The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

You can see that coming since first half 1-1

Cito wrote:You can see that coming since first half 1-1
Yup.

Gendu coming in didn't stabilize the team.

And Pepe is still a Choosing material.

Sleaky72 wrote:Dear God why? Guendo on 4 the injured LT.
Nervous times.
Just seeing your post...

I Concur.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Paul Tierney will kill Arsenal in this game.

As soon as they started closing Luis and his passes, Arsenal ran out of ideas. NOw Arteta need to earn his money with a way to nullify this move and get the team playing again.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

I will keep saying it ref is cheating Arsenal.

Red to Auba!!!
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

I told you they will be cheated.

Deserved too.

It was coming.

The incompetence and inconsistency of the officiating led to this very incident.

Ayew should have been carded in the first half for repeated fouls.

CP was kicking anything that moved in the first half and no cards.

It does boil over.

The EPL refs continued onslaught against VAR continues. They are trying to divert attention from their own gross incompetence.

Pass the buck to technology.

This small boy is checking Saha very well.

Laca can’t score in a whore house...

Mad Luiz...

Pepe chopped post

FT
CP had 4 shots today

Forget about the summer ... there are at four players that should be gone this month and add four more in June. I feel for Arteta. This is a poor squad that really can’t be helped!

The attitude and grit after the red is better than I have seen of this team in a while.

elerineye wrote:
Cito wrote:Same line up...
...a solid one, we should take 3 points...
E nor easy like as you dey yarn o. A draw will be enough for me.
Reality check and not a bad result for the Arse. Was to be expected for a team thrust into transformation in mid season.

I'll like a word with Pepe. I'll start with a slap on either side of his face. He's quite annoying in my opinion. For a player with his talent, he grossly underachieves. For me, Pepe cost us this game with his foolishness in the first half. Trying to dribble when he could either have shot or passed to a better placed forward. Then at the end, he killed a potentially decisive attack with his Dilly dallying on the ball. Smh.

Good fighting spirit after Auba send off, but familiar bad habits on full display. These draws will do us no good.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Good game guys.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Mentality issues will last a while. We struggle especially in the offensive 1/2 to make the simple smart pass - too often not seen. Gotta work on crosses, need serious time on out balls - holding on to the ball to give the team a breather.
Most important, you must score more goals when dominating - only Liverpool are there right now with ManC & LCFC in the zip code.
Dropped 2 pts to me - Palace have serious injury issues - we resort to very bad habits when under pressure - no away match is a gimme - be ready for the slug!!! If Pepe has 3 to 4 players on him, the free Gooners should make themselves available to receive. Soccer 101
LT & Auba are huge misses going forward.
Last edited by tolahs on Sat Jan 11, 2020 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Wonder where the goals will come from with Aubs likely out 4 three games. This game will hv consequences far beyond today!