North Africans

whooping every so called overrated WEst AFrican team

Amen
Re: North Africans

Post by Amen »

Bigpokey24 wrote:whooping every so called overrated WEst AFrican team
Early days yet.

This is just the group stage. It is not about how you start, it is about how you finish.

Na their turf, with massive home support ( I saw lots of Algerian and Egyptian fans in the Morocco vs CIV game supporting the their fellow NA Brothers).. At these point, Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, and Tunisia are the teams to beat...at least one of those teams will make it to the final for sure(hopefully we don't see an all North African final).

Amen wrote:
Early days yet.
But they look scary so far, will take a tactically sound team to curb them at any point in the tournament.

Tobi17 wrote:Na their turf, with massive home support ( I saw lots of Algerian and Egyptian fans in the Morocco vs CIV game supporting the their fellow NA Brothers).. At these point, Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, and Tunisia are the teams to beat...at least one of those teams will make it to the final for sure(hopefully we don't see an all North African final).
They will not make it,i will be shocked if any make it

We used to be the continent whipping boys in the 70s and 80s.

Na Ghana, Camoroon followed by Naija wey open road.