KSA 3 Mali 4

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 7:58 pm
by DIMKA76
I am spotting a very worrying trend with the officiating involving African teams. In the above match, the referee gifted SA two attempts at a penalty and gave the Malian goalkeeper a yellow card after he saved the first Penalty. In the end the Malian goalkeeper made the same action in the second attempt but this time KSA scored and the ref was fine with the outcome. :shock:

Re: KSA V Mali

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:01 pm
by lacidi
So what was the final score?

Re: KSA 2 V Mali 1

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:02 pm
by DIMKA76
lacidi wrote:So what was the final score?
Game is still on 2-0 to KSA

Re: KSA V Mali

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:30 pm
by Rawlings
DIMKA76 wrote:I am spotting a very worrying trend with the officiating involving African teams. In the above match, the referee gifted SA two attempts at a penalty and gave the Malian goalkeeper a yellow card after he saved the first Penalty. In the end the Malian goalkeeper made the same action in the second attempt but this time KSA scored and the ref was fine with the outcome. :shock:
Oga,
The referee is absolutely right, according to the FIFA rule book

Re: KSA 2 Mali 2

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:34 pm
by DIMKA76
DIMKA76 wrote:I am spotting a very worrying trend with the officiating involving African teams. In the above match, the referee gifted SA two attempts at a penalty and gave the Malian goalkeeper a yellow card after he saved the first Penalty. In the end the Malian goalkeeper made the same action in the second attempt but this time KSA scored and the ref was fine with the outcome. :shock:
Oga,
The referee is absolutely right, according to the FIFA rule book
This is beside the point, What I am getting at it the scrutiny with which the rules are applied to African teams. Goalkeepers do it all the time. How many times do you see them get a yellow and a replay ordered? I take it you didn't see the incident I am referring to?

Re: KSA 3 Mali 4

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 9:26 pm
by DIMKA76
South Africa lost 1-0 to South Korea

Re: KSA 3 Mali 4

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 11:14 pm
by achuzia-the-air-raid