Uganda vs Ivory Coast friendly

Vancity Eagles Ivory Coast lost to Uganda by 1 goal in an exciting match (Uganda were the better team) ... I know it's just a friendly but there will be some surprises in these AFCON.
Re: Uganda vs Ivory Coast friendly

Mods

Bigpokey24 wrote:Mods
At some point you should realize it's too SUS and creepy when you keep stalking me right? Not sure what you're looking for, but I don't roll that way mate!

Tobi17 wrote:Vancity Eagles Ivory Coast lost to Uganda by 1 goal in an exciting match (Uganda were the better team) ... I know it's just a friendly but there will be some surprises in these AFCON.
No Uganda were not the better team and they were awarded a very dubious PK.

I watched the match. It was played in 40 degrees.

It is a friendly and no one really fears Ivory coast without Drogba.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Mods
At some point you should realize it's too SUS and creepy when you keep stalking me right? Not sure what you're looking for, but I don't roll that way mate!
Mods, abeg shagalo this thread to world forum

Tobi17 wrote:Vancity Eagles Ivory Coast lost to Uganda by 1 goal in an exciting match (Uganda were the better team) ... I know it's just a friendly but there will be some surprises in these AFCON.

Well had such a thing happened to Nigeria there would be an inquisition and mass panic with cries for the sacking of Rohr and the return of Kelechi Iheanacho as main striker.I’d like to say it like this CIV done phucked up!
I’d like to say congrats to Uganda and well done for keeping a clean sheet you deserve the win, that’s your title to display!

Dodgy PK...
Game didn't really reveal much.

Hmmmm. Watched the game. CIV got big problems. I doubt they’ll get out of their group. BTW it’s not for lack of talent even though they a few rather mediocre players such as Kodjia, their LB, the likes of Serey Die and the guy at Fulham. But they just lack any kind of cohesion on both sides of the ball

YUJAM wrote:Hmmmm. Watched the game. CIV got big problems. I doubt they’ll get out of their group. BTW it’s not for lack of talent even though they a few rather mediocre players such as Kodjia, their LB, the likes of Serey Die and the guy at Fulham. But they just lack any kind of cohesion on both sides of the ball

You could say the same about the SE after our lacklustre match against Zimbabwe AT HOME.

I'm not looking too much into any of these friendlies.

Players are playing to avoid injury.

Morocco lost at home to Gambia after bossing the match

CIV lost to Uganda in 40 degree weather after a very dubious PK

Nigeria drew with Zimbabwe in a rainstorm

Ghana lost to Namibia

Egypt struggled to beat Tanzania at home.

These small teams have everything to prove in these matches and are playing at near full capacity while the big guns are preserving their energy and avoiding injuries.

Wait till the tournament begins.

ohenhen1 wrote:It is a friendly and no one really fears Ivory coast without Drogba.
...oh really, if na SE person no go hear. na to fire coach, na to drop this and that player.

So Uganda took advantage of the 40 degrees because they are used to it? :shock: :shock:

Kabalega wrote:

So Uganda took advantage of the 40 degrees because they are used to it? :shock: :shock:

Uganda didn't do much the entire match, they were gifted a non existant penalty and scored it.

Ivory Coast beat Zambia 4-1 and missed a couple of really good opportunities in the 2nd half.

Their subs looked much better than the first 11.

Again a dodgy PK awarded against CIV, but that their homebased leftback was naive and looked shaky.

I still think CIV undoing will be their defence. Shame that Bailly is out.

vancity eagle wrote:Ivory Coast beat Zambia 4-1 and missed a couple of really good opportunities in the 2nd half.

Their subs looked much better than the first 11.

Again a dodgy PK awarded against CIV, but that their homebased leftback was naive and looked shaky.

I still think CIV undoing will be their defence. Shame that Bailly is out.
Open game?

Kabalega wrote:

Uganda didn't do much the entire match, they were gifted a non existant penalty and scored it.
I have watched multiple highlights of the game and even tempted to see the whole game but I think that you are, off.
This Uganda Cranes' team can win it all!

I no longer trust your analysis of games. DId you see CIV's game against Zambia?

Kabalega wrote:

I have watched multiple highlights of the game and even tempted to see the whole game but I think that you are, off.
This Uganda Cranes' team can win it all!

I no longer trust your analysis of games. DId you see CIV's game against Zambia?
I saw all of their games.