Page 2 of 3

Re: When you have a serious director of football

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:23 pm
Mods, please move this thread. Not sure why everything goes to EaglesNest.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:17 am
by oloye
Only those who are used to sloppy ill prepared, lazy organisation and short sightedness will scoff at this. Yes Bayern will still wire them because Bayern too is doing everything right to stay on top. Now imagine if BVB does not do anything, even those below will wire them join. We must learn to look at the two sides of a coin, because a coin indeed has two sides and not one.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 11:46 am
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:While United want to pay 70 million pounds (approximately 80 million euros) for Maguire, a proper director of football does this:

This is why I complain about its not just buying buying expensive players.Get the right DOF and get a solid cheap buy that can do the business.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 2:17 pm
oloye wrote:Only those who are used to sloppy ill prepared, lazy organisation and short sightedness will scoff at this. Yes Bayern will still wire them because Bayern too is doing everything right to stay on top. Now imagine if BVB does not do anything, even those below will wire them join. We must learn to look at the two sides of a coin, because a coin indeed has two sides and not one.

Thank you Uncle!

This is the problem we have in Nigeria. Look at the forumers beating their chest in pride mocking BVB. And these are the same forumers that we have to discuss football with. Smh

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:15 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:3 TOP signings for 77 million EUROS and announced within 20 hours. :clap: :clap: :clap: dont worryb some want to but ZAHA for 100 million :lol:
Only to get nyashed in Bundesliga, CL and even Europa by Bayern and assorted EPL clubs. :clap:

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:30 pm
by maceo4
danfo driver wrote:3 TOP signings for 77 million EUROS and announced within 20 hours. :clap: :clap: :clap: dont worryb some want to but ZAHA for 100 million :lol:
Only to get nyashed in Bundesliga, CL and even Europa by Bayern and assorted EPL clubs. :clap:
You dey mind am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 4:50 pm
You do have a point sha! For instance, Mikel didn't prepare and he was nyashed liked a $1 prostitute by Madagascar division 5 players! :lol: :lol: The humiliation on his face when he realized that he is finished, was priceless! :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:08 pm
Juve just bought one of the top young defenders, Demiral from Sasuolo for 18 m Euros (14 million pounds), while United is haggling with leicester for Maguire for approximately 90 million Euros (80 million pounds) :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 1:01 am
I was waiting to see who will have the common sense to snap up Shoya. Guess its Porto. :clap: :clap:

In 2 years, they will go on to sell him for 70 million to an idiotic big club, which should have purchased him this summer.

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 6:06 am
Look at this nonsense
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

If this is not money-laundering, then someone has to be fired for this! Because if its not money-laundering, then its incompetence.

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 5:11 pm
When you have a plan and execute it properly :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:00 pm
by kalani JR

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 4:58 pm
by txj
Yeray, Ath. Bilbao

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:48 am
For 19 million Euros and they are going to sell Lo Celso (the guy Fekir is replacing) to SPurs for 60 million Euros. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 11:40 am
by kalani JR
I think his knee is fkd.

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:10 am
kalani JR wrote:I think his knee is fkd.
Last season, he used his fkd knee to:

Play 29 league games
Play 6 CL games
Play 4 Cup games

Even took time out of his fkd knee to come in as a sub in 6 World Cup games.

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:20 am
by bk-one
Having a good director of football goes so far but when you have an stubborn, idiotic but rich owner who will rather throw money into the Donald Trump's campaign/buy non-profit making winery rather than giving his director of football funds to make necessary signings then having a good director of football is as good as trying to run a Ferrari with an engine of a tractor

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:06 pm
by kajifu
bk-one wrote:Having a good director of football goes so far but when you have an stubborn, idiotic but rich owner who will rather throw money into the Donald Trump's campaign/buy non-profit making winery rather than giving his director of football funds to make necessary signings then having a good director of football is as good as trying to run a Ferrari with an engine of a tractor
Can you name the club that has good director of football but the idiotic rich owner has not open purse and the DOF remain worthless?

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:17 pm
by bk-one
bk-one wrote:Having a good director of football goes so far but when you have an stubborn, idiotic but rich owner who will rather throw money into the Donald Trump's campaign/buy non-profit making winery rather than giving his director of football funds to make necessary signings then having a good director of football is as good as trying to run a Ferrari with an engine of a tractor
Can you name the club that has good director of football but the idiotic rich owner has not open purse and the DOF remain worthless?
No....I can't....can you?

Posted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:00 am
maceo4 wrote:Yet Bayern go still wiya them.
Siddonlook11 wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Yet Bayern go still wiya them.
Kai that is wicked o
maceo4 wrote: Stop yarning your usual nonsense, who really gives a rats arse about how well you draw up a losing strategy?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Aug 07, 2019 7:50 pm
You had months to find and sign one, but waited until the last 24 hours. how irresponsible can a club be?

Posted: Wed Aug 07, 2019 8:10 pm
by cchinukw
danfo driver wrote:You had months to find and sign one, but waited until the last 24 hours. how irresponsible can a club be?
Are you sure about the source of comments attributed to Emery?

Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:29 pm
Dortmund opens the season with a 5-1 victory. When you prepare, you give yourself every chance of success. :clap: :clap:

If only many Nigerians will learn this basic lesson of life.