Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 10:16 pm
balo wrote:Reece is my MOM.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 10:19 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Lampard has super sentiment for English players and that will be his downfall. How the fk did Loftus Cheek start a game?

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 11:03 pm
by green4life
Benedict Iroha wrote:Lampard has super sentiment for English players and that will be his downfall. How the fk did Loftus Cheek start a game?
Sometimes you folks type without thinking. Who else starts in midfield today that is not English? As a Chelsea fan, surely you must be aware that the only foreign central midfielders in the squad are Kante, Jorginho, Havertz and Kovacic.

Surely, you know that Kovacic was suspended for 1 game due to the 2 yellows in the FA Cup finals.

Kante, Jorginho,& Havertz all started. So abeg my brother, tell me, what other foreign midfielder did you want Lampard to play today?

Again, remember that Pulisic and Ziyech are injured or not football fit as well. What other foreign options are left???

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 11:08 pm
by balo
Benedict Iroha wrote:Lampard has super sentiment for English players and that will be his downfall. How the fk did Loftus Cheek start a game?
Sometimes you folks type without thinking. Who else starts in midfield today that is not English? As a Chelsea fan, surely you must be aware that the only foreign central midfielders in the squad are Kante, Jorginho, Havertz and Kovacic.

Surely, you know that Kovacic was suspended for 1 game due to the 2 yellows in the FA Cup finals.

Kante, Jorginho,& Havertz all started. So abeg my brother, tell me, what other foreign midfielder did you want Lampard to play today?

Again, remember that Pulisic and Ziyech are injured or not football fit as well. What other foreign options are left???

It's important we got the win. The personnel selected itself today apart from the choice of Kepa in goal.

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 11:17 pm
by green4life

It's important we got the win. The personnel selected itself today apart from the choice of Kepa in goal.
Don't get me wrong. I have my issues with Lampard's squad selection today but it had nothing to do with his "super sentiment for English players". Odoi should’ve started over RLC with Kai playing CAM behind Werner. Also, Jorginho always struggles defensively in a midfield 2 even if the other player is Kante. If he's going to start Jorginho he has to play a 433 not a 4231.

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2020 11:56 pm
by kajifu

Don't get me wrong. I have my issues with Lampard's squad selection today but it had nothing to do with his "super sentiment for English players". Odoi should’ve started over RLC with Kai playing CAM behind Werner. Also, Jorginho always struggles defensively in a midfield 2 even if the other player is Kante. If he's going to start Jorginho he has to play a 433 not a 4231.
So base on first game what is your take on the league?Do you think Chelsea will finish ahead of Arsenal?

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:38 pm
by balo

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 5:40 pm
by balo

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 4:43 pm
Kante had a chance to shoot inside the 18, but took it all the way back to defense..Chelsea is trash

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 4:54 pm
not a single shot on goal from Chelsea :boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 4:59 pm
by kajifu
You guys are something else,

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:10 pm
red card

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:15 pm
by green4life
Terrible decision by Christensen. Then again Mane was likely going to round Kepa and score.

Oh well. It’s 441 with Tomori on for Havertz. My guess.

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:19 pm
Chelsea is going to get loaded

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:22 pm
by ohenhen1
Trying out Peacock network for free for 1 week. After that 4.99. No need for Sling any more.

A few things. Why is the linesman not flagging offsides when it is obvious?

Also why are they stopping play when there is an advantage for past offside calls?

Also they need to stop all of the cheap penalty calls. Ball to hand shouldn't be a penalty. It wasn't intentional.

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:25 pm
by ohenhen1
Also if you deny a goal scoring opportunity it should be an automatic penalty kick plus the red card. Luiz Suarez denying Ghana still dey pain me.

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:36 pm
by ohenhen1
Beautiful goal

1-0 Liverpool leads.

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:38 pm
by ohenhen1
Kepa

:shock: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:39 pm
by ohenhen1
2 kondo Mane with a brace. Kepa is better off been on the bench. His confidence is now shattered for good.

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:42 pm
by ohenhen1
70 MP and 7 year contract on high wages for kepa.

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:43 pm
by kajifu
Liverpool this is a game you score 5 goals plus goal,score all our goals for today and next week

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:45 pm
by kajifu
ohenhen1 wrote:70 MP and 7 year contract on high wages for kepa.

Honestly chelsea is a joke,Martinez from beloved was an excellent choice they should have come get for half that price

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:50 pm
by kajifu
Thiago don sabi talk English already?