If una think say VAR bad now...

...Just wait till the EPL season start, what is happening now will be child's play in comparison. FNF! With that said, VAR has ruined the game for me and frankly it is a damn shame, that is if you ask me...smh

Re: If una think say VAR bad now...

nah real wah for shame

I agree.

The game has changed for the worse.

To compound the idiocy, they are still getting calls wrong even with all the delay and scrutiny.

I mean you cannot even celebrate a goal anymore because you dont know if it will be ruled out.

To me they are just over analyzing everything and giving away far too many penalties that are not warranted.

The game has been ruined for me.

I await to see how the african refs will deal with VAR, because it hasn't been great in Conembol.

VAR is good for the game. If dem do A una go complain, if dem do B, una still go complain.

If a goal is offside, it should not stand due to human error. If a foul is committed, it should be punished.
You need to worry about "ball to hand" rule that is instantly a penalty regardless of whether it's deliberate or not

pajimoh wrote:VAR is good for the game. If dem do A una go complain, if dem do B, una still go complain.

If a goal is offside, it should not stand due to human error. If a foul is committed, it should be punished.
You need to worry about "ball to hand" rule that is instantly a penalty regardless of whether it's deliberate or not

yes my biggest beef is this stupid ball to hand rule.

It is ruining the game.

In fact IMO a penalty should only be awarded if a legit goal scoring opportunity is stopped.

I think handballs in the box that dont stop a chance should be an indirect freekick.

the beautiful game is being ruined.

...VAR is good but...

[color=brown]vancity eagle[/color] wrote: I agree.

To compound the idiocy, they are still getting calls wrong even with all the delay and scrutiny.

I mean you cannot even celebrate a goal anymore because you dont know if it will be ruled out.

To me they are just over analyzing everything and giving away far too many penalties that are not warranted.

I await to see how the african refs will deal with VAR, because it hasn't been great in Conembol.
It was used in the final of African CL to a disastrous result. Legit equalizer was ruled out in about the 60th minute. WAC refused to play on until ref checks VAR but ref said no as it was not working. Long story short, match was abandoned.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

vancity eagle wrote:I agree.

Even without VAR this happens, people celebrate and have goals ruled out for offside.

A lot of bad calls in EPL,hopefully those EPL ref will be on training now on how to used it.If VAR was already in EPL Liverpool will have been Camps in EPL not city.

Robbynice wrote:...Just wait till the EPL season start, what is happening now will be child's play in comparison. FNF! With that said, VAR has ruined the game for me and frankly it is a damn shame, that is if you ask me...smh
I’ve been saying this since the 2018 WC. For me, it’s only useful for offside decisions. Nothing more. They already have goal line technology for when the ball crosses the line which is perfect and efficiently used to assist referees.