[AFCON 2019] GHANA (2-2) Benin [Ayew, Ayew]

Re: [AFCON 2019] GHANA (2-2) Benin [Ayew, Ayew]

okidoki wrote:After all that singing, and dancing like crayfish. Ghana yab...
Lucky for them, Benin isn’t ruthless. The team plays, without conviction. Burkina will mess them up...
Burkina Faso qualified for the AFCON?

Who is that hopeless Benin forward that’s afraid to shoot in the box. He was set up for a one time strike to end the game.

We Gheneans are shocked bye did game :mad: :taunt:

txj wrote:So when you fail trials at 3SC, you qualify to play for Ghana.

Nuhu Kasim...
Isn’t he their LB? I wonder why Baba Rahman is on the bench. Unless he’s not fully recovered. Injuries have slowed down his promising career.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Have Benin missed their shot?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Lucky for them, Benin isn’t ruthless. The team plays, without conviction. Burkina will mess them up...
Sorry bro, Guinea Bissau.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT 2-2
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Munie sucks.

On a scale of 1 - 10, how would you rate this Ghana team between 0 and 3?

FT. 2-2.

This is a fair result. Both teams are equal.

:clap: :clap:

i'll take it

we dominated with 10 men

I don't even fancy Ghana beating Guinea Bissau at this point, Cameroon go thrash them.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

1naija wrote:On a scale of 1 - 10, how would you rate this Ghana team between 0 and 3?
4.5, just because of Thomas. Dude is the deal.

Benin should have won if only they could finish better.

tfco wrote::clap: :clap:

i'll take it

we dominated with 10 men
Dominated wetin?

Guinea Bissau is in our group

not sure where y'all are getting Burkina

Tobi17 wrote:I don't even fancy Ghana beating Guinea Bissau at this point, Cameroon go thrash them.
Nah, they will beat Guinea Bissau. I doubt if they will go far though, not enough quality in the team.

AFCON sweet o! :D

Was this game sweet or what?

The Ayews and Partey balled in the first half but the Beninoise tightened up in the second half.

Surprisingly evenly contested game, if only the Benin guys had a bit more quality they would have won. Great game.

Cameroon have nothing to fear on the evidence of this.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

airwolex wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:I don't even fancy Ghana beating Guinea Bissau at this point, Cameroon go thrash them.
Nah, they will beat Guinea Bissau. I doubt if they will go far though, not enough quality in the team.
Igbos Guinea Bissau had more spine today, Cameroon would have suffered greatly. I see another draw.

airwolex wrote:
Take it to the bank and cash it bro, Ghana won't beat GB... I see a draw in that game.