Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT final

Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 2 Peru 1 Second half

Call stands.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Just for stupidity alone, that is a PK!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Silly defender, referee shouldn't have called that in a final.

Golasoooo

Congrats Brazil! The Nigeria of South America :taunt:

Richalrison scores.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

They are overusing this VAR. Watch the extra time

txj wrote:Just for stupidity alone, that is a PK!
KPOM!

green4life wrote:Pk. No doubt. Stupidity by the Peru defender

I thought that was shoulder to shoulder

3-1. Oloye’s Boy clinched it for the samba boys in clinical fashion
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Is that not an illegal PK there though? He ran and then stopped. I thought that was not allowed?

SylverEagles wrote:Is that not an illegal PK there though? He ran and then stopped. I thought that was not allowed?
He slowed down not stopped

[color=brown]SylverEagles[/color] wrote: Seriously we need a VAR again?

Mehn these refs have really become lazy.
That is what is required of them. If VAR officials tell him to take another look then he has to. It is meant for clear and obvious errors.

green4life wrote:3-1. Oloye’s Boy clinched it for the samba boys in clinical fashion
Nor be my boy oh, I nor trust am, he plays like an English player most of the time.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Oga, not even close. It was pure stupidity. Just barged into the player.

He left the ball and used his shoulder to prevent Everton from getting to a ball because he couldn’t get to it. Far from 50/50 shoulder challenge. He should’ve let the player go.

Congratulations to Brazil for another splendid victory. 2019 Copa America champions.

green4life wrote:3-1. Oloye’s Boy clinched it for the samba boys in clinical fashion
Nor be my boy oh, I nor trust am, he plays like an English player most of the time.
Hehe. Just pulling your legs. I no say you no like him game. :lol:
Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 Second half

This is the Brasil we have missed for almost two decades

Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT( Brazil champs)

Congratulations Brasil. Well deserved
Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT final

I fear what will happen in the PL with VAR and the new rules...

Congrats Brazil. Well deserved..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Everton and that midfielder beside Casemiro, the guy who created the second goal, those two players need to get signed up osisosiso

While Brazil wins trophies without its best player, Argentina can't win anything with the best player in the world.

txj wrote:I fear what will happen in the PL with VAR and the new rules...
No be only you. For it’s use to be effective, they must narrowly tailor situations that require its use. For me, only offsides calls when a goal is involved. It’s not needed for any other purpose because evidence shows that an expanded use of VAR is detrimental to the game.