The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

elerineye
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by elerineye »

ojafranpa wrote:I will keep saying it ref is cheating Arsenal.
:agree: :agree: :agree:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

I am liking this team game by game.

It was always going to be physically draining and I am surprised that CP started off slowly. Maybe it was the usual Arsenal press at the beginning of games and then allowing the other team to settle in because of physical exhaustion after 40 mins or so.

Mentally, there appears to be resilience which makes such a team hard to beat.

Another positive take away is the inclusion of South American nastiness into our tactic. I love that and long may it continue.

So who will lead the line in the next two games?

I think we've been here before in the last 2 seasons ie. playing without Auba in the team.

ojafranpa wrote:I told you they will be cheated.
Really? :rotf: :rotf:

I know Spurs will get beat like a biach with cheap G String on. So let me get my laughs in righ now.

Cito wrote:Laca can’t score in a whore house...
Do you go to a whore house with a football? :sneaky: :tic: :taunt:

The biggest problem with this team is right in the heart of it.
Torreira: bless his heart, he gives it his all, but he is just 2 damn small.
Guendo: He is still a young lad but he knows not his role.
Ceballos: Loan spell that started so brightly is in limbo.
Haka: Less said the better
Ozil: less said the better.

There is no dynamism. No one to drive the ball into the opposing area or serve as an effective link from defense to offense. Our lack of dynamism doesn’t protect the defense or create enough for the offense.
It’s just a bloody shambles.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Officiating towards Arsenal beyond a disgrace.
Said for years Arsenal is the big club PL refs screw over to show the rest of the PL there is no favoritism for the so called big 6.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Sat Jan 11, 2020 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Sheffield United, CHELSEA & Bournemouth - next 3matches. We better have LT back - he's our best & only ball winner. No gimmes here.
Last edited by tolahs on Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Officiating towards Arsenal beyond a disgrace.
Said for years Arsenal is the big club PL refs screw over to show the rest f PL there is no favoritism for the so called big 6.
Mugoons can surely cry "fowl" "chicken" and everything with feathers. Were the fouls worthy of a yellow or you think 5 fouls = a yellow?

Stop your mugoon ranting. Chop your red and keep quiet :taunt:

Sleaky72 wrote:The biggest problem with this team is right in the heart of it.

There is no dynamism. No one to drive the ball into the opposing area or serve as an effective link from defense to offense. Our lack of dynamism doesn’t protect the defense or create enough for the offense.
Yes wetin happen to Ceballos? Did Spurs dodge a bullet there or he's injured?

Aren’t you ecstatic about Ndombele and LeCelso?

tolahs wrote:Sheffield United, Sheffield United & Bournemouth - next 3matches. We better have LT back - he's our best & only ball winner. No gimmes here.
What???

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Officiating towards Arsenal beyond a disgrace.
Said for years Arsenal is the big club PL refs screw over to show the rest of the PL there is no favoritism for the so called big 6.
And a good number of them were just plain hacks.

I keep saying that EPL refs are on par with Naija refs... at least our excuse is that we collect money. Theirs is that they are just plain incompetent.

Sleaky72 wrote:

Not when Arsenal has rented free space in Totoham fan's head.

Sleaky72 wrote:

Can you imagine if Spurs park Ceballos in the treatment room or on the bench with those two?
But of course every question asked brings out a desensive response from goons :rotf: :rotf:

Sleaky72 wrote:

Can you imagine if Spurs park Ceballos in the treatment room or on the bench with those two?
But of course every question asked brings out a desensive response from goons :rotf: :rotf:
Not defensive, just asking politely :sneaky:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Sleaky72 wrote:
tolahs wrote:Sheffield United, Sheffield United & Bournemouth - next 3matches. We better have LT back - he's our best & only ball winner. No gimmes here.
What???
Pretty straight forward stmt - what what??? what's the question.
Tough 3 matches coming up - Auba's out. Best Arsenal ball winner is LT - ain't no one close in our squad as presently composed!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
What???
Tough 3 matches coming up - Auba's out. Best Arsenal ball winner is LT - ain't no one close in our squad as presently composed!!!
Oh my bad, I forgot reading is fundamental. Look up ya stuff again son!

Todd Cantwell of Norwich would be a good buy for Arsenal. He hustles !! We should dash Norwich Xhaka for him :dream: :dream: :dream:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

pajimoh wrote:I know Spurs will get beat like a biach with cheap G String on. So let me get my laughs in righ now.

I actually want you guys to win. But you got Borinho.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

tolahs wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
What???
Remove Sheffield add Chelshit. :rotf: :rotf:

Disagree. we actually played well. Some players are rusty but only time will fix that. IMHO our main problems right now is rustiness and lack of depth. Everytime we do a substitution in midfield or defense our level drops immensely.

If i were to pick out one player today it should not be Ozil or Xhaka. It would be Pepe. poor touch and decisions in some key areas, but this is fall out from the emery days. He has better in his locker.

Defense and midfield we well organized. CP first attack of the game came in the 26th minute