The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Thunder wrote:I know it’s only one game, it’s now quite obvious why Real Madrid did not include a buyout option in Dani Ceballo’s contract. The kid is good!

we can put a Ceballos mask on Ozil and send him to Real Madrid…
Don't even think about it! :curse:
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Waffiman wrote:For all the positives, there remains a very concerning negative. We conceded 13 shots today in the box to a very average team. If that does not change Emery will not be here much longer.
Take the win, also one must can concede a lot of new faces and a lot of key absentees, cohesion and chemistry nowhere near optimal level but...my word did the Arsenal ever make hard work of that. Inability to handle simple balls over the top or simple crosses into space, on top of that Arsenal passing out from 18 yard box led to near disaster on quite a few occasions.

Again I know early days but Arsenal again leaning far too much on moments of individual brilliance attack wise i.e Auba, Ceballos and last ditch desperation defenselessly. Collective improvement on both ends vital.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Wait assnal won?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Wait assnal won?
They aren't Chelsea so yes.

Thunder wrote:I know it’s only one game, it’s now quite obvious why Real Madrid did not include a buyout option in Dani Ceballo’s contract. The kid is good!

Might work for Barca but not Real. He used to play there remember? They'll sniff him out the moment he steps off the plane.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Might work for Barca but not Real. He used to play there remember? They'll sniff him out the moment he steps off the plane.
The only card for Arsenal to play is to launch a charm offensive now....both with the player and his agent. Yesterday was a good start......make him feel wanted here....at real Madrid he was just a player with potential....and if he starts feeling like a key figure in this team....hopefully he will ask real Madrid to sanction a permanent transfer. If the rumours are true that Real Madrid wants to sign Pogba/eriksen/van de beek.....then arsenal have a very very slight chance of signing him...they have failed to jettison Bale and James. If they do make any signings......neymar or one of those three....they need money to balance the books....those are the only scenarios arsenal might have a chance to sign him.

elerineye wrote:VAR sweet o... :thumbs:
No be small,now we are ahead of city in the table. A win next week and we are fine...
:rotf: :rotf: you're like a kid in a candy shop. Of course you're ahead of City. You had to go and read the result against Burnley on BBC. If you think Burnley scare you, wait until you face City or Pool.
Second game of the season and you're already waiving the "we are ahead" flag. Mssshhheeww
Abeg let me enjoy this one week lead,i know it's not gonna last but if I mean big IF we beat pool and you guys some how just some how we are in dream land for some time.I will enjoy this ahead before pool beat us next week as we might never get ahead of them again

elerineye wrote:VAR sweet o... :thumbs:
No be small,now we are ahead of city in the table. A win next week and we are fine...
:rotf: :rotf: you're like a kid in a candy shop. Of course you're ahead of City. You had to go and read the result against Burnley on BBC. If you think Burnley scare you, wait until you face City or Pool.
Second game of the season and you're already waiving the "we are ahead" flag. Mssshhheeww
Abeg let me enjoy this one week lead,i know it's not gonna last but if I mean big IF we beat pool and you guys some how just some how we are in dream land for some time.I will enjoy this ahead before pool beat us next week as we might never get ahead of them again
Baba do you. I no blame you o jare. Anybody that has a problem with it, na their selenge be that. Fact not feelings!

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

With all due respect, I'm not sure I understand what you mean with "Relying on moments of individual brilliance".
Both goals by Auba and Laca are the types of goals Arsenal needs to create more of. Hustle, efforts, perseverance and skill.
Personally, I want to see Auba score more goals from outside the box. We have too little of those and want to walk the ball into the net.
I want us to win more balls in the opponents 1/3 of the field, which is what pressure should accomplish. While everyone was happy about Dani skills, I applauded his hustle more.
He covered space quickly and with intend. Contrary to others I won't name here, who only go through motions.
Laca showed effort, resilience. More of that please and not only from Laca, but all the players.
Bepanda
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Waffiman wrote:For all the positives, there remains a very concerning negative. We conceded 13 shots today in the box to a very average team. If that does not change Emery will not be here much longer.
Take the win, also one must can concede a lot of new faces and a lot of key absentees, cohesion and chemistry nowhere near optimal level but...my word did the Arsenal ever make hard work of that. Inability to handle simple balls over the top or simple crosses into space, on top of that Arsenal passing out from 18 yard box led to near disaster on quite a few occasions.

Again I know early days but Arsenal again leaning far too much on moments of individual brilliance attack wise i.e Auba, Ceballos and last ditch desperation defenselessly. Collective improvement on both ends vital.
Tunisian Gooner

bepanda wrote:With all due respect, I'm not sure I understand what you mean with "Relying on moments of individual brilliance".
Both goals by Auba and Laca are the types of goals Arsenal needs to create more of. Hustle, efforts, perseverance and skill.
Personally, I want to see Auba score more goals from outside the box. We have too little of those and want to walk the ball into the net.
I want us to win more balls in the opponents 1/3 of the field, which is what pressure should accomplish. While everyone was happy about Dani skills, I applauded his hustle more.
He covered space quickly and with intend. Contrary to others I won't name here, who only go through motions.
Laca showed effort, resilience. More of that please and not only from Laca, but all the players.
Bepanda
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

I said attack in a holistic sense, just as last season Arsenal have yet to impose their will over a sustained period. Frankly on and off the ball Arsenal have been sloppy. Should not confuse sublime goals by Auba or man of the match effort by Ceballos as example of Arsenal overall quality. Again for the most part on and off the ball the Arsenal have been mostly sloppy and frankly took advantage of two very limited opponents, be it quality, efficiency and tactical flexibility both Burnley and Newcastle are if one is being kind quite ordinary.
Detective Bunk Moreland

@TG with all due respect give credit to the boys and stop this lies about Burnley and New castle are quite ordinary.
1)We play away to Newcastle that has new manager,you don't know what to exp-ect from them with their fans behind them and you think its going to be an easy game?
2)Same New castle that beat City at their ground last time?
3)Burnley is not average, we always struggle against them,with their inform striker and you think its going to be easy?
4)Burnley won their first game i think 3-0.
5)Arsenal missing key players in this first 2 games.
6)Spurs struggle to beat Aston Villa,no easy game.
7)Liverpool have struggle in their first two games to collect 6 points.
9)Our defense issue of last year is a big concern was never even look upon.
10)This team can get us good results come saturday but but make i no lie i am shaking as i dont trust emery selection on away games any more.

My people how can we get a good result come Saturday?Playing European champion away after what they did to us and Barca last time.God help emery and the boys,we want to compete.
Also i have watch both Liverpool games,i think its the bets time to play them,their keeper look suspect the guy from West Ham.
How will you want the team line up?Where Ohenhen and oga Danfo to give us idea how Emery can line us to get a good result?

It is an uphill task but anything is possible. Will have to play better defensively.

Leno
Niles, Sokratis, Luis, Monreal
Torrera, Ozil, Xhaka
Pepe, Lacazette, Aubameyang

@Kaji, predictably, Liverpool will be set in a 4-3-3, the midfield will more than likely be Wjinaldum, Fabinho, Henderson; with either of the latter two (or both), stepping aside for Milner, Alex Ohsee or Naby Keita. The fullbacks will fly forward, with a defensive block, either a 2-2 or 2-3. Aggressive press, like a city slicker at an ironing board with 2 minutes before his Uber arrives.

Its crucial to stop or at least attempt to stop, TAA and Andy Robertson. Width is key in the attacking third, isolate the fullbacks and force them to defend, an achilles heel for both. Irony being, as far as defence be concerned, Arsenal are achilles heel and twisted ankle.

Would go with a modified 4-4-2 and a bit of thought in the positional play.

ohenhen1 wrote:It is an uphill task but anything is possible. Will have to play better defensively.

Leno
Torrera, Ozil, Xhaka
Ha starting Ozil that has not play any minutes from the first 2 games?

What is going on with Lucas Torrera?He has been average from his bright start last year...
Secondly i doubt Emery will start Pepe.Laca and Auba all 3 same time....
We have to control the MF, to stop passes getting to their danger 3 man attack

Not the game for Heinrch Potter, unless the team is set up to allow for his indulgences. Would concentrate on Liverpool's right side and defend the left stoically. TAA needs to be isolated, Ribery gave him hell at the tender age, this should be well within the capability of Oga Peperempe. Over on their left, Mane is a big problem and shouldn't be allowed to be part of an overlap.
Tunisian Gooner

kajifu wrote:@TG with all due respect give credit to the boys and stop this lies about Burnley and New castle are quite ordinary.
1)We play away to Newcastle that has new manager,you don't know what to exp-ect from them with their fans behind them and you think its going to be an easy game?
3)Burnley is not average, we always struggle against them,with their inform striker and you think its going to be easy?
10)This team can get us good results come saturday but but make i no lie i am shaking as i dont trust emery selection on away games any more.
1. Steve Bruce is not a new manger, he is a dinosaur, utterly predictable manager who only has job because Mike Ashley is as carpet bagger owner.

2. Newcastle will be in relegation battle this season.

3. Burnley have finished 15th and 16th in 2 of the last 3 PL seasons.

4. Arsenal need to make a leap this season, no more excuses, Emery had squad at his disposal to push Arsenal well past the annual 70-75 point haul.

5. I am beyond weary of piss poor play off the ball and robotic play on the ball. I know it's early days but PL is unforgiving, either you have your stuff buttoned up or you will pay the price, just ask Frank Lampard.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Coach wrote:@Kaji, predictably, Liverpool will be set in a 4-3-3, the midfield will more than likely be Wjinaldum, Fabinho, Henderson; with either of the latter two (or both), stepping aside for Milner, Alex Ohsee or Naby Keita. The fullbacks will fly forward, with a defensive block, either a 2-2 or 2-3. Aggressive press, like a city slicker at an ironing board with 2 minutes before his Uber arrives.

Its crucial to stop or at least attempt to stop, TAA and Andy Robertson. Width is key in the attacking third, isolate the fullbacks and force them to defend, an achilles heel for both. Irony being, as far as defence be concerned, Arsenal are achilles heel and twisted ankle.

Would go with a modified 4-4-2 and a bit of thought in the positional play.
Oga coach who will be in beloved defense in this tough away game?In a 442 who will start in your MF and which two striker you will go for?
Those their full back are key in this game stopping them flying forward.It will be physical we have to stop them playing their game and not sit deep welcome pressure.
Your prediction?

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
kajifu wrote:@TG with all due respect give credit to the boys and stop this lies about Burnley and New castle are quite ordinary.
1. Steve Bruce is not a new manger, he is a dinosaur, utterly predictable manager who only has job because Mike Ashley is as carpet bagger owner.

2. Newcastle will be in relegation battle this season.

3. Burnley have finished 15th and 16th in 2 of the last 3 PL seasons.

4. Arsenal need to make a leap this season, no more excuses, Emery had squad at his disposal to push Arsenal well past the annual 70-75 point haul.

5. I am beyond weary of piss poor play off the ball and robotic play on the ball. I know it's early days but PL is unforgiving, either you have your stuff buttoned up or you will pay the price, just ask Frank Lampard.
Hmmm TG
1)First game you cant just be sure with our available players,so take 3 points run.
2)A lot of teams will be in relegation but give hard times to other teams.Southamptom give Liverpool a tougher time .

3)Yes but its never been easily for us even during Wenger time.I say take the win move on and adjust.

4)Arsenal will be tough to beat and i think we will compete for the league title.

5)Emery likely have learn from last season or he will be gone come june next year.He is better than Lampard.

TG i think we will do a good job this season than last year.Lets pray but i don dey shake ooooh thinking of us coming against Salah,Mane's ,Fabinho.Chai i prefer we face Suarez and Messi oooh. :roll: :roll:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

B4 one comments of the result vs Burnley - it'll help to clarify things as we understood them vis-à-vis RVP who told BT Sports he wasn't offered a contract - a little convenient with Gazidis & AW out of the picture. Not meaning to relitigate the matter but just to put a link out there spelling out how it was:
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/18712651
--------------------------------------------------------

As for our team performances so far, i agree with all those on here & elsewhere who keep pointing out our backline needs to be shielded - & in my opinion LT needs to be called up - If Dani gets to seat by him - he's going to have to pass a quicker ball for Liverpool & Spurs don't do spectatorship.
If Auba plays wide, expect him to have to track back helping FB - that's the conundrum for Arsenal. Pepe's struggling to catch the rhythm of the league.
I blame our coaching staff for not drilling Leno in aerial balls - really shaky on those
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote:B4 one comments of the result vs Burnley - it'll help to clarify things as we understood them vis-à-vis RVP who told BT Sports he wasn't offered a contract - a little convenient with Gazidis & AW out of the picture. Not meaning to relitigate the matter but just to put a link out there spelling out how it was:
--------------------------------------------------------

As for our team performances so far, i agree with all those on here & elsewhere who keep pointing out our backline needs to be shielded - & in my opinion LT needs to be called up - If Dani gets to seat by him - he's going to have to pass a quicker ball for Liverpool & Spurs don't do spectatorship.
If Auba plays wide, expect him to have to track back helping FB - that's the conundrum for Arsenal. Pepe's struggling to catch the rhythm of the league.
I blame our coaching staff for not drilling Leno in aerial balls - really shaky on those
You don add shake shake on me ooooh.How can our coach not see the big problem?

ohenhen1 wrote:It is an uphill task but anything is possible. Will have to play better defensively.

Leno
Torrera, Ozil, Xhaka

A rusty Ozil in a road game vs the Scousers in which U claim we need defensive solidity? Sorry but I dnt follow ur train of thought here
Tunisian Gooner

tolahs wrote:B4 one comments of the result vs Burnley - it'll help to clarify things as we understood them vis-à-vis RVP who told BT Sports he wasn't offered a contract - a little convenient with Gazidis & AW out of the picture. Not meaning to relitigate the matter but just to put a link out there spelling out how it was:

RVP should give it a rest.

If AW wanted RVP gone he would not have sold him to Man Utd. Like Sanchez the Dutchmen tossed his toys out of the pram & strong armed his way to Old Trafford.

RVP thought SAF would stay @ man utd forever, he would win title after title, end up a Man Utd legend. "Instead SAF retired off after 1 season. Now like Sanchez MR.RVP must accept his fate, both tossed away their chance to be Arsenal legends, both must now & forever accpet they are football nomads.
Detective Bunk Moreland