Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT final

Re: Copa America thread:Bol vs Peru, Brasl vs Ven

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]green4life[/color] wrote: Was there a handball before the goal?
On first glance it appeared so but the ref gestured to offside.
They haven’t even showed us a proper replay
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Ref indicated offside. I'm not sure how or where. This VAR implementation is getting worse and worse.

Are the refs intentionally sabotaging this thing? :???:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

By the way, VAR has been used way too many times at this Copa.

Lol at delay of game tactics by Venezuela

[color=brown]SylverEagles[/color] wrote: Ref indicated offside. I'm not sure how or where. This VAR implementation is getting worse and worse.
Are the refs intentionally sabotaging this thing? :???:
Appears so :curse:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

This tournament has been GABBAGE.

So so so close for Brazil.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Oh my. Fernandinho was so close at the end. 0/0.

brasil are awful and have been for generation

SylverEagles wrote:By the way, VAR has been used way too many times at this Copa.
The thing na wa o, and we never see a replay of what exactly they based their decisions on, its really frustrating...

King Futcha wrote:brasil are awful and have been for generation
I hate to agree with you Frazier, but there has been no great Brazil team since 2002. The great migration to Europe did not serve Brazil well. It only served European clubsides, many of which have Brazilian players as their stars. But their starring for European clubs has not translated into wins for their national team.

ohsee wrote:
King Futcha wrote:brasil are awful and have been for generation
I hate to agree with you Frazier, but there has been no great Brazil team since 2002. The great migration to Europe did not serve Brazil well. It only served European clubsides, many of which have Brazilian players as their stars. But their starring for European clubs has not translated into wins for their national team.
well said Clay, I was saying the same thing earlier today.

SylverEagles wrote:By the way, VAR has been used way too many times at this Copa.
The thing na wa o, and we never see a replay of what exactly they based their decisions on, its really frustrating...
...will there be VAR at the upcoming AFCON? Wonder what it's gonna be like.
Re: Copa America thread: Col vs Qatar Arg vs Para

Can Qatar beat Colombia?

Let me see if the Qatar project is working. Colombia should be a sterner test.

Qatar might not suck.

How did Amarilla, the Argentine goalkeeper, didn't get a red for that foul? Is VAR not in use? I could have sworn I saw the VAR officials in the booth before the game started.

Its a Goal wrote:How did Amarilla, the Argentine goalkeeper, didn't get a red for that foul? Is VAR not in use? I could have sworn I saw the VAR officials in the booth before the game started.

...will there be VAR at the upcoming AFCON? Wonder what it's gonna be like.
Yea from quarterfinals on...

These Argentine players are dirty footballers. The foul they are committing is worthy of red cards but they don't do it so obviously.

What a goal....Messi United's defence sucks.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: How did Amarilla, the Argentine goalkeeper, didn't get a red for that foul? Is VAR not in use? I could have sworn I saw the VAR officials in the booth before the game started.
:???:

Messi don vex