Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT final

Re: Copa America thread: Col vs Qatar Arg vs Para

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]wale1974[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]wale1974[/color] wrote: Otamendi is a clown......where is foyth?
If you think Foyth is any better then you need to watch him play for Spurs.
Still better than Otamemdi at this point.
It's a question of picking your poison.
With proper coaching Foyth can brush up...while Otamendi is on his last leg.

Finally ref booking these agberos for their thuggish behavior.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]kalani JR[/color] wrote: Can Argentina beat Qatar?
Haba, we know Argentina is bad but they are not that bad :rotf:

Why is that not a red card for Otamendi? How come he is only getting his first card of the game?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Honest to God question, has anyone ever seen a black Argentinian?

Unsatisfactory draw. Means Argentina is still in it.

Its a Goal wrote:Honest to God question, has anyone ever seen a black Argentinian?
CE's Maradona? :sneaky:

Damn looks like Argentina will squeeze thru. They should be able to beat Qatar FC.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Honest to God question, has anyone ever seen a black Argentinian?
CE's Maradona? :sneaky:
Have you seen his image before to be certain he is black?

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]kalani JR[/color] wrote: Can Argentina beat Qatar?
Haba, we know Argentina is bad but they are not that bad :rotf:

Why is that not a red card for Otamendi? How come he is only getting his first card of the game?
From how Qatar played against Colombia, it's a fair question.

bret- hart wrote:Damn looks like Argentina will squeeze thru. They should be able to beat Qatar FC.
You guys are sleeping on Qatar a very well drilled team with quietly talented players. It won’t be so easy for the Argies...

bret- hart wrote:Damn looks like Argentina will squeeze thru. They should be able to beat Qatar FC.
... but Paraguay may beat a Colombia team that has nothing to play for. Paraguay was in this exact situation in 98 WC and won vs the group winner to qualify ahead of Spain.

This is totally different chief,they will be best two looser that will make up the last 2 spot.12 teams in 3 group and top two head to group stage and best two looser join them in last 8

You guys are sleeping on Qatar a very well drilled team with quietly talented players. It won’t be so easy for the Argies...
I will not count them out,they need a draw against Argentina to get hope but truth be told Qatar style of play fit Argentina ,you have to rough up this Argentina to be able to beat them.

3rd best teams go thru I think. Argentina is still alive.

Re: Copa America thread: Uruguay vs Japan 7 pm ET

Japan has held their own.

Nobody should sleep on Japan, they are an emerging football giant on the green grass. I love their captain (No. 10), terrific little player.

I'm a fan of their country and their teams.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:Nobody should sleep on Japan, they are an emerging football giant on the green grass. I love their captain (No. 10), terrific little player.

and VAR cheated them giving Uruguay a penalty when Cavani KICKED THE JAPANESE PLAYER.

Disgraceful.

Cally wrote:Nobody should sleep on Japan, they are an emerging football giant on the green grass. I love their captain (No. 10), terrific little player.

FWIW this is their U23 side.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Not a bad result for a no name second string squad that Blue Samurai sent to Brazil :clap: :clap: :clap:

YUJAM wrote:

Wow so this is their under 23?

YUJAM wrote:

That's just incredible.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Re: Copa America thread: Chile vs Ecuador 7 pm ET

Vintage Suarez.