The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

txj wrote:Auba should’ve taken that offer from Barca.

More than half of his runs not even recognized by his teammates...

was there really an offer from Barca?

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Willock is not ready.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kai...has Arsenal ever been this poor?
The sign of a good team in the making is being poor and still not getting beat

we are not getting beat because the other team refused to score,,,
Still not getting beat... A few weeks ago it would have been ugly :lol:

Look at that stupid Hendricks, gosh where do teams get dumb players like this

you are mistaking God's mercy for improvement

This team is a lower table team. Kai!

I will take God's mercy any day, it is free :lol:
Moreover there is no improvement without God's mercy :lol:

we escape with a draw.

I will take God's mercy any day, it is free :lol:
Moreover there is no improvement without God's mercy :lol:
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Ozil and Laca should be gone in the summer.You can't have a 19 and a striker that contribute zilch to the team.They are both terrible.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Are we really ever better after Ozil goes off?

Game after game we do it and we never seem to score....he is not the problem. :idea:

The other options are poor, We have a better chance of scoring goals when he is on the pitch.

And whats up with Pepe?
To God be the glory

ojafranpa wrote:Ozil and Laca should be gone in the summer.You can't have a 19 and a striker that contribute zilch to the team.They are both terrible.

shine your eyes...can our midfield hold ball and dictate play?

Skylolo wrote:

Have to agree.....he is a top player wasting away at Arsenal.
Ya but the few he got he hasn’t covered himself in glory either. What a miss by Auba.
Nice try though I must admit.
Simple case of match rustiness. At least he gets on the end of chances something you cannot say for Laca.
Yup, Laca is so bad it’s baffling why he keeps getting picked.
Your coach is more interested in making friends.

ojafranpa wrote:Laca should be off now.
Don’t know why he keeps playing him. Has contributed zero to the game. Not to mention he takes away from Auba being in the center...
More interested in making friends

ojafranpa wrote:Ozil and Laca should be gone in the summer.You can't have a 19 and a striker that contribute zilch to the team.They are both terrible.

There should be a rule that allows FIFA to ban managers like Sean Dyche.

His presence in any game of football is an affront...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

I agree....no place to hide for anyone.

I have a bit more sympathy for Ozil because I am not sure about the technical level of a lot of our players, look at Guendouzi for example...he takes 50 touches before he does anything. And on top of this all Ozils good work goes to waste the moment somebody else has a bad touch or makes a poor decision in transition. And Ozil himself is clearly not as good as he used to be anymore....

It’s probably best for both parties.

Laca I think is just useless, you are ina an area of the pitch where it is down to you. He is so so poor!
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:Are we really ever better after Ozil goes off?

Game after game we do it and we never seem to score....he is not the problem. :idea:

The other options are poor, We have a better chance of scoring goals when he is on the pitch.

And whats up with Pepe?

Ozil is poor, but we don't have any alternative. Willock is poor. Maybe Arteta should be bold and relegate Laca to Ozil (10), or maybe even Xhaka sef...if we were not so thin defensively. we still have a problem in the DM area with Guendozi and Xhaka....both cannot hold ball and cannot make the right decision without a lot of time. Guendozi takes too much time, after which opportunity to release an opponent is lost. As for Xhaka, if the opponents "rush" him, he either loses the ball in dangerous places, or commit dangerous fouls.

Pepe has not helped us open things up at all. Here is where Zaha would have helped us...keep opponents' defense honest.

was there really an offer from Barca?
Barca inquired about him.

Arsenal rebuffed it.

Auba never pushed for it....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Liverpool has more points (73) than Man U and Arsenal combined (66).
Even more than Chelsea and Arsenal combined (72)

And whats up with Pepe?

Ozil is poor, but we don't have any alternative. Willock is poor. Maybe Arteta should be bold and relegate Laca to Ozil (10), or maybe even Xhaka sef...if we were not so thin defensively. we still have a problem in the DM area with Guendozi and Xhaka....both cannot hold ball and cannot make the right decision without a lot of time. Guendozi takes too much time, after which opportunity to release an opponent is lost. As for Xhaka, if the opponents "rush" him, he either loses the ball in dangerous places, or commit dangerous fouls.

Pepe has not helped us open things up at all. Here is where Zaha would have helped us...keep opponents' defense honest.
Uncle stop defending Ozil. We have better alternatives 2 him on the team. He is certified Junk! Anyway he is not worth the time. Give Ceballos or even Guendo time at the free role spot and see a difference. Relegating Auba 2 the wing 4 Laca is sheer incompetence and cowardice. Heck funny even the maligned Emery won all his games vs Burnley. :sneaky: :sneaky:

And whats up with Pepe?
Rubbish!
He is the highest paid player on the team and is contributing zilch.
Give others a run at the same position and they won’t do worse or hang an anchor on the teams finances, thereby stopping them 4 buying better players.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Sleaky72 wrote:

And whats up with Pepe?
Rubbish!
He is the highest paid player on the team and is contributing zilch.
Give others a run at the same position and they won’t do worse or hang an anchor on the teams finances, thereby stopping them 4 buying better players.
There is no logic to your yarns Bruh, Willock is not good enough, we have seen it repeatedly now and I can’t understand why you will talk up other players as the 10.....they are not good enough. We have to go with the best players we have today!

Don’t me like your master Emery(Playing Torreira as a 10)...clown... :rotf:
To God be the glory