The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Mister Dolly
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by Mister Dolly »

Time for changes!! Enough of this toothless midfield
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

This is a 2 - 2 game and we are playing like pansies...Mtcheeew

My bro, the game is done now. 2 nil. :-x
Mister Dolly wrote:He needs to put the fix in real quick. Dani has done fook all so far. We gotta get better share of possession in the midfield. Our counter strategy has not worked so far
Waffiman wrote:He has changed our zonal marking to man marking. It has been a disastrous decision.

We don't have players to man mark, why implement a system you don't have the personnel for?
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

WTF!!!! Auba

Mister Dolly wrote:Time for changes!! Enough of this toothless midfield
Willock is the one showing. Ceballos and Xhaka not in the game.

Commentator " new season, new arsenal, same result"
That sums up the season for arsenal :lol:
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Luiz sha....na wah o!!

Ekorian wrote:Commentator " new season, new arsenal, same result"
Too early for that observation. Our new players will get better as they play more games. But Emery will not be at Arsenal come December with this type tactics.

Leaving Torreira on the bench. Playing Xhaka who is not match fit. All wrong decisions.

Luiz, terrible.

Anyone notice that waffiman doesnt got to away games? :lol:
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I agree with you bro. I'm also excited to see Bellerin back and Tierney also on the team
Too early for that observation. Our new players will get better as they play more games. But Emery will not be at Arsenal come December with this type tactics.

Leaving Torreira on the bench. Playing Xhaka who is not match fit. All wrong decisions.

Luiz, terrible.

Looking forward to our team with Bellerin and Tierney fit and ready to fire. Emery has a decent plan but his personnel selection wuz plain a$$ bonkers. He is now n some deep crap with the Gooner nation. He’d better be careful or Ljunberg will be coach by Xmas.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Pepe should realize this is not set o...

Haba. Thank God.

Page 78 waffi said assnal nah top 4 :laugh:

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Oh well....first loss of the season. We needed a draw from this game and didn't take our chances early. Lessons hopefully learnt
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Though the loss, its better than last season and the season before.

There was a lot more heart and fight in the boys. We can only get better. COYG!!!!

For Gary Neville to say
"This performance today from Arsenal will win a lot of away games this season.

"The diamond was a big ask. It had an element of risk involved. They have a 4-3-3 now and you wonder what they might have done with that from the start."
and
"I've seen things today that l quite like from Arsenal. They are playing against a brilliant team. But from an Arsenal point of view, we are talking about building block by block and I don't mind what I've seen.

"They are still going now. They've left it all out of the pitch today."
There is more to come from Emery and the boys.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

We aren't ready yet. Hmmm..

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

peron33uk wrote:Though the loss, its better than last season and the season before.

There was a lot more heart and fight in the boys. We can only get better. COYG!!!!

For Gary Neville to say

"The diamond was a big ask. It had an element of risk involved. They have a 4-3-3 now and you wonder what they might have done with that from the start."
and
"I've seen things today that l quite like from Arsenal. They are playing against a brilliant team. But from an Arsenal point of view, we are talking about building block by block and I don't mind what I've seen.

Bros! I'm so done with Emery! He needs to go. He definitely doesn't inspire any confidence in me talk less of the players. What happened to all of those Preparation and Videos that were widely talked about? And that is what was served? A very limp and cowardly display!

SylverEagles wrote: Bros! I'm so done with Emery! He needs to go. He definitely doesn't inspire any confidence in me talk less of the players. What happened to all of those Preparation and Videos that were widely talked about? And that is what was served? A very limp and cowardly display!
I tire o. :huh:

Exactly. We were without our 1st choice FBs. I am disappointed with the result, but we have to be realistic. They won the Champions League and got 97 points in the league, only losing away to Man City. We came 6th and they beat us by 4 goals in this fixture in the last 2 seasons. There were signs of improvements today. Hopefully in the next season or two we keep making the right additions so that we can get something from these tough away games.
Good to get it out of the way.

But Emery must buck up his ideas. He must stop making continuous changes, he is over analysing things, he should just go with the flow sometimes. His game plan handed the initiative to Liverpool. What's all the nonsense of Torreira and Laca on the bench. When a Coach leaves two of his best players on the bench against Liverpool, you know he is over doing it. He must be careful with his players, Laca did not look pleased.
Mister Dolly wrote:I agree with you bro. I'm also excited to see Bellerin back and Tierney also on the team

Luiz, terrible.

SylverEagles wrote:
peron33uk wrote:Though the loss, its better than last season and the season before.

For Gary Neville to say

and

Bros! I'm so done with Emery! He needs to go. He definitely doesn't inspire any confidence in me talk less of the players. What happened to all of those Preparation and Videos that were widely talked about? And that is what was served? A very limp and cowardly display!
Easy. Be patient. We gotta look onwards and upwards, we have a long way to go to compete with Liverpool and City. Rome was not built in a day and Klopp has had years.

But, I also see your point. Emery must buck up his ideas. He must stop making continuous changes, he is over analysing things, he should just go with the flow sometimes. His game plan handed the initiative to Liverpool. What's all the nonsense of Torreira and Laca on the bench? When a Coach leaves two of his best players on the bench against Liverpool, you know he is over doing it. He must be careful with his players, Laca did not look pleased.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Not sure why the Luiz signing was so widely celebrated. Today was vintage David Luiz. He'd be a good squad player for us but he isn't reliable enough to anchor a defense.

Heliopolis wrote:Not sure why the Luiz signing was so widely celebrated. Today was vintage David Luiz. He'd be a good squad player for us but he isn't reliable enough to anchor a defense.
I'm having second thoughts already about the intended Mustafi loan/sale.