NO GHANA LAUGHING THREAD?

leftee
NO GHANA LAUGHING THREAD?

Post by leftee »

In spite of Abedi Pele's sons heroics in their first game at AFCON 2019, Ghana Slack Stars still found a way to drop points against the Squirrels of Republic of Benin.

https://www.google.com/search?q=ghana+v ... zn;dt;fp;1;;
"If You Need a Helping Hand, You'll Find One at the End of Your Arm"
Re: NO GHANA LAUGHING THREAD?

No. We started the same way in 2013. We led and Efe Ambrose got sent off before Burkina Faso equalised. Too early for a laughing thread.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Laughing threads are for big teams
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Black Stars, the BS team, lost to--OK, tied with--Squirrels? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We can reserve that for Saturday when Cameroon does the needful on our bredas :taunt:

... but where are they now? I mean FTCO, Rawlings, Ogolo and Kabalege?

aruako1 wrote:No. We started the same way in 2013. We led and Efe Ambrose got sent off before Burkina Faso equalised. Too early for a laughing thread.

What is this? Did they ask you to be logical? This Ghana we are talking about for Christ sake.

I went to bed when Ghana were leading 2-1 and smiled when I saw the result the next day. This should be a smiling thread.

Laughing at this stage of the tournament is like buying a condom, just because the girl you have been eyeing for years said hello

Laughing thread is for something that is funny, not the norm.

pajimoh wrote:Laughing thread is for something that is funny, not the norm.
That explains why we never see Naija laughing threads.
  • 2018 - WC - Eliminated in group stage; No laughing Thread
    2017 AFCON - No Naija; No laughing Thread
    2015 AFCON - No Naija; No laughing Thread