Senegal 2 V 0 Amunike Tanzania

Without Mane and two or three regulars, Senegal are leading Tanzania by a goal.
Re: Senegal 1 V 0 Amunike Tanzania

Senegal look too strong for Tanzania

Amunike makes a substitution in the first half. Could either be a stroke of genius or being rash and impatient.

Tanzania came with a plan.....if u miss the ball...don’t miss the player. Love it

Enyi wrote:Tanzania came with a plan.....if u miss the ball...don’t miss the player. Love it
Bringing back the old school :thumb:

Mods shangalo this thread to world forum

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Mods shangalo this thread to world forum
Is Amunike not Nigerian? :roll:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:
I didn't see the Nigerian part, I apologize...the thread stays

You dey look for trouble.

Sir V wrote:
I don apologize, this wan nah error on my part..nor vex

Sir V wrote:
I don apologize, this wan nah error on my part..nor vex
You are forgiven. :)

Tanzania goalie is good.

I thought this was for SE only ..... No :???:
or is it because Amunike is an ex-SE, so it's OK to discuss his managerial matches too ....

we are paying close attention to this development :winking:

or is it because Amunike is an ex-SE, so it's OK to discuss his managerial matches too ....

Amunike is our next SE coach.

Goal 2nil

Sir V wrote:

some say it is José Mourinho ....
Re: Senegal 2 V 0 Amunike Tanzania

Typical Senegal team. Strong, athletic, technically sound but missing that special something that championship teams have. A good Naija team will always beat a good Senegal team

The Tanzanians are so rough. Put them in forest green Jerseys and the could be Cameroon.

BP, really you need to get out of the house and go get a job, drive uber or go pay for some pu$$y because you are becoming a big troll on this forum!

Sir V wrote:

God forbid such a terrible thing.

Sir V wrote:

Why would that be so terrible? If he continues to prove himself worthy (and he has a very good resume, right now) then what is the problem?

Rohr lost to a Senegal team without Sane last week...Also Rohr had better players compared to Tanzania

mystic wrote:
Sir V wrote:

Why would that be so terrible? If he continues to prove himself worthy (and he has a very good resume, right now) then what is the problem?

LOOK CLOSER, AND...

…you'll see his place of birth. And maybe, more importantly, the color of his skin.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Rohr lost to a Senegal team without Sane last week...Also Rohr had better players compared to Tanzania

That was a meaningless friendly and doesn't bear much on the discussion. I know that you are a Rohr critic, but this really has nothing to do with Rohr. However, I will say that I doubt that Rohr could have accomplished what Amuneke did in qualifying Tanzania for the Nations Cup given how awful they looked prior to his arrival. Vancity appears to be down on Amuneke based on one game in which his team was overwhelmed by a vastly superior opponent. But in evaluating any coach, you've got to look at the totality of events and the full body of his work.

Thus far, Amuneke's body of work, both with Nigeria's age grade teams and qualifying Tanzania for the Nations Cup from a negative position from which he started, speaks well of him. No doubt, Tanzania's performance at this Nations Cup will be part of the equation in judging Amuneke, but the verdict doesn't come after one game.