CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

green4life wrote:Wide open CL group for Chelsea given the club is in a transition period with a rookie manager and relatively inexperienced players.
Outside Abraham and Mount, who are the inexperienced players?
You asked that question with a straight face? Really?

green4life wrote:Wide open CL group for Chelsea given the club is in a transition period with a rookie manager and relatively inexperienced players.
stop with the excuses, Kepa, Zouma, Chris, Rudi, Kante, Pedro, Giroud, Willian, Barkley, Jourginho, Kovacivic, Azpi, Emerson, Alonso, etc...are seasoned winners.... what's all these false narratives about inexperienced players?
Thanks for the names but the obvious question is how many of them start week in, week out? Also, keep in mind that RLC & CHO (relatively inexperienced) are ahead in the pecking order when fit.

I hope Twobraham gets a 3rd and Gilmour gets his debut.

balo wrote:I hope Twobraham gets a 3rd and Gilmour gets his debut.
No Hattrick today. Tammy off for mitchy.

Gilmour gets his debut as he comes on for Kovacic. Though I wished it was for Willian.
Batshuayi also in for Abraham.

The defensive woes again.

Still can’t defend. Nothing new. 2-2

balo wrote:Gilmour gets his debut as he comes on for Kovacic. Though I wished it was for Willian.
Those 2 subs killed the game for Lampard. Poor by Frank.

Azpi gone past his sell by date.

This is what happens when you take Gods servant off the pitch. Gbosai...2-2 Chelski and mugu Frank Lampfart are really pathetic.

balo wrote:Azpi gone past his sell by date.
Keep selling, una go soon sell the goal post too :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Chelski lucky to bag a point in a game that Sheffield Utd should have given them flying nodding....

100%Naija wrote:This is what happens when you take Gods servant off the pitch. Gbosai...2-2 Chelski and mugu Frank Lampfart are really pathetic.
You nailed it. :clap: .....Frank forgot that defense starts from a good attack.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

i love kurt Zouma :lol: :lol: :sneaky:

Senator WIRES wrote:i love kurt Zouma :lol: :lol: :sneaky:
My favorite chelski player thus far. They should give him a raise :thumbs:

Outside Abraham and Mount, who are the inexperienced players?
You asked that question with a straight face? Really?
name them! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

green4life wrote:Still can’t defend. Nothing new. 2-2
do you want to apologize now!? Kajifu warned you. you are playing with fire! :lol: :lol:

balo wrote:Gilmour gets his debut as he comes on for Kovacic. Though I wished it was for Willian.
Those 2 subs killed the game for Lampard. Poor by Frank.
chewing gum face doing what i expect-- loser! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kovacic has had a good start to the season mind you.

Zouma next up on the SS Twitter hit list.

G4L, do you want to apologize? :sneaky: :D

Coach wrote:Kovacic has had a good start to the season mind you.

Zouma next up on the SS Twitter hit list.
ZZ eh e! :blink:

balo wrote:Azpi gone past his sell by date.
Azpilicueta cannot play out of the back, cant keep up with the demands of his role under Lampard and sadly can no longer defend to save his life. Surely Lampard should be able to see the obvious.

That said, in fairness to Sheffield, they deserved the draw. CFC was very poor overall and only scored off 2 errors. Long road ahead for CFC.

danfo driver wrote:G4L, do you want to apologize? :sneaky: :D
For where? :lol: