Portugal vs Korea...

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 3:22 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Who’s watching this game? If the Nigerian players are over aged, I wonder what you’d call the Portuguese and the Koreans :?: :idea: :!:

Re: Portugal vs Korea...

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 3:33 pm
by kalani JR
I don't think I've seen a team as stacked as this Portuguese team at this level.

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 3:47 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Define stacked :!:

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 3:54 pm
How can a youth team be stacked? :rotf:

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 4:21 pm
by Damunk
Link?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 4:23 pm
by kalani JR
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Define stacked :!:

Bunch of players that could make the senior team, Dalot, Gedson Florentino Luis, Leao they didn't even get to call Joao Felix since the senior team wanted him.

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 4:35 pm
by ohenhen1
Good record keeping in Portugal.

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 7:10 pm
by okidoki
The best teams, I've seen so far are France, Italy, Colombia Senegal and Nigeria, with Portugal and Ukraine a step down.

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 7:44 pm
by ohenhen1
okidoki wrote:The best teams, I've seen so far are France, Italy, Colombia Senegal and Nigeria, with Portugal and Ukraine a step down.

What about New Zealand?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 7:56 pm
by Man Ataye
Hmm. NZ hammered oooh. 5-0 on Honduras.

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 2:26 am
ohenhen1 wrote:Good record keeping in Portugal.
Have u been there before?

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 2:42 am
by ANC
Have u been there before?

Oyibo na oyibo

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 1:32 pm
by Adisboy
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Who’s watching this game? If the Nigerian players are over aged, I wonder what you’d call the Portuguese and the Koreans :?: :idea: :!:

Stop trying to console yourself. The Portuguese will definitely be under 20 and I also suspect the Koreans too. In our case we know that the first option that we choose is to cheat the system. Even at the level of the Channels kids cup, schools try to cheat. Before MRI test are used you'll see players who clearly know that they were well over 17 years appearing for trials. I have even experienced it myself, a friend of mine years ago who i know was 25 years old at the time brought his age down to 17 with the hope of trying out in the U17s and getting a contract abroad. In the NPFL, many players have multiple dates of birth why is this so? I believe this would be easy to check but the NFF MUST take the lead on this. For the next U20s, players born from 01 Jan 2001 are eligible so you can't tell me that we cannot discover the real ages of players from the next set. Original birth certificates, primary and secondary school reports should be used. There are clear factors that can determine if someone's an age cheat, such as graduation from secondary school over 6 years ago, or playing in the NNL or NPFL for over 6 years should all be red flags. I believe if we are serious we can eliminate it from our national teams.

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 10:28 pm
by osita
Ohe, Portugal is a poor European country with lots of migrants and may not have a very good record keeping outside Lisbon

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:00 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Adisboy wrote:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Who’s watching this game? If the Nigerian players are over aged, I wonder what you’d call the Portuguese and the Koreans :?: :idea: :!:

Stop trying to console yourself. The Portuguese will definitely be under 20 and I also suspect the Koreans too. In our case we know that the first option that we choose is to cheat the system. Even at the level of the Channels kids cup, schools try to cheat. Before MRI test are used you'll see players who clearly know that they were well over 17 years appearing for trials. I have even experienced it myself, a friend of mine years ago who i know was 25 years old at the time brought his age down to 17 with the hope of trying out in the U17s and getting a contract abroad. In the NPFL, many players have multiple dates of birth why is this so? I believe this would be easy to check but the NFF MUST take the lead on this. For the next U20s, players born from 01 Jan 2001 are eligible so you can't tell me that we cannot discover the real ages of players from the next set. Original birth certificates, primary and secondary school reports should be used. There are clear factors that can determine if someone's an age cheat, such as graduation from secondary school over 6 years ago, or playing in the NNL or NPFL for over 6 years should all be red flags. I believe if we are serious we can eliminate it from our national teams.
I have no reason to console myself. Over what? I merely point out the fact that people like you are self hating punks who hinder Nigeria’s development at every level with their attitude of self deprecation. To you, a Nigerian is over aged simply because of the way he looks but a Portuguese who looks just as mature is not. After all to people like you, oyibo na oyibo :!:

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:07 am
by 9jaMan
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Adisboy wrote:

I have no reason to console myself. Over what? I merely point out the fact that people like you are self hating punks who hinder Nigeria’s development at every level with their attitude of self deprecation. To you, a Nigerian is over aged simply because of the way he looks but a Portuguese who looks just as mature is not. After all to people like you, oyibo na oyibo :!:

You Dey mind the pure mugu