CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

What a defense!

Chelsea is all sorts defensively.

Jeez!

Chelsea defense needs to improve.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

see the kind of heart attack they are giving us :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

my goodness.. go break the bank for 2 defenders this summer

MoM were the Sticks. Saving Chelsea from her horrible defensive work.

Lampard no try at all. It's really shameful.

Lucky win today vs. Palace. Defending plus Kepa were rubbish. Looking good going forward but clueless coming back/ defending: story of our season. 4 games to go.

Did Jorginho sleep with Lampards wife?

imehjunior wrote:Did Jorginho sleep with Lampards wife?
if he did he wont even make the Bench..

paj wrote:
The explanation I can think of is that Chelsea may be looking to sell him and is already thinking of a strategic shift in the playing style.

I think that is faulty though. If he is still on your books, and he can help you, like we saw when he cam on against CP, then he should be played. Gilmour over him stunk.

paj wrote:
Who was the player who slept with Moyes' daughter? Was he not on the bench?

Players Chelsea needs to chase away..Reece james, kepa, and tammy

Na wa for Chelsea :mrgreen:

...Chelsea getting thumped, might lose ucl spot.

Forget top 4 ..this team is too damnnn English....I am done with Lampard..he should go...more than 50 games and still have zero clue on defending

So McGolderick has not scored a premier league goal in his life and then scored 2 against Chelsea? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: An in fact, he had only scored 17 goals in the last 2 years. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The chewing gum face of a LOSER

One too many Central midfield injuries proving costly. Lampard’s second half subs destabilized the team and exposed all of Jorginho’s weaknesses. Bad result but they still control their CL destiny with 3 games left which given the transfer ban plus rookie manager is more than what any sane Chelsea fan would’ve hoped for by this point of the season. Back to the drawing board.

green4life wrote:One too many Central midfield injuries proving costly. Lampard’s second half subs destabilized the team and exposed all of Jorginho’s weaknesses. Bad result but they still control their CL destiny with 3 games left which given the transfer ban plus rookie manager is more than what any sane Chelsea fan would’ve hoped for by this point of the season. Back to the drawing board.
Tuned in to watch Chelski. Surprised at how poor they were.

Stopped watching EPL for a minute.

What is Ross Barkley and Jorginho doing on the team? Especially Jorginho... seeming uninterested. And why is Reese starting?

I never liked the backman Zouma.

Shitty performance all around.

green4life wrote:One too many Central midfield injuries proving costly. Lampard’s second half subs destabilized the team and exposed all of Jorginho’s weaknesses. Bad result but they still control their CL destiny with 3 games left which given the transfer ban plus rookie manager is more than what any sane Chelsea fan would’ve hoped for by this point of the season. Back to the drawing board.
Ah! you are here! Hale and hearty! thank God o! We were worried about you, as you have actfully dodged the Sarri thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Even if Chelsea wins all 3 , which I doubt, they won't finish top 4.. the only way they will make top 4 Leceister implodes and city gets a ban..there are rumors city won't get a ban..11 freaking losses, worst defense among the top half..issue with Chelsea is lamps..has no clue what he is doing. Goal difference is also not in Chesea's favor. I don't see Chelsea beating pool or Wolves...Norwich will score goals midweek against the pathetic defense

Ah! you are here! Hale and hearty! thank God o! We were worried about you, as you have actfully dodged the Sarri thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Where else will I be? I’m a Chelsea fan. I don’t follow Juventus or Sarri.

Even if Chelsea wins all 3 , which I doubt, they won't finish top 4.. the only way they will make top 4 Leceister implodes and city gets a ban..there are rumors city won't get a ban..11 freaking losses, worst defense among the top half..issue with Chelsea is lamps..has no clue what he is doing. Goal difference is also not in Chesea's favor. I don't see Chelsea beating pool or Wolves...Norwich will score goals midweek against the pathetic defense
Academically speaking, If they win all 3 (I won’t bet on it obviously) they qualify because ManU’s last game is against Leicester City. In reality, they likely win 1, draw 1 and lose 1. Hopefully CAS rules against City on Monday because they might need it to qualify for CL with a 5th place finish.