Page 87 of 155

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 7:59 pm
by paj
Cristao II wrote:This has to be one of the driest matches that I have watched this year. Reminds me of the good old days of West Brom Vs Bolton. Dear Lord, I am falling asleep.
next time no drink Nyquil before match :boo:

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 8:32 pm

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 8:53 pm
by ojafranpa
YemiBrazil wrote:Disgraceful from Maguire. The last time I saw that move was Ibadan Grammar vs Adekile Guduwilli. Nonsense.
Yea... Adekile Goodwill :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: he don tey when i heard that name last.

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 9:56 pm
by balo

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 11:57 pm
by mcal
...Mendy saved Chelsea today. Why not Kepa in goal :sneaky:

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 3:36 am
by balo
mcal wrote:...Mendy saved Chelsea today. Why not Kepa in goal :sneaky:
Chelsea received sense shortly before the window closed. :D

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2020 2:11 pm
by balo

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 11:00 pm
Another Clean Sheet from the best goalie from Africa... and he only cost 24 million compared tot he money laundering ( speculating) purchase of that joke of a Kepa

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 11:00 pm

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 1:00 am
by green4life
I missed todays game due to work but good to see they got the win and clean sheet. On to Burnley on Saturday.

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 1:19 am
by balo
green4life wrote:I missed todays game due to work but good to see they got the win and clean sheet. On to Burnley on Saturday.

Why do they make these schedules like this? An extra day of rest would have been good for the team. Why couldn't the PL make it a Sunday game?

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 1:31 am
green4life wrote:I missed todays game due to work but good to see they got the win and clean sheet. On to Burnley on Saturday.

Why do they make these schedules like this? An extra day of rest would have been good for the team. Why couldn't the PL make it a Sunday game?
Because Chelsea plays next Tuesday in the champs league

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:45 am
by balo

Ah. Wasn't aware of that timetable.

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 3:49 pm
by green4life

Ah. Wasn't aware of that timetable.
Due to the pandemic CL group level games are played every week and if you recall, it’s traditionally based on an alternating Tuesday/ Wednesday schedule.

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 3:48 pm
by balo
Pulisic injured during warm up. Werner in his place.

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:01 pm
by Its a Goal
So unlucky for Barnes. Should have converted the chance.

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:05 pm
4 english players starting :boo:

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:14 pm
this Burnley nah one yeye police ball team kai :shock:

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:16 pm
my goodness, that reece james is one annoying player to watch back pass after back pass, and not a smart footballer at all

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:17 pm
i don't get lamps playing Timo on the left

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:18 pm
ziyetch is a baller, see pass.. but the english hypes have no clue how to make off the ball runs

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:19 pm
look at zuma another unintelligent player, too much back p asses

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:23 pm
see goal by my boy