CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Giroud to the rescue. Of course!

Tammy will never score such

Glad Chelsea scored.

Never being a fan of Simeone.

Think the massive adulation of the man is badly misplaced.

Football as a global game has never been advanced by managers like him.

I mean, look at the sh1t he's served here?

Same sh1t from last season; and the one before...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Glad Chelsea scored.

Sure! says the man who adores the originator of sh1t on a stick football, Rafa benitez. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

txj wrote:Glad Chelsea scored.

Sure! says the man who adores the originator of sh1t on a stick football, Rafa benitez. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I think someone is still hurting from the way Liverpool was knocked out at Anfield last season by Atletico

ATM were so negative

Bigpokey24 wrote:ATM were so negative
If ATM was managed by Jose Mourinho and that happened at home people would be up in arms.
But Atletico is a La Liga team, so Yujam and Kabalega will come and say they play good football they can mix it up

I agree with BP on this. Atleti were simply too negative. Chelsea were the better team for sure.

Someone is on the verge of letting a 10 pt lead in league play slip. I think they lost twice to Levante last week.

It’s not as if they don’t have the players so losing to Chelsea and blowing the lead in La Liga would be a terrible indictment of Simeone’s negative tactics.

And frankly he would probably not survive his job

YUJAM wrote:I agree with BP on this. Atleti were simply too negative. Chelsea were the better team for sure.

Someone is on the verge of letting a 10 pt lead in league play slip. I think they lost twice to Levante last week.

It’s not as if they don’t have the players so losing to Chelsea and blowing the lead in La Liga would be a terrible indictment of Simeone’s negative tactics.

Hi Yujam, long time no see.

As I was typing that post i was actually thinking of the actual state of La Liga currently, because someone sent me some twitter thing showing how La Liga teams have lost in CL at home

So my hands are itching i am now ready to go and revive our old threads on La Liga vs EPL :rotf:

In fact we can as well revive the La Liga thread and the regular watchers like Kabalega can drop in an sing how majestic things are going there

There’s nothing to dig up. La Liga teams have won Euro competitions plenty of times.

There’s a bit of a downturn thus season. It’s not as if they are doing badly in fact. It’s just that they aren’t quite at their usual high standards. Also don’t forget both Sevilla and Atleti played outside of Spain.
benteke wrote:
YUJAM wrote:I agree with BP on this. Atleti were simply too negative. Chelsea were the better team for sure.

Hi Yujam, long time no see.

As I was typing that post i was actually thinking of the actual state of La Liga currently, because someone sent me some twitter thing showing how La Liga teams have lost in CL at home

So my hands are itching i am now ready to go and revive our old threads on La Liga vs EPL :rotf:

In fact we can as well revive the La Liga thread and the regular watchers like Kabalega can drop in an sing how majestic things are going there

YUJAM wrote:There’s nothing to dig up. La Liga teams have won Euro competitions plenty of times.

There’s a bit of a downturn thus season. It’s not as if they are doing badly in fact. It’s just that they aren’t quite at their usual high standards. Also don’t forget both Sevilla and Atleti played outside of Spain.
Yes. I understand all that. And the fact that there's no fans.

But i haven't seen any La Liga updates here for a while, given how things are going on there.
No doubt La Liga has been dominating CL for many years but football goes in cycles so i am watching carefully :thumbs:

chei, Chelsea dey play united and then pool.... torey don wowo...watch the yeye pool play like say nah worldcup vs Chelsea..united is going to PTB and counter

Ba Profit is back??? :shock: oh wait...U meant BishPokey.......dude kept bishing and calling players ugly names until they scored...

paj wrote:

Ba Profit is back??? :shock: oh wait...U meant BishPokey.......dude kept bishing and calling players ugly names until they scored...
Why are you always looking for wahala

Another draw in the making

What a boring snoozer.

What a snoozefest.

Waiting for Ziyech.

Benedict Iroha wrote:What a snoozefest.
Has the feel of a Bruno setpiece/penalty.

That was a terrible game.

Uninspiring. But this was one tie Chelsea would have lost with Lampard in charge.

We move!