The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

https://www.espn.com/soccer/english-pre ... -marinakis

Corona Virus cancels City vs Arsenal

CLUB ANNOUNCEMENT
Manchester City match postponed
11 Mar 2020

Our Premier League match with Manchester City on Wednesday night has been postponed.

Following yesterday's news that Olympiacos owner Evangelos Marinakis has recently contracted Covid-19, we have been taking medical advice and tracing any individuals who had what the guidelines define as close contact with him at the game 13 days ago.

As a result of this exercise we identified that a number of players met the Olympiacos owner immediately following the game.

The medical advice we have received puts the risk of them developing Covid-19 at extremely low. However, we are strictly following the Government guidelines which recommend that anyone coming into close contact with someone with the virus should self-isolate at home for 14 days from the last time they had contact.

As a result, the players are unavailable for tonight's match against Manchester City and the Premier League has decided the game should be postponed.

The players will remain at their homes until the 14-day period expires. Four Arsenal staff - who were sitting close to Mr Marinakis during the match - will also remain at home until the 14 days are complete.

We fully understand how disappointing this is for our supporters, in particular those who were travelling to Manchester for tonight's match. Tickets will be valid for the match when it's rearranged.

As a further precautionary measure, whilst we do not believe there was any close contact with any other Arsenal guests or staff in the directors box restaurant, we are contacting them to advise they should follow the relevant advice if there has been any such contact.

Everyone at Arsenal Football Club wishes Mr Marinakis a swift recovery and we look forward to the players and staff returning to work on Friday in preparation for our match at Brighton.

Copyright 2020 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/manchester ... -postponed

Sleaky72 wrote:https://www.espn.com/soccer/english-pre ... -marinakis

Corona Virus cancels City vs Arsenal
Bad news we would have countinue where Manu stop against City,City is under pressure and now they fear cancel game
slyk

Post by slyk »

Sleaky72 wrote:According to David Ornstein, Hector Bellerin has been playing wit a torn groin and has needed pain killers just to get through games. This makes me wonder how far down AMN has fallen in Arteta’s eyes that he would rather play Sokratis instead uv him.

WTH is going on?
First Martinelli, then ‘Douzi, Willock and now AMN?
Whassup with this short man?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... dards.html

@Kaji, correction, for whatever reason many of the Arsenal players were smashing plates and swigging Ouzo with Mavrakis sp. Oga of Olympiakos, who has since confirmed he’s contracted Ogbuefi19. In keeping with DOH guidelines, those Jezebels are self-isolating. Beloved wouldn’t be able to roll a team worthy of a half-baked challenge were the game to go ahead.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
azuka wrote:Abeg wey those wey dey bully us say MauriNoise is the messiah destined to save Arsenal. He has finally be found out.
Lesson here is not everyone talks football knows footbal. QED.

Emmmm my brother no vex but please talk about the messiah on spurs thread please thank you.
But some here wanted Morinoise instead of Arteta...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

so assanal wan spread corono for EPL

Sleaky72 wrote:According to David Ornstein, Hector Bellerin has been playing wit a torn groin and has needed pain killers just to get through games. This makes me wonder how far down AMN has fallen in Arteta’s eyes that he would rather play Sokratis instead uv him.

WTH is going on?
Disciplinary issues involving all 3 players, according to rumours.

Martinelli actions after breaking club curfew was most disappointing. Niles must sort his head out, his lateness and erratic behaviour is reflected with his inconsistency on the pitch. Guendouzi also broke club curfew, he like Martinelli was giving it back at first, but he later apologised.

The better rumour is Saka and Auba are going to sign new deals. Saka is especially rumoured to be close signing a long term deal.

WTH is going on?
Disciplinary issues involving all 3 players, according to rumours.

Martinelli actions after breaking club curfew was most disappointing. Niles must sort his head out, his lateness and erratic behaviour is reflected with his inconsistency on the pitch. Guendouzi also broke club curfew, he like Martinelli was giving it back at first, but he later apologised.

The better rumour is Saka and Auba are going to sign new deals. Saka is especially rumoured to be close signing a long term deal.
Ok so you are saying these allegations of misconduct are mere rumors?
Ok NP
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Arteta don carry Covid19. Opari! Like this season cannot get worse enough!!

:boo: :boo: :boo:

Source: sportnet.ca, bbc.
Last edited by SylverEagles on Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Mikel Arteta tested positive to Covid-19
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Chei!!!

Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta has tested positive for coronavirus.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51865442
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I think it is time for the EPL to shutdown. Award the title to Liverpool and end it now. This is only going to get worse.

Get well soon Mikel.
Hope this thing ain’t one of the calamities from Revelation.
This is really serious!
Our world may never be the same again.

SylverEagles wrote:I think it is time for the EPL to shutdown. Award the title to Liverpool and end it now. This is only going to get worse.
The champions are decided after 38 games or as and when mathematical possibility of second replacing first is conceded. If neither quality is satisfied, Liverpool cannot and should not be crowned champions. Add to that the fact that millions have be wagered in bets on outcomes, the melee to follow would be ferocious. Those Scouse b*stards will have to earn it like the rest of ‘em, otherwise declare the EPL campaign null and void. If the league is shutdown, who gets relegated, with the financial ramifications for those slipping through the trapdoor as well as those climbing up into the attic, it would be a battle royal. Got to see it through till the end. Godspeed.

Wishing Arteta and other infected fellows complete recovery. This virus is no joke...

Sleaky72 wrote:Get well soon Mikel.
This is really serious!
Calm down.
Your reaction is contributing to the panic.

This is really serious!
Calm down.
With all due respect:
Speakin’ of over-reacting, you should look in the mirror then.
And while at it, try and google “Rhetorical statement”.
Thanks in advance Sir.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Wishing Arteta and other infected fellows complete recovery. This virus is no joke...
Amen to that baba. Na real wa o

azuka

Post by azuka »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Wishing Arteta and other infected fellows complete recovery. This virus is no joke...
Amen to that baba. Na real wa o
amen amen

chei assnal don bring corona come EPL

This is really serious!
Calm down.
Times like this, you realize the people who are very ignorant and unintelligent. smh revelation ko, rolling nation ni. And this one will call himself a graduate :oops:

When Ebola was wiping out Africans, no one remembered revelation. Aids came, influenza came, small pox came, nobody remembered revelation. smh.

This is really serious!
Calm down.
Times like this, you realize the people who are very ignorant and unintelligent. smh revelation ko, rolling nation ni. And this one will call himself a graduate :oops:

When Ebola was wiping out Africans, no one remembered revelation. Aids came, influenza came, small pox came, nobody remembered revelation. smh.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: Ebola wasn't a revelation , nah evolution :lol: :lol: :lol: