Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: FT

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:06 pm
by green4life
kenmega wrote:I wonder what made Tottenham to sign Njie in 2015? He’s just bad
What was levy thinking when he signed the peacock? :lol:

Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: 2nd Half

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:10 pm
by joao
metalalloy wrote:two minnows. match put me to sleep.
Me too. Just saw the last 15 mins.
Both have solid defenses, but very wasteful upfront.
I believe Ghana will beat Guinea Bissau to move on.

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:14 pm
by oloye
It is like asking what City thought when they signed Kele. You sign some of these young players with all the talents that also comes with bad habits. You hope over time the talent will come through and the bad habits will be taken away from their game. Some plays attain this, some just refuse to improve. When a player is more interested to look like a peacock, it tells you where their priorities lies.

Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: HT

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:17 pm
by galoise
The Goddess wrote:I dont want to ever see Clinton Njie again. This is a guy who can play max. 45 mins. It´s like Seedorf wanted Ghana to win, horrible! I think the best Cameroon can get to is the quarter finals. Just very poor. I dont know why he thinks everybody on his team must. Just some horrible performance. No urgency, zero Chemistry in the last 3rd, no free or corner kick takers. Just very poor.

With that said, Ghana is solid defensively.

Njie plays like this is backyard soccer.
Might well be a general blonde problem... Watching Peru v Uruguay and Peru’s blonde seems as knockle-headed as N’jie...

Any who: N’jie’s problem is commitment: On the days when he feels like it, he is pure quality; too bad those days are extremely far and wide.

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:40 pm
by 1naija
Ghana is the worst team in this tournament. They are trying to qualify with high sense

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:43 pm
by Synopsis
Ghana is in trouble.

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:48 pm
I fell asleep. This was the worst game of the tournament so far

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:48 pm
by Rawlings
Synopsis wrote:Ghana is in trouble.
why?

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 9:28 pm
by Cally
It is like asking what City thought when they signed Kele. You sign some of these young players with all the talents that also comes with bad habits. You hope over time the talent will come through and the bad habits will be taken away from their game. Some plays attain this, some just refuse to improve. When a player is more interested to look like a peacock, it tells you where their priorities lies.
Ok, I know Kele is suffering due to low confidence and all, but please you cannot compare him to Njie. You just cannot compare Kelechi being signed by City to this dude playing for Spurs. Kelechi justified being signed with goals both as a youth player, and as a first team player. The Njie guy is a whole different kettle of.fish.

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 9:55 pm
by Rawlings
1naija wrote:Ghana is the worst team in this tournament. They are trying to qualify with high sense
The worse team held the African champions to a draw
The best team beat "indomitable" Burundi 1-0
Note: two teams beat Burundi 1-0 :wink:

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:03 pm
by oloye
Cally wrote:
Ok, I know Kele is suffering due to low confidence and all, but please you cannot compare him to Njie. You just cannot compare Kelechi being signed by City to this dude playing for Spurs. Kelechi justified being signed with goals both as a youth player, and as a first team player. The Njie guy is a whole different kettle of.fish.
You are just being blinded by patriotism. Okay I agree with you, Kele is suffering from low confidence, but it has been 2 seasons of low confidence now :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:25 pm
by Tobi17
1naija wrote:Ghana is the worst team in this tournament. They are trying to qualify with high sense
Burundi will thrash that Wack stars team, and your so called African Champs got smashed in a world cup qualifier by Naija :taunt:

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:35 pm
Cally wrote:
You are just being blinded by patriotism. Okay I agree with you, Kele is suffering from low confidence, but it has been 2 seasons of low confidence now :lol:
I read Cally’s post and I just laughed. When it’s your brother, the toothbrush is defective. But when it’s a stranger, his mouth is smelling? Abi?

No difference between Njie and Kelechi. Both need to get their head out of their buttocks and save their careers. At least Njie still plays for a big club.

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 11:31 pm
by galoise
Burundi will thrash that Wack stars team, and your so called African Champs got smashed in a world cup qualifier by Naija :taunt:
How so?

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 11:35 pm
by Rawlings
when did Naija beat Ghana last?

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 3:09 am
by 100%Naija
when did Naija beat Ghana last?
When did Ghayna last smell a trophy at any level? :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 7:18 am
by aruako1
We were drawn against Burundi. We couldn't refuse to play them. When we were drawn against Cameroon and Algeria you know what happened.