CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re:Kepa. I am laughing. I just hope Mendy isn't thrown under the bus as well. There is something called form. But then this is Chelsea.

...for Chelsea goalie, all I can say is some people got it going for them no matter who they shiit on or where they do the dumping. If he is African dem for don show am the door.

Lampard thinks Mendy will be the answer to his problems. :lol:

Next he'll blame Petr Cech when Chelsea continue to leak goals. :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote:Lampard thinks Mendy will be the answer to his problems. :lol:

not everyone has the most expensive team like pool

The YeyeMan wrote:Lampard thinks Mendy will be the answer to his problems. :lol:

Do you know what 'valuable' means in the context of this?

Do you know the difference between the value of a squad and 'expensive'?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Do you know what 'valuable' means in the context of this?

Do you know the difference between the value of a squad and 'expensive'?
once again,

Cristao II wrote:Re:Kepa. I am laughing. I just hope Mendy isn't thrown under the bus as well. There is something called form. But then this is Chelsea.
Chelsea is a team that takes risks in the pursuit of silverware unlike Spurs. You will win some and lose some in the pursuit of glory. Such is the nature of the business for ambitious club. Clubs like City & Liverpool didn't wait for gk 'form' to hold them down. Once they noticed the problem area, they addressed it swiftly, and it went a long way towards achieving their ultimate goal.

If Mendy doesn't work out, he will be shown the door as well. It's business and not personal. This is how it's always been at Chelsea under Roman. But folks are only 'noticing' due to their hatred for Lampard. Lampard himself will get the axe if he fails to meet the boss expectations and he knows it. It's what it is.

Cristao II wrote:Re:Kepa. I am laughing. I just hope Mendy isn't thrown under the bus as well. There is something called form. But then this is Chelsea.
Chelsea is a team that takes risks in the pursuit of silverware unlike Spurs. You will win some and lose some in the pursuit of glory. Such is the nature of the business for ambitious club. Clubs like City & Liverpool didn't wait for gk 'form' to hold them down. Once they noticed the problem area, they addressed it swiftly, and it went a long way towards achieving their ultimate goal.

If Mendy doesn't work out, he will be shown the door as well. It's business and not personal. This is how it's always been at Chelsea under Roman. But folks are only 'noticing' due to their hatred for Lampard. Lampard himself will get the axe if he fails to meet the boss expectations and he knows it. It's what it is.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

green4life wrote:Lol. So many hypocritical folks have shown up. Klopp dumped two goalies before settling on Allison at almost 70mill. Pep dumped hart for bravo and just one year of bravo was good enough reason to move onto elderson. Both Klopp and Pep can be CYA managers who blame poor results on poor goalies but when Lampard looks to replace a goalie who statistically is the WORST in England - even before poor performances in back to back games, he’s a CYA check book manager looking to cash in on white privilege.

Klopp can spend 400 to 500 mill and it’s fine. Pep can burn thru one bill and it’s ok. But let Lampard spend 200mill and it’s because he’s a CYA manager who is cashing in on white privilege abi?

Show me a team in recent times (apart from Leicester) that never spent heavily in the market to address problem areas and I will show you a manager who hasn’t won the league. Stop being a hypocrite.
OK you have a point, others also ditched their keepers.

But all I said is that the way Lampard spoke in that interview, I deduce that things are not well behind the scenes, nobody has time to wait for Kepa's confidence to recover, he has been binned in public. That's the truth.

You can then talk at length about who kept who and why,

Chelsea suck Hippopotamus shyt.

Havertz scores first goal for Chelsea.

Congrats to harvetz

Caballero needs to be in goal till Mendy is ready. Send Kepa to Siberia.

Harvetz hattrick.

An example of why Barkley is mediocre.

I would suggest reviewing Lampard's tactics to see why your goal keeper is more exposed. This is not a Spurs or Chelsea mentality thing. Your club was once worth a pound and was rescued by an oligarch who has spent major sums so let's not go to club management and ish.

If you talk to my friends in real life who are Chelsea fans, I have warned them about Kepa. I am enjoying their silence now.

However check if this performance is due to Lampard's tactics or Kepa's ability. Does his tactic expose the goal keepers? All keepers make mistakes. Hugo Lloris has done crazy ish. Recall Gazzaniga who inexplicably 'tackled' a Chelsea player last year. De Gea also. I am not saying Kepa is the best but review the defensive exposure of Lampard's tactics.

PS the term 'this is Chelsea' referred to your club's short patience with non performing players. I have no idea what else you thought I was referring to.

Hmm, as for Mendy nah me tok am.

Cristao II wrote:

I would suggest reviewing Lampard's tactics to see why your goal keeper is more exposed. This is not a Spurs or Chelsea mentality thing. Your club was once worth a pound and was rescued by an oligarch who has spent major sums so let's not go to club management and ish.

If you talk to my friends in real life who are Chelsea fans, I have warned them about Kepa. I am enjoying their silence now.

However check if this performance is due to Lampard's tactics or Kepa's ability. Does his tactic expose the goal keepers? All keepers make mistakes. Hugo Lloris has done crazy ish. Recall Gazzaniga who inexplicably 'tackled' a Chelsea player last year. De Gea also. I am not saying Kepa is the best but review the defensive exposure of Lampard's tactics.

PS the term 'this is Chelsea' referred to your club's short patience with non performing players. I have no idea what else you thought I was referring to.
You don’t watch a lot of Chelsea games which explains your response. Yes every goalie makes mistakes. Mendy will make his errors as well. But it’s one thing to make errors and yet another (Kepa) to exhibit near incompetence in goal. When you (Kepa) are conceding regularly from over 20 yards away what’s that got to do with poor defending. The whole idea of good defending is to protect box by preventing shots inside your 18. You want us to absolve him the responsibility of making basic saves from 20 to 30+ yards away abi? I won’t even talk about the obvious problem that he doesn’t come out to challenge or win crosses inside his 6 yd box talkless of his 18 which then creates shots on target inside his 18 from closer range. You want the defenders to prevent shots from 30+ yards AND win every aerial ball (first and second balls) in the box. Is that even possible? Yet you are quick to compare him to the likes of De Gea and Hugo who have demonstrated control of aerial balls in the boxes with regularity notwithstanding the odd mishap. A goalie is hired to make saves. Most will be basic or average saves while some will be difficult. We are not saying that kepa should be as good as Buffon in his prime. No. The issue with kepa is he’s not making the expected saves. Yes you will be exposed from time to time but every shot on target mustn’t be a scoring chance. We don’t expect him to be a clean sheet master like Cech was but simply to exhibit minimum level of competence to save routine shots. He’s not doing that and he can’t blame Lampard for his incompetent level of performances.

Instead of focusing on Rice, why aren't Chelsea and Lamps keen on Partey?

balo wrote:Instead of focusing on Rice, why aren't Chelsea and Lamps keen on Partey?
Rice is a CB, younger and a former youth player.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Caballero needs to be in goal till Mendy is ready. Send Kepa to Siberia.
How much is Kepa earning each week?