The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

slyk
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by slyk »

With Torreira possibly out for the rest of the season, there will be many more games like yesterday. There is no other natural water carrier in the squad. To transform the initial draws into wins, Mikel seems to have sacrificed the defensive solidity of his first few games for a more open style. Hence his preference for Ceballos over Torreira as one of the pivots.

Dani needs to improve his ability to snuff out danger and put our fires in the midfiled.

Massive 3 points yesterday..."We die here" game. On to the next

Was bored and I watched some of St. Etienne vs Rennes in the coup de France or whatever they call because I was hoping 2 catch a glimpse of William Saliba.
Well I’m trying to control my hope and excitement because it is a cup game in France but Gaddem this lad looks like a player.
I’m daring 2 believe we cud sign Upamecano or Nathan Ake (especially if Edie the Hero takes em down) and pair them with this young lad.
Powerful, confident and mobile with a refined touch.
No wonder his coach was lamenting his sale 2 Arsenal 4 such a low price :sneaky: :sneaky:

Currently watching Saliba/Debuchy vs Koscielny :laugh:
0-1 (Bordeaux)
Nigerian Josh Maja gets away with a subtle push on Saliba whose partner fluffs his lines and Maja finishes.
Lol Koscielny falls asleep and St. Etienne immediately equalize.
What a finish on a diving header.
Good Game!!!
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Mar 08, 2020 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saliba’s header from a corner cleared off the line. Almost 2-1.
Can’t believe this kid is only 18.

Sleaky72 wrote:Saliba’s header from a corner cleared off the line. Almost 2-1.
He plays for which team?

Can we beat this man city team come Wednesday ?
It will be interesting to see how Arteta line up.If Auba start at the wing again then its over

He plays for which team?
???
Bruh???

Sleaky72 wrote:
He plays for which team?
???
Bruh???
Chief na question i ask,h play against KOS team so which team is his?

Sleaky72 wrote:
Dani Ceballos for Arsenal against West Ham:

❍ Most touches (121)
❍ Most passes completed (86)
❍ Most recoveries (14)
❍ Most interceptions (6)
❍ Most tackles (5)
❍ Most fouls won (2)
Baller!!!
Better Sign Him Now Arsenal.
He will go 2 the Euros & then the price gets higher.
Imagine how good he will be next season after getting used 2 the league!
Hola Dani :taunt: :taunt: :D
Your quality was only in doubt 2 those who ... oh why bother
Dani played well, but several times, he failed to spot a breaking Auba, and the chances went missing. He needs vision like Ozil's or Xhaka's to complete his game.

Sleaky72 wrote:

❍ Most touches (121)
❍ Most recoveries (14)
❍ Most interceptions (6)
❍ Most tackles (5)
❍ Most fouls won (2)
Baller!!!
Dani played well, but several times, he failed to spot a breaking Auba, and the chances went missing. He needs vision like Ozil's or Xhaka's to complete his game.
Chief sorry but I totally disagree.
Don’t know what visions you think Ozil has been having because it’s not registering.
Xhaka is a basic forward passer when under minimal pressure. Something any tin pot footballer can do. I am talking about receiving and keeping the ball under pressure and making line splitting passes.
If you feel differently then that’s cool but I just don’t see the use of the other two.
If he plays them both against an angry City, then oh well.
Knowing Arteta, I won’t be surprised.

Sleaky72 wrote:

❍ Most touches (121)
❍ Most recoveries (14)
❍ Most interceptions (6)
❍ Most tackles (5)
❍ Most fouls won (2)
Baller!!!
Don’t know what visions you think Ozil has been having because it’s not registering.
Xhaka is a basic forward passer when under minimal pressure. Something any tin pot footballer can do. I am talking about receiving and keeping the ball under pressure and making line splitting passes.
If you feel differently then that’s cool but I just don’t see the use of the other two.
Bro, forget I mentioned Xhaka and Ozil.... I like Dani as a player, and he hustles and plays hard and smart, BUT in this game, there were at least 3 occasions when he had the ball with Auba making great runs, and he just prodded the ball forward with extra touches before passing sideways :sad:

Sleaky72 wrote:

❍ Most touches (121)
❍ Most recoveries (14)
❍ Most interceptions (6)
❍ Most tackles (5)
❍ Most fouls won (2)
Baller!!!
Bro no point hype him,base on what i know Dani,in this game he was average from the standard i expect from him.He give away few poor balls away.Xhaka has been ok so far and Ozil below average.Arsenal problem.I will still take Dani over those two so far...

Sleaky72 wrote:

❍ Most touches (121)
❍ Most recoveries (14)
❍ Most interceptions (6)
❍ Most tackles (5)
❍ Most fouls won (2)
Baller!!!
Bro no point hype him,base on what i know Dani,in this game he was average from the standard i expect from him.He give away few poor balls away.Xhaka has been ok so far and Ozil below average.Arsenal problem.I will still take Dani over those two so far...
With all due respect this doesn’t make any sense.
Do you actually know what a low block is?
Unlike sideways and backwards passing stat padders, Ceballos actually tries to split lines with his passing and does so under duress. Completed passes R a 2 way street. The recipient has 2 anticipate the pass into space and the deliverer has to make the play with the right pace and trust his teammate. Anyway you’re entitled 2 ur opinion and I respect ur POV. I just fail how u can say a few incomplete passes R tilting ur view without drilling down 2 see the big pic.

Sleaky72 wrote:

❍ Most touches (121)
❍ Most recoveries (14)
❍ Most interceptions (6)
❍ Most tackles (5)
❍ Most fouls won (2)
Baller!!!
Bro, forget I mentioned Xhaka and Ozil.... I like Dani as a player, and he hustles and plays hard and smart, BUT in this game, there were at least 3 occasions when he had the ball with Auba making great runs, and he just prodded the ball forward with extra touches before passing sideways :sad:
Didn’t see it ur way but I will trust & respect your opinion

I am glad we beat west yam ..I dey "Kajifu" for city sha.

From the comments I see Pepe and Ceballos still taking plenty touches before passing ..Arteat needs to fix this ..this is purely a coaching issue. Thats why he is paid the big bucks o :clap: :clap:

Imagine what Pepe will do if only he can stop dancing atilogwu ?

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

According to David Ornstein, Hector Bellerin has been playing wit a torn groin and has needed pain killers just to get through games. This makes me wonder how far down AMN has fallen in Arteta’s eyes that he would rather play Sokratis instead uv him.

WTH is going on?
First Martinelli, then ‘Douzi, Willock and now AMN?
Whassup with this short man?
azuka

Post by azuka »

Abeg wey those wey dey bully us say MauriNoise is the messiah destined to save Arsenal. He has finally be found out.
Lesson here is not everyone that talks football knows footbal. QED.
Last edited by azuka on Tue Mar 10, 2020 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

azuka wrote:Abeg wey those wey dey bully us say MauriNoise is the messiah destined to save Arsenal. He has finally be found out.
Lesson here is not everyone talks football knows footbal. QED.

Emmmm my brother no vex but please talk about the messiah on spurs thread please thank you.

Sleaky72 wrote:According to David Ornstein, Hector Bellerin has been playing wit a torn groin and has needed pain killers just to get through games. This makes me wonder how far down AMN has fallen in Arteta’s eyes that he would rather play Sokratis instead uv him.

WTH is going on?
AMN is garbage at right back and ready made for Middlesbrough in his favoured position. Simply put, not good enough.

azuka wrote:Abeg wey those wey dey bully us say MauriNoise is the messiah destined to save Arsenal. He has finally be found out.
Lesson here is not everyone that talks football knows footbal. QED.
Ouch :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Cmon Bruv man up and name names :sneaky:

Coach wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:According to David Ornstein, Hector Bellerin has been playing wit a torn groin and has needed pain killers just to get through games. This makes me wonder how far down AMN has fallen in Arteta’s eyes that he would rather play Sokratis instead uv him.

WTH is going on?
AMN is garbage at right back and ready made for Middlesbrough in his favoured position. Simply put, not good enough.
If Ainsley is garbage @ RB, “according 2 you, then ya saying u want Soares or Sokra vs City?