The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

It’s so sad when two kids: Saka and Martinelli are your best players
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

No goalscorers & many Gooners are against giving Auba an extension - giving the premium on strikers for non CL teams, are we gonna put the load on Martinelli & Nketiah??!!!
Like @palace, we're not putting enough goals in to hold leads.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Just frustrating! To be honest Arsenal didn't do enough to win. There has be a clear out of players starting now in this January transfer.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

tolahs wrote:No goalscorers & many Gooners are against giving Auba an extension - giving the premium on strikers for non CL teams, are we gonna put the load on Martinelli & Nketiah??!!!
True that! After Auba and Martinelli, the drop off in goals is astronomical. Ozil needs to contribute more goals in his game and Xhaka too.

kajifu wrote:SHU go win,
Kaji fufu, iyan, eba ati gbegiri :rotf:
Stop it when some one is shaking
I was trying to calm you down :tic:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

SylverEagles wrote:
tolahs wrote:No goalscorers & many Gooners are against giving Auba an extension - giving the premium on strikers for non CL teams, are we gonna put the load on Martinelli & Nketiah??!!!
True that! After Auba and Martinelli, the drop off in goals is astronomical. Ozil needs to contribute more goals in his game and Xhaka too.
Number one culprit is Laca. What is the use of a striker holding up to the ball and can't find the back of the net? He is the problem in that striking position.

This team was weak anyways. We need some fighters in this team.

Amazingly Xhaka was relatively well behaved and Mustafi had well Mustafi moments.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal need a runner from the midfield that score goals. Go and loan Ramsey back.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Emery or whatever they call him kill this team.

SylverEagles wrote:Just frustrating! To be honest Arsenal didn't do enough to win. There has be a clear out of players starting now in this January transfer.
Tough luck with that happening.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

How did Arsenal finish Top 6 with this squad last season? I know, Arteta is still assessing this team and his players, but there are a few questions he needs to ask himself:
1. Who is / are the players who can will / drive this team to victory aka who are the Leaders? Are there even any leaders?
2. If there are leaders, they are not the type of leaders who can take this team to top 4.
3. Therefore, this team needs to find new leaders and get ride of those who are paid to act as leaders.
4. Given that this season is already a wash, why are we will not giving more younger guys playing time? (Willock, ...)
I'm hopeful that Arteta will soon see the light about this.
We must start selling in January and give younger players minutes.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Frankly this is one long training camp for Arteta.

Top 4 long gone, safe from relegation, next 4 months simply about building a foundation, seeing what players are worthy of wearing the Cannon and slowly reestablishing a culture of success.

Chin up Gooners..
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

bepanda wrote:How did Arsenal finish Top 6 with this squad last season? I know, Arteta is still assessing this team and his players, but there are a few questions he needs to ask himself:
1. Who is / are the players who can will / drive this team to victory aka who are the Leaders? Are there even any leaders?
2. If there are leaders, they are not the type of leaders who can take this team to top 4.
3. Therefore, this team needs to find new leaders and get ride of those who are paid to act as leaders.
4. Given that this season is already a wash, why are we will not giving more younger guys playing time? (Willock, ...)
I'm hopeful that Arteta will soon see the light about this.
We must start selling in January and give younger players minutes.

Another 4 new excuses. The real issue is whether or not top players needed will come to Arsenal. You go reach 70 before you see another Arsenal title :laugh:

Nor mind dem..excuses after excuses

Bigpokey24 wrote:Nor mind dem..excuses after excuses
Fairweather fan. You be Leicester or Chelsea?

We shall see by end of tomorrow. Yeye pikin :roll:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

PGMOL,REF, VAR are cheating Arsenal that was a blatant penalty.Something need to be done.

ojafranpa wrote:PGMOL,REF, VAR are cheating Arsenal that was a blatant penalty.Something need to be done.
So assnal fans with their 3rd manager so far this season. are now blaming VAR

I’m still wondering how Dani Ceballos can be any worse or less influential than one Mezut Ozil. We need some energy and Influence. At this pt, I can stomach J.Will. Just bloody give us someone who affects and influences the game and ain’t scared 2 shoot or challenge the defense. It’s getting bloody harder and harder 2 what see Mikel is tryin to do with this lot. Yeah he talks a good game and tries 2 look the part but ..... There’s been no New Manager bump. No improvement in focus. No shift in style of play and we are still failing 2 get results from winning positions.
Okay there’s a little more energy but what else?
These R really bad for AFC.

Cesc Fabregas, what a player!

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:[/video]

Cesc Fabregas, what a player!
Only 18. :shock:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

That's our new standard ...
I hope we understand that it means we are screwed ...
I can't wait for fans to start wishing they had kept some other coaches.
The culture of wanting to fire coaches every other day .. oh well. Arsenal is now like Cameroon. Demand that coaches pull miracles with average players...
cchinukw wrote:This team was weak anyways. We need some fighters in this team.
Amazingly Xhaka was relatively well behaved and Mustafi had well Mustafi moments.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Depends what the team is trying to accomplish.
I would have sold most of the senior players and given the keys of the team to Guendozi long time ago.
Laca, Ozil, Granit, Mustafi ... waste of money, waste of space.
Toreira, Matteo, Jow Willock, Eddie Nketiah, Saka, Martinelli, Pepe, Bellerin are the boys that need to play.
Sleaky72 wrote:It’s so sad when two kids: Saka and Martinelli are your best players

Bigpokey24 wrote:Nor mind dem..excuses after excuses
Fairweather fan. You be Leicester or Chelsea?

We shall see by end of tomorrow. Yeye pikin :roll:
Your mates are being about their purposes in life, you are busy losing sleep over a foreign club that puts no food in your belly.....