The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

bepanda wrote:Emery showed a little more courage today by bringing the 3-5-2 back.
Now, he just needs to complete this change by sitting Lacazette on the bench. Aubameyang plays #9 and only stays in the Box. Stop playing Aumameyang on the wing. It is a waste of time.
Pepe should come in for Ozil. I would rotate Auba, Pepe, Laca. Only 2 on the field at the same time. The other one on the bench.
Martinelli for Lacazette and Tierney for Kola.
I would rotate Torreira , Matteo, Willock and Ceballos.
Xhaka, Ozil should leave the club in January at all costs. Ceballos can be send back to Madrid and replaced by a true physical and technical DM.
Mustafi, AMN should be sold in January and money raised to purchase a true Centerback.
Bepanda
You call that courage. By what measure?

BBW. #bringbackwenger

Coach wrote:BBW. #bringbackwenger
That boat has sailed.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

bouncino wrote:
bepanda wrote:Emery showed a little more courage today by bringing the 3-5-2 back.
Now, he just needs to complete this change by sitting Lacazette on the bench. Aubameyang plays #9 and only stays in the Box. Stop playing Aumameyang on the wing. It is a waste of time.
Pepe should come in for Ozil. I would rotate Auba, Pepe, Laca. Only 2 on the field at the same time. The other one on the bench.
Xhaka, Ozil should leave the club in January at all costs. Ceballos can be send back to Madrid and replaced by a true physical and technical DM.
Mustafi, AMN should be sold in January and money raised to purchase a true Centerback.
Bepanda
Emery is useless
My bro, we really need a change during this international break. But we also need to look deeper, I have said many times that we will never be a top team under Kroenke's ownership unless he changes his approach to team and squad building.

But, right now, from what I hear everything is wrong at the club. Even our once highly regarded youth team set up is breaking up in bits. The love and care Wenger and his staff put into that project is gone and many are demoralised, leaving and looking to leave.

The most important person in any football club is the Coach/Manager, but right now, this is not the case at Arsenal. The most important people at Arsenal are Raul and Josh. That is a major problem. What do they know about football team and squad building? What do they know about football? It is clear from how we have regressed since Wenger left, they know not much, if they know at all. Emery has his faults, but they are the real culprits behind the utter shambles and joke we have now become. You might be good at making deals, but it does not mean you are a good football person. It does not mean you know football.

Since Kroenke got in, his people (StatDNA, Gazidis, Josh Kroenke and Raul) started interfering in the football, we have gradually got worse and sadly, we are still getting worse, looking like relegation fodder. Wenger spend his last years fighting all sorts of interference and less money relative to those he was competing with. In the end, even a football genius like him succumbed.

I have said we are a terrible football team that should be better than what we are producing given the talent in the team. For this, Emery will get his £6m severance pay when he is fired. That will make Arsenal's severance payments £23m in the past 18 months. Imagine what difference that sort of money would have made in the right hands. The price for incompetence in football is high, to those in charge at Arsenal, calling them incompetent is being kind, they are worse.

Truth is, the famed youth system is marvellously overrated. Long before ndichie were ordering removal of Ogbuefi Emeribe’s red cap and beaded necklace, the pinnacle of its produce were Nelson and Willock. Within 90 minutes, how far behind Mason Mount they proved to be. Is there a single centre half within the walls of the Hogwarts Igwe left for Emeribe, on par with Tomori? How many hands have rocked the Chelsea cradle of late and yet, the festival of dysfunction is here in Eton due to one professor turning emeritus. Grange Hill perhaps. Where’s Father Ljungberg, the pied piper of prodigiousness? Pole vaults by Pinocchio productions Ltd.

Emeribe out. Ejikemoh Howe in.

Stats Of Our “Talisman” After Half Time @ Leicester:

That’s how you earn £350,000 per week and the adoration of millions of Zombies! Well done, AGAIN, Mezzy!!

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots
slyk

Post by slyk »

Sleaky72 wrote:Stats Of Our “Talisman” After Half Time @ Leicester:

That’s how you earn £350,000 per week and the adoration of millions of Zombies! Well done, AGAIN, Mezzy!!

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots
Aniks how body? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Assanal fans aren't smart, week in week out, all they do is to abuse the players...they are as clueless as their .manager and board....all they look for are scapegoats...9 points of 4th place..no Iwobi, no Xhaka...they are now lo ok king for new players to blame...

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Pierre Emerick Aubameyang has had three shots in this last three Premier League away matches.

One of the best strikers in world football and we've managed to create just three chances for him in three games.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Kajifu your uncle is back with a new name :taunt:

DAVID Ornstein:

Arsenal bosses “100%” behind Unai Emery, deny considering change or talking to candidates, plan to review in summer. Kroenkes + execs offering full support, won’t react to “noise”, feel results will improve atmos & think #AFC on right path. ”

bouncino wrote:
Bepanda
Emery is useless
My bro, we really need a change during this international break. But we also need to look deeper, I have said many times that we will never be a top team under Kroenke's ownership unless he changes his approach to team and squad building.

But, right now, from what I hear everything is wrong at the club. Even our once highly regarded youth team set up is breaking up in bits. The love and care Wenger and his staff put into that project is gone and many are demoralised, leaving and looking to leave.

The most important person in any football club is the Coach/Manager, but right now, this is not the case at Arsenal. The most important people at Arsenal are Raul and Josh. That is a major problem. What do they know about football team and squad building? What do they know about football? It is clear from how we have regressed since Wenger left, they know not much, if they know at all. Emery has his faults, but they are the real culprits behind the utter shambles and joke we have now become. You might be good at making deals, but it does not mean you are a good football person. It does not mean you know football.

Since Kroenke got in, his people (StatDNA, Gazidis, Josh Kroenke and Raul) started interfering in the football, we have gradually got worse and sadly, we are still getting worse, looking like relegation fodder. Wenger spend his last years fighting all sorts of interference and less money relative to those he was competing with. In the end, even a football genius like him succumbed.

I have said we are a terrible football team that should be better than what we are producing given the talent in the team. For this, Emery will get his £6m severance pay when he is fired. That will make Arsenal's severance payments £23m in the past 18 months. Imagine what difference that sort of money would have made in the right hands. The price for incompetence in football is high, to those in charge at Arsenal, calling them incompetent is being kind, they are worse.
Very very sad. You said long ago the issues were deeper than the coach, but rather, were “systemic”. Will make 4 interesting viewing gng forward.

If Emeribe is still coach after the international break, I am out. Definitely don't need to stress over such a useless board. They want to destroy what was built through sacrifice.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Let it be destroyed properly.

Nkume wrote:If Emeribe is still coach after the international break, I am out. Definitely don't need to stress over such a useless board. They want to destroy what was built through sacrifice.
I'm already checked out for the season

Post by CROWN »

Looking at the clubs in the premiership/Championship many were once on top with great history!!
Many lost there way.
Drip, drip, drip
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Emery is toast, problem is Arsenal are caught in the cross hairs. Trying to land a quality manager but at this stage it's slim pickings. Despite their absurd public denials they also know a few more games and Emery will have Arsenal in 14th in the table.

Basically...

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

All the insults assnal fans have given bigpokey... may all of una suffer some more..unaenemy is doing a great job in my comic book

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Ozil brings nothing to this team. His presence creates division and undermines Emery's authority.
Someone was asking me "Which data proves ... about Ozil" ...
This is consistent with the 5 years data that Ozil has spent at the club.
Bepanda has consistently hammered on this point.
Last season, Emery went on 22 games unbeaten run after sending Ozil play fortnight for good.
When Ozil came back in February (following several failed attempts to be shipped out), the team was incapable to reproduce its form and has been in a slump ever since.
The main mission for Arsenal board in January must be to move Ozil , Xhaka, Mustafi at all costs. This includes the option to buy them out, so they can leaves and stay home.
Anybody that has led a team knows that you cannot keep players like Ozil or Xhaka around. It does not work. They are the perfect cancer for your team.
The board's failure to find closure to the Ozil situation is one of the main causes for this slump.
AMN and Torreira must be sold, so the team can raise money for 2 young and physical players in the middle of the field.
Ceballos can go back to Real.
Bepanda

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Ornstein said no money for Pepe too .

One word, Ejikemoh Howe.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal go get Carlo Anceloti till the end of the season.

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots
These stats are incorrect but that's besides the point. The point is, football is a team game and there are relationships built from the coach having an idea, or vision of a system and the partnerships or relationships that will make them work. Wenger built these sorts of relationships for years but these relationships start from the goalkeeper to the attackers and vice versa.

There are 4 parts to the structure of a team (goalie, defence, midfield and attackers) but they must all work together in the face of opposition trying to separate them.
This is where you need player(s) with special skill sets. These players become key to any team, sometimes they are appreciated, sometimes they are not.

I give you examples. Gilberto was not appreciated as he gave the team till he left. I remember the much slower but gifted Edu being preferred by the Highbury faithful over Gilberto. But Gilberto was not just an invisible wall, he could play and is one of the most athletic CMs I ever saw. He was also a master in progressing the ball to the attackers, and he could do it with versatility.

Then we had Lauren, the hard man but he was one heck of a ball player. To me, he remains the best defensive progressed of the ball in the EPL. Lauren just beat his man marker for fun, then ran before giving a pass. He did that until his legs gave way in the league. But Lauren could pass and do almost anything, with or without the ball. In every sector or phase of the game you players with the specialist skillset to make that difference and they are usually experienced, big game players.

Emery's biggest mistakes was to listen to those who asked him to leave out and alienate players like Ramsey and Ozil. If he had them in the team for 5 more games, Arsenal are in the CL and he has no worries right now.

But Emery has also failed to build new partnerships whilst undermining the partnership he met. Even when he tries, he does not see it through because he has no clear plan. Look at Xhaka, booed, abused, stripped off the captaincy. But in an attempt to try and play a passing game without Xhaka, Emery changed the system and brought in Holding. He has his flaws, but it has taken two games to see us exposed. Our midfield is worse without him, this because he is the one in that midfield with the experience and partnerships.

Torreira or Guendouzi need him, look how badly they have played without him. Like I said all those months ago, he is one of those players you do not appreciate until he is not in the team.

Finally, Ozil has missed Xhaka the most. They know each others game and he Xhaka always looks for Ozil first. When the team is set up for the Xhaka deep pass to Ozil, we are far more effective. Xhaka has not had a good season, especially without the ball but on the ball he has not been bad and we are already missing him.