Call stands.

Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 2 Peru 1 Second half

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:53 pm
by txj
Just for stupidity alone, that is a PK!

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:53 pm
by ohenhen1
Silly defender, referee shouldn't have called that in a final.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:54 pm
by metalalloy
Golasoooo

Congrats Brazil! The Nigeria of South America :taunt:

by Its a Goal
Richalrison scores.

by ohenhen1
They are overusing this VAR. Watch the extra time

by metalalloy
txj wrote:Just for stupidity alone, that is a PK!
KPOM!

by Chief Ogbunigwe
green4life wrote:Pk. No doubt. Stupidity by the Peru defender

I thought that was shoulder to shoulder

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:55 pm
by green4life
3-1. Oloye’s Boy clinched it for the samba boys in clinical fashion

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:55 pm
by SylverEagles
Is that not an illegal PK there though? He ran and then stopped. I thought that was not allowed?

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:56 pm
by oloye
SylverEagles wrote:Is that not an illegal PK there though? He ran and then stopped. I thought that was not allowed?
He slowed down not stopped

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:57 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]SylverEagles[/color] wrote: Seriously we need a VAR again?

Mehn these refs have really become lazy.
That is what is required of them. If VAR officials tell him to take another look then he has to. It is meant for clear and obvious errors.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:57 pm
by oloye
green4life wrote:3-1. Oloye’s Boy clinched it for the samba boys in clinical fashion
Nor be my boy oh, I nor trust am, he plays like an English player most of the time.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:59 pm
by SylverEagles

Oga, not even close. It was pure stupidity. Just barged into the player.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:00 pm
by green4life

He left the ball and used his shoulder to prevent Everton from getting to a ball because he couldn’t get to it. Far from 50/50 shoulder challenge. He should’ve let the player go.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:01 pm
by Its a Goal
Congratulations to Brazil for another splendid victory. 2019 Copa America champions.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:02 pm
by green4life
green4life wrote:3-1. Oloye’s Boy clinched it for the samba boys in clinical fashion
Nor be my boy oh, I nor trust am, he plays like an English player most of the time.
Hehe. Just pulling your legs. I no say you no like him game. :lol:

Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 Second half

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:03 pm
by oloye
This is the Brasil we have missed for almost two decades

Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT( Brazil champs)

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:03 pm
by green4life
Congratulations Brasil. Well deserved

Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT final

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:05 pm
by txj
I fear what will happen in the PL with VAR and the new rules...

Congrats Brazil. Well deserved..

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:06 pm
by oloye
Everton and that midfielder beside Casemiro, the guy who created the second goal, those two players need to get signed up osisosiso

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:07 pm
by joplass
While Brazil wins trophies without its best player, Argentina can't win anything with the best player in the world.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:10 pm
by green4life
txj wrote:I fear what will happen in the PL with VAR and the new rules...
No be only you. For it’s use to be effective, they must narrowly tailor situations that require its use. For me, only offsides calls when a goal is involved. It’s not needed for any other purpose because evidence shows that an expanded use of VAR is detrimental to the game.