Page 1 of 9

Sarri's Juve

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:11 am
Creating a thread to follow Sarri's Juve.

I am excited to see what he can do with Juve, specifically since Juve is a club that expects to win trophies and the fact that he has finally gotten "the monkey off his back."

Re: Sarri's Juve

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:06 am
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:Creating a thread to follow Sarri's Juve.

I am excited to see what he can do with Juve, specifically since Juve is a club that expects to win trophies and the fact that he has finally gotten "the monkey off his back."
Oh he will win trophies at Juventus but in some environments (even at Chelsea talk less of Juventus) simply winning may not be enough to satisfy a huge vocal portion of the fan base. Juventus is big time. Winning a scudetto is expected. To get a pat on the back he needs to win the cup with big ears.

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:19 pm
by kajifu

Oh he will win trophies at Juventus but in some environments (even at Chelsea talk less of Juventus) simply winning may not be enough to satisfy a huge vocal portion of the fan base. Juventus is big time. Winning a scudetto is expected. To get a pat on the back he needs to win the cup with big ears.
So who is Chelsea new coach?Lampard?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:04 pm
by kalani JR
I hate this team, they've managed to both have consistently great managers since 2011 as well as pick up great free signings as well.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 12:12 am
Imagine being forced to coach David Luiz and then, having the chance to coach:

De ligt, Chiellini, Bonucci and Rugani?! Odiegwu!

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 1:43 am
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:Imagine being forced to coach David Luiz and then, having the chance to coach:

Imagine from wining nothing in 20+ years of coaching to finally tasting your first trophy thanks to the likes of David Luiz and co. :thumb:

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 2:10 am
danfo driver wrote:Imagine being forced to coach David Luiz and then, having the chance to coach:

Imagine from wining nothing in 20+ years of coaching to finally tasting your first trophy thanks to the likes of David Luiz and co. :thumb:
This is False! :D contrary to what everyone seems to think and what the people who claim to know football have been saying for weeks, that was NOT Sarri's first trophy.

Sarri actually won the Coppa Italia di Serie D in 2003:
hehe.. Bro, you know my football knowledge is encyclopedic, so if you are going to take a punch at me... you have to hit so hard, that I get knocked out entirely :taunt: :taunt:

When you had finished typing that line, I am sure you dusted your hand, smiled to yourself and used your pinky to press "submit!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Odiegwu!

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:34 am

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:38 am

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 2:38 am
by balo
Unbelievable free pickups by Juve.

Sarri got it made. But then, he's got great rivalries brewing too.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:18 pm

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:49 pm
by jdizzy
Underestimate mad man Conte at your own peril...especially if we gets his preferred players like Lukaku.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 9:20 pm
jdizzy wrote:Underestimate mad man Conte at your own peril...especially if we gets his preferred players like Lukaku.
:lol: please go and open a thread for your mad man. This thread is for sane people who want to follow Sarri’s Juve :D

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 3:45 pm
by green4life
Jokes aside, danfo thanks for this thread. I’m looking to watching serie A for the first time since José left Inter. This will be good.

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 5:27 pm
by txj
green4life wrote:Jokes aside, danfo thanks for this thread. I’m looking to watching serie A for the first time since José left Inter. This will be good.

You've been missing a lot. Was for me the best league in Europe last season...

Hopefully the Viola get it right in the new season...

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 6:30 pm
green4life wrote:Jokes aside, danfo thanks for this thread. I’m looking to watching serie A for the first time since José left Inter. This will be good.

You've been missing a lot. Was for me the best league in Europe last season...

Hopefully the Viola get it right in the new season...
Italy just passed a new tax law, which is extremely friendly to football teams purchasing foreign players. It's going to have a significant impact for Serie A clubs and football players. Both will now save a huge amount of money when the clubs purchase players from overseas.

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:09 pm

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:25 pm
by kajifu
Where is Juve getting all this good easy buy?

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:26 pm
by kajifu
jdizzy wrote:Underestimate mad man Conte at your own peril...especially if we gets his preferred players like Lukaku.
:lol: please go and open a thread for your mad man. This thread is for sane people who want to follow Sarri’s Juve :D

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 5:18 pm
by kajifu
Juventus are preparing a £120m bid for Manchester United's 26-year-old France midfielder Paul Pogba

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 5:14 pm

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 5:16 pm
by paj

So who is Chelsea new coach?Lampard?
No..na Amunike :roll: