EGYPT 1 VS 0 ZIMBABWE 1hlf

Re: EGYPT 1 VS 0 ZIMBABWE 1hlf

mcal wrote:...is this the same Treziegue, the goal scorer, who use to play for France? Been a long time, or they related.
yes, the same one who played for France

mcal wrote:...is this the same Treziegue, the goal scorer, who use to play for France? Been a long time, or they related.

green4life wrote:Zimbabwe is toothless in the last third.
Sounds like us, no wonder we had a scoreless draw...
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Timu ye Nyika! Vapfana vepa Zimbabwe!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

so it wasnt the rain after all. Zim is actually a solid team

ANC wrote:so it wasnt the rain after all. Zim is actually a solid team
the rain didn't help but those expecting us to just roll them over were delusional.

Egypt with 50,000 fans and a perfect pitch only beat them 1-0.

There will be no easy games at this cup, I hope our players realize this.

I am just happy we will be playing on proper pitches in this tournament.

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:
My £1 says mcal might just believe you :rotf: :rotf:
Una go kill person

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:
My £1 says mcal might just believe you :rotf: :rotf:
...I don't believe a midget and his Nigeria cohorts aka thieves :laugh: :laugh:

Mahmoud Ahmed Ibrahim Hassan, commonly known as Trézéguet, is an Egyptian professional footballer who plays as a midfielder for Turkish club Kasımpaşa and the Egypt national team

Samora Machel wrote:
green4life wrote:Zimbabwe is toothless in the last third.
The coach shoukdnhave put Musona at the tip of the spear not as support. Mushekwi was a no show
The thing is when Zimbabwe moved the ball, they never seemed out of sorts. There was always the aura of a team that could score if only they weren't low on confidence (which is understandable been the first game against the host, and a vociferous home crowd)... so the nervy moments in the final third could be justified. My main assessment of the game was the overall performance of the Zimbabwe team which was definitely far from bad.
We need a bull in the mould of a Yekini or a Drogba upfront. Someone who can hold his own physically. Zim and SA suffer from the same issue. Small/weak main strikers and not enough shooting or physical presence.