELY in the squad. if they make the usual mistake teams like them make and invest HEAVILY, instead of wisely, they could end up like Leeds United.

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 4:15 pm
by kalani JR
That man brand of football na one way! :lol: :lol: :lol: I wish him well. Hopefully, they qualify and can invest WISELY in the squad. if they make the usual mistake teams like them make and invest HEAVILY, instead of wisely, they could end up like Leeds United.
I have a lot of appreciation for people like him and Zeman. Their football is not as flexible or pragmatic as it should be but their football goes far beyond brainless attacking.

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 5:16 pm
I have a lot of appreciation for people like him and Zeman. Their football is not as flexible or pragmatic as it should be but their football goes far beyond brainless attacking.
Another one is Alberto Zaccheroni, Mr. 3-4-3. That one na to throw caution to the monsoon! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I hated him deeply for playing Martins as a winger. smh

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:59 pm
Atalanta is in the Champions League! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:16 pm
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 6:03 am
by Man Ataye
Shocking cinderella team

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 12:40 pm
by kajifu
Oga Danfo who are their stars players that are unknown yet so beloved can try get them fast before its late?
Do they have good players working hard like Ajax?

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 2:09 pm
by tfco

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 3:06 pm
kajifu wrote:Oga Danfo who are their stars players that are unknown yet so beloved can try get them fast before its late?
Do they have good players working hard like Ajax?
Atalanta strategy was "upside down triangle."

They had a lot of very talented young players. Guys like Conti, Kessi, Caldara, Bastoni etc etc. They sold all those young talented players for sh*t load of money and replaced them with a bunch of old players who would be considered past it. Those are the players who performed.

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2019 6:12 pm
by kalani JR
I think their group is manageable. Also don't open your mouth to ask why this thread is here, it was answered in the title.

Posted: Sun Sep 29, 2019 4:34 pm
by kalani JR
3rd with a chance to cut the deficit with the derby d'Italia taking place.

Posted: Sun Sep 29, 2019 11:51 pm
kalani JR wrote:3rd with a chance to cut the deficit with the derby d'Italia taking place.
Are you going to log in as danfo and edit his post too?

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 12:10 am
by kalani JR
kalani JR wrote:3rd with a chance to cut the deficit with the derby d'Italia taking place.
Are you going to log in as danfo and edit his post too?
What are you talking about?

Posted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 2:56 pm
by kalani JR
Please watch this team guys.

Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2019 1:33 am
Champions League debutants Atalanta seal qualification to the knockout stages with win at Shakhtar Donetsk - despite losing their first THREE group stage matches
:clap: :clap:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... -spot.html