Copa Del Rey Final : Barcelona 1 - 2 Valencia

Re: Copa Del Rey 74' : Barcelona 0 - 2 Valencia

kajifu wrote:Will there be tea break in Europa final also?
Who cares!
The immediate task is to win the game at hand.
Re: Copa Del Rey 89' : Barcelona 1 - 2 Valencia

Busquets needs to be put out to pasture.
Re: Copa Del Rey 77' : Barcelona 1 - 2 Valencia

How the heck did he miss that goal? Valencia will roe that miss/
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

how did he miss that!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Valencia is such a terrible team at scoring easy chances.

Anyway they managed to hang on. Barca is done. Next season they will find it hard to win the La Liga with Real determined to rebuild strongly.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Valencia win it!

What a pulsating game!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What goat Valverde is...wasted an entire half with his selection...

Re: Copa Del Rey Final : Barcelona 1 - 2 Valencia

txj wrote:What goat Valverde is...wasted an entire half with his selection...
Yes, but the intensity in the first half is down to the players.

Hopefully, this is the end of Valverde!

^Just like vs Liverpool, lethargic, lazy and quite simply, old, even if before their time.

Messi is a serial choke artists.
Sorry but it has to be said. The number of finals he has lost is beginning to show a consistent pattern.

Valverde isn't leaving, Barcelona can't afford it.

This Barca team next season will be lucky to get to semi in CL,i hope the coach stay,teams like city,liverpool.If likes of spurs and psg keep their team will beat this barca.

...Barca's weakness has always been their defense. Get a couple fleet footed, fast players up front and they will run them down.

Any day Barcelona, Real Madrid, Bayern, Juve, City, PSG, or United lose is a good day.

charlie wrote:Messi is a serial choke artists.
Sorry but it has to be said. The number of finals he has lost is beginning to show a consistent pattern.
Messi played very well in this game, and scored the only goal. How does that make him a 'choker'?
Please try being objective.

danfo driver wrote:Hopefully, this is the end of Valverde!
Surely he’s done after today’s result plus the un-Barca like football philosophy he’s implemented has been tough for their fans to swallow. I’m not even a Barca fan and I want him gone.

joao wrote:
Messi played very well in this game, and scored the only goal. How does that make him a 'choker'?
Sometimes you have to laugh and keep it moving. Don’t bother. Messi has been their most consistent player as usual.

danfo driver wrote:Hopefully, this is the end of Valverde!
Surely he’s done after today’s result plus the un-Barca like football philosophy he’s implemented has been tough for their fans to swallow. I’m not even a Barca fan and I want him gone.
Nobita Bartomeu said he doesn't blame Valverde for the result and while the season was not remarkable it wasn't a failure. In other words they can't afford to sack him.

joao wrote:
Nonsense, armed with a control and a freshly loaded FIFA19, one has, through a combination of R1 double taps and triangle held down, paced the full length of the pitch with King Leo and dispatched twos and threes. Trophies? Countless. If it can be done on the XBox, there’s absolutely no reason why it cannot be done on the pitch proper. Choker.

Coach wrote:
joao wrote:
Nonsense, armed with a control and a freshly loaded FIFA19, one has, through a combination of R1 double taps and triangle held down, paced the full length of the pitch with King Leo and dispatched twos and threes. Trophies? Countless. If it can be done on the XBox, there’s absolutely no reason why it cannot be done on the pitch proper. Choker.
Cochito, points well taken. Like a Messie free kick. :lol: :lol: :lol: