The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

ojafranpa wrote:Arsenal go get Carlo Anceloti till the end of the season.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys truly love pain and anguish. Tufiakwa! what a fan base. You never learn your lesson.

Sleaky72 wrote:Stats Of Our “Talisman” After Half Time @ Leicester:

That’s how you earn £350,000 per week and the adoration of millions of Zombies! Well done, AGAIN, Mezzy!!

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots
These stats are incorrect but that's besides the point. The point is, football is a team game and there are relationships built from the coach having an idea, or vision of a system and the partnerships or relationships that will make them work. Wenger built these sorts of relationships for years but these relationships start from the goalkeeper to the attackers and vice versa.

There are 4 parts to the structure of a team (goalie, defence, midfield and attackers) but they must all work together in the face of opposition trying to separate them.
This is where you need player(s) with special skill sets. These players become key to any team, sometimes they are appreciated, sometimes they are not.

I give you examples. Gilberto was not appreciated as he gave the team till he left. I remember the much slower but gifted Edu being preferred by the Highbury faithful over Gilberto. But Gilberto was not just an invisible wall, he could play and is one of the most athletic CMs I ever saw. He was also a master in progressing the ball to the attackers, and he could do it with versatility.

Then we had Lauren, the hard man but he was one heck of a ball player. To me, he remains the best defensive progressed of the ball in the EPL. Lauren just beat his man marker for fun, then ran before giving a pass. He did that until his legs gave way in the league. But Lauren could pass and do almost anything, with or without the ball. In every sector or phase of the game you players with the specialist skillset to make that difference and they are usually experienced, big game players.

Emery's biggest mistakes was to listen to those who asked him to leave out and alienate players like Ramsey and Ozil. If he had them in the team for 5 more games, Arsenal are in the CL and he has no worries right now.

But Emery has also failed to build new partnerships whilst undermining the partnership he met. Even when he tries, he does not see it through because he has no clear plan. Look at Xhaka, booed, abused, stripped off the captaincy. But in an attempt to try and play a passing game without Xhaka, Emery changed the system and brought in Holding. He has his flaws, but it has taken two games to see us exposed. Our midfield is worse without him, this because he is the one in that midfield with the experience and partnerships.

Torreira or Guendouzi need him, look how badly they have played without him. Like I said all those months ago, he is one of those players you do not appreciate until he is not in the team.

Finally, Ozil has missed Xhaka the most. They know each others game and he Xhaka always looks for Ozil first. When the team is set up for the Xhaka deep pass to Ozil, we are far more effective. Xhaka has not had a good season, especially without the ball but on the ball he has not been bad and we are already missing him.
Waffi seriously , you are replying Sleaky and Bependa ( who just claimed Ozil is the one who broke and has kept Emery 22 game winning streak away ) ?

They hate Ozil and nothing Ozil and Xhaka will do will ever ever satisfy them

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Emery is toast, problem is Arsenal are caught in the cross hairs. Trying to land a quality manager but at this stage it's slim pickings. Despite their absurd public denials they also know a few more games and Emery will have Arsenal in 14th in the table.

Basically...

There is a CL jackpot of over £50m if someone can make the right decision. Remember there are financial implications for those incompetent idiots who run Arsenal. Just over £17m was paid in severance pay to Wenger and his staff when they were relieved of their duties. If Emery is fired, they will pay him another £6m for early contract termination. That will be a total of £23m for their incompetence. This, for a club that can least afford to misuse its finances. But who are these idiots making these decisions? If Emery goes, they must go.
azuka

Post by azuka »

That’s how you earn £350,000 per week and the adoration of millions of Zombies! Well done, AGAIN, Mezzy!!

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots
These stats are incorrect but that's besides the point. The point is, football is a team game and there are relationships built from the coach having an idea, or vision of a system and the partnerships or relationships that will make them work. Wenger built these sorts of relationships for years but these relationships start from the goalkeeper to the attackers and vice versa.

There are 4 parts to the structure of a team (goalie, defence, midfield and attackers) but they must all work together in the face of opposition trying to separate them.
This is where you need player(s) with special skill sets. These players become key to any team, sometimes they are appreciated, sometimes they are not.

I give you examples. Gilberto was not appreciated as he gave the team till he left. I remember the much slower but gifted Edu being preferred by the Highbury faithful over Gilberto. But Gilberto was not just an invisible wall, he could play and is one of the most athletic CMs I ever saw. He was also a master in progressing the ball to the attackers, and he could do it with versatility.

Then we had Lauren, the hard man but he was one heck of a ball player. To me, he remains the best defensive progressed of the ball in the EPL. Lauren just beat his man marker for fun, then ran before giving a pass. He did that until his legs gave way in the league. But Lauren could pass and do almost anything, with or without the ball. In every sector or phase of the game you players with the specialist skillset to make that difference and they are usually experienced, big game players.

Emery's biggest mistakes was to listen to those who asked him to leave out and alienate players like Ramsey and Ozil. If he had them in the team for 5 more games, Arsenal are in the CL and he has no worries right now.

But Emery has also failed to build new partnerships whilst undermining the partnership he met. Even when he tries, he does not see it through because he has no clear plan. Look at Xhaka, booed, abused, stripped off the captaincy. But in an attempt to try and play a passing game without Xhaka, Emery changed the system and brought in Holding. He has his flaws, but it has taken two games to see us exposed. Our midfield is worse without him, this because he is the one in that midfield with the experience and partnerships.

Torreira or Guendouzi need him, look how badly they have played without him. Like I said all those months ago, he is one of those players you do not appreciate until he is not in the team.

Finally, Ozil has missed Xhaka the most. They know each others game and he Xhaka always looks for Ozil first. When the team is set up for the Xhaka deep pass to Ozil, we are far more effective. Xhaka has not had a good season, especially without the ball but on the ball he has not been bad and we are already missing him.
In the absence of Xhaka i would have moved Luiz to the midfield and have Holding/Musti pair in the CD. Why he can't see it beat me.

Siddonlook11 wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

Waffi seriously , you are replying Sleaky and Bependa ( who just claimed Ozil is the one who broke and has kept Emery 22 game winning streak away ) ?

My bro, they are not bad guys. They are passionate like you and I. This is healthy, even though they have entrenched positions about certain players. They have their point of view, just like I have mine. They disagree with me but it does not mean I cannot engage and discuss football.

azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

In the absence of Xhaka i would have moved Luiz to the midfield and have Holding/Musti pair in the CD. Why he can't see it beat me.
I concur.

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

Chief no offense, I know you’re the king of stats but t :sneaky: hose stats were not directed at you, so don’t fret :sneaky: :sneaky: At the conclusion of the Liverpool kids cup game, a person directed Ozil’s stats at me which celebrated his one created chance among other notables :smile: I saw this on twitter and was just returning the favor. Ok carry on

ojafranpa wrote:Arsenal go get Carlo Anceloti till the end of the season.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys truly love pain and anguish. Tufiakwa! what a fan base. You never learn your lesson.
:sneaky: :sneaky:

azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

I agree with that but I would have still played a trio at the back.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote:
azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

We really don't need that. Luiz is the third CD by default. That exactly is what we are missing. You all saw How Fernadinho's position is missing in Man City now he has been moved to the CD.
The funny thing about all this is a capable coach will come in and make one of two positional changes in this and our game will change.
azuka

Post by azuka »

I pray the news on Luiz Enrique is true. Amin.

azuka wrote:I pray the news on Luiz Enrique is true. Amin.

WOW! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: one of the worst coaches ever, with Frank De Boer. :lol: :lol: :lol: This fanbase is remarkable! lmao

:sneaky:

azuka wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

We really don't need that. Luiz is the third CD by default. That exactly is what we are missing. You all saw How Fernadinho's position is missing in Man City now he has been moved to the CD.
The funny thing about all this is a capable coach will come in and make one of two positional changes in this and our game will change.
And you think Luis Enrique is that man? Nah I ain’t wit u on dat!
But I wouldn’t mind seeing Luiz as a CDM

azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

When last did you see Luiz perform in midfield? It’s one thing to deliver the occasional good passes out of the back as a defender but the step up to midfielder is a different matter. :mrgreen:
azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

When last did you see Luiz perform in midfield? It’s one thing to deliver the occasional good passes out of the back as a defender but the step up to midfielder is a different matter. :mrgreen:
He did it under Benitez and can still do it again.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote:
azuka wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

And you think Luis Enrique is that man? Nah I ain’t wit u on dat!
But I wouldn’t mind seeing Luiz as a CDM
Not i think, but he definitely will be an upgrade over Emery. The fact he coached Barca to many trophies including CL if my memory serves me right means a lot. Above all he was a former national coach of Spain which i believe must count for something.

Otherwise who out there is available for immediate hire.
azuka

Post by azuka »

A former trophy winning coach of Barca "one of the worst coaches". An ex Spain nation team coach?

I guess we all live in a different world.

Siddonlook11 wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

My bro, they are not bad guys. They are passionate like you and I. This is healthy, even though they have entrenched positions about certain players. They have their point of view, just like I have mine. They disagree with me but it does not mean I cannot engage and discuss football.
I did not say they are BAD, I said nothing you say will change their position about Ozil and Xhaka. Actually I like the fact that they are very consistent on their position, which is why I never engage them on the issue of how those two perform .

Watch Liverpool and City today , I remember one of the two of them ( dont remember which ) celebrating and comparing Debruyne to Ozil , today what did De bruyne do ? He was silenced for 95 mins !! not one chance he created ...

Ozil should leave - as well as Xhaka and a whole boatload of players we currently have but if you are a businessman and have these assets that you are paying and cant get rid of them would you not find a way to use them till you sell them ? Thats how a creative out of the box coach will do not pander to owners and fans to decide who he plays or not play.

azuka wrote:
A former trophy winning coach of Barca "one of the worst coaches". An ex Spain nation team coach?

I guess we all live in a different world.
Nnai Emeribe has won more trophies than Enrique with clubs that were not even at the level of Enrique's Barca.

Frank RIjkaard was also successful at Barca, why are you not calling for him to be hired? :rotf: :rotf:

Easy to win when you have a prime Messi on your team. Even an aged Messi is still keeping Valverde employed. Have you checked on his performance at Roma and Celta? Abi, Arsenal has a prime Messi we dont know about? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You know what? I wish Enrique on your club! You guys never listen! I warned you about Emery and you were twerking. Now, you are refusing to listen to me again. okay o! :rotf: :rotf:

Sleaky72 wrote:
azuka wrote:

2 passes into the box
0 successful take-ons
0 successful crosses
0 chances created
0 through balls
0 fouls won
0 shots

Emery had some parts of that formation right - 3 at the back was the right way to go.
I would have risked Sokratis, Luiz and Holding ...at the back ... Benched one of Gundo or LT for Chambers in Midfield and Pepe , Auba and Ozil in front.

Changes would have been ... Laca for Ozil ( move Pepe inside ) and Gundo for Bellerin Moving Chambers wide .

BUt Sokratis has been pants , so have Gundo , LT and Ozil. so it may have informed his choices.

Anyway naim dem dey pay the big bucks.

Enrique ?? :scared: :scared: :scared: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lawd have mercy....

We don't have Messi so Enrique won't work
Last edited by Molue Conductor on Sun Nov 10, 2019 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.