The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

So Arsenal is playing Bayern tonight 11 pm ET.
Also hearing about Everton and Alves.

"Our target is to achieve three or four players who really improve our team and our squad now. We are being very, very demanding and we are first speaking about the possibility to sign very big, very expensive players and the first player in our list is our first target." - Unai Emery.

Hmmm.......

If they sign Everton, Thierney, Ceballos, Alves and a center back(not loaned out) and sell Mustaffi. I will buy the jersey. I will buy the Iwobi Jersey for $111.00.

Mustafi in mid season form of follies already.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Arsenal beat Bayern at the death via a goal from Nketiah

Kids looked good vs Bayern...particularly Willock.

Martinez had a very good 2nd half showing

From the vets Ozil and Auba were head and shoulders above the rest.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Defense looks shaky just like last year. It hasn't improved, may have even gotten worse.

Nice to see Joe Willock rising up to the challenges so far in pre season. Arsenal football club has big plans for the kid. You can already see his role being defined and there is no doubt, he has all the attributes to be a top class modern CM.

Our responsibility in this club - for the history, present and future - is to give young players a chance," Emery said.

"If they deserve minutes, they'll get minutes. I'm very happy with them."
We will be the Ajax team in EPL this season with surprise,just like Ajax surprise a lot of people in CL.

Biko Emery don't cover for the board if they try to mess up.

Bundesliga champions stars like forward Robert Lewandowski and ex-Gunner Serge Gnabry were silent .We just need small adjustment and we can win the league sorry I mean compete for the title.
We beat them without even using our best player

ohenhen1 wrote:If they sign Everton, Thierney, Ceballos, Alves and a center back(not loaned out) and sell Mustaffi. I will buy the jersey. I will buy the Iwobi Jersey for $111.00.
You again about jersey?So easy to fool.smh.What about the jersey you wanted to sell on ebay.

Defender Laurent Koscielny, 33, faces showdown talks and being docked pay after he refused to go on Arsenal's pre-season USA tour. (L'Equipe) 

Midfielder Granit Xhaka is in pole position to replace Koscielny as the Arsenal captain. (Telegraph)

kajifu wrote:Defender Laurent Koscielny, 33, faces showdown talks and being docked pay after he refused to go on Arsenal's pre-season USA tour. (L'Equipe) 

Midfielder Granit Xhaka is in pole position to replace Koscielny as the Arsenal captain. (Telegraph)
Koscielny wants out. Why would I spend $111 dollars on a jersey? . I think I might go with Aubameyang jersey instead if the club decides to show ambition.

I look through Arsenal finances. They have more than 40 million pounds to spend on transfers.

I understand Arsenal is rebuilding. But we should start the process this year. It will probably take 2 or 3 years before we can compete with City and etc.

At the minimum, this is what we need.

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
William Saliba CD loan back to St Etienne.
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
Koscielny CD(replaced by Chambers in the team)
Kolisinac LB(replaced by Theirney, Monreal will be the backup)
Jenkinson RB(replaced by Klosterman in the team)
Mikhitaryan AM(replaced by Nelson)
Elneny CM( replaced by Niles and Joe Willock)

ohenhen1 wrote:I understand Arsenal is rebuilding. But we should start the process this year. It will probably take 2 or 3 years before we can compete with City and etc.

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
Arsenal started rebuilding in the 18 months before Wenger left. The idea that the process should start this year has me wondering where you have been.

ohenhen1 wrote:I understand Arsenal is rebuilding. But we should start the process this year. It will probably take 2 or 3 years before we can compete with City and etc.

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
Arsenal started rebuilding in the 18 months before Wenger left. The idea that the process should start this year has me wondering where you have been.
He was busy putting his line ups for Arsenal and Nigeria together.

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
Well it didnt feel like the club was rebuilding. So the Ozil contract is part of the rebuilding process?

It seems Arsenal cannot sell Mumustafi!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
Well it didnt feel like the club was rebuilding. So the Ozil contract is part of the rebuilding process?

yes o and so was the contract Sanchez rejected .. you no like am abi ? would you have preffered to keep sanchez at 450K a week ? :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Nkume wrote:It seems Arsenal cannot sell Mumustafi!
Bia respect yerself o ...Na awa captain # 2 be that o no dey call am mumu make im come mumu join ..now say mustafantastic 3 times !!

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Saliba done.

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
So because Ozil has not been sold, we are not rebuilding. Let's look at the facts, the evidence.

Have a look at the players below.

Sanchez, Iwobi, Adelaide, Lacazette, Giroud, Welbeck, Lucas, Akpom, Ozil, Walcott, Sanogo, Campbell.

Xhaka, Coquelin, Elneny, Ramsey, Santi, Wilshere,
Kolasinac, Gibbs, Oxlade.

Bellerin, Jenkinson, Debuchy, Monreal, Gabriel, Kos, Per, Mustafi, Holding, Chambers.

Cech, Ospina, Szczesny, Martinez.

These players were Arsenal players as at 1 August 2017.

Four transfer windows later, how many of them are still at the club? There are 35 players listed above but only 14 are still at the club 4 windows later. In four windows 21 of those players are no longer at the club. 15 of them left while Wenger was still the Manager, in other words, 15 of them in 2 windows. For me this instability is the main reason why he failed in his last season.

That is what you call rebuilding. From the season we first failed to qualify for the CL, we immediately started the rebuilding process.

Siddonlook11 wrote:

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
He was busy putting his line ups for Arsenal and Nigeria together.

In
Everton Soarez AM
Danny Ceballos loan
Another Central defender
Klosterman RB
Thierney LB

Out
Mustaffi CD
So because Ozil has not been sold, we are not rebuilding. Let's look at the facts, the evidence.

Have a look at the players below.

Sanchez, Iwobi, Adelaide, Lacazette, Giroud, Welbeck, Lucas, Akpom, Ozil, Walcott, Sanogo, Campbell.

Xhaka, Coquelin, Elneny, Ramsey, Santi, Wilshere,
Kolasinac, Gibbs, Oxlade.

Bellerin, Jenkinson, Debuchy, Monreal, Gabriel, Kos, Per, Mustafi, Holding, Chambers.

Cech, Ospina, Szczesny, Martinez.

These players were Arsenal players as at 1 August 2017.

Four transfer windows later, how many of them are still at the club? There are 35 players listed above but only 14 are still at the club 4 windows later. In four windows 21 of those players are no longer at the club. 15 of them left while Wenger was still the Manager, in other words, 15 of them in 2 windows. For me this instability is the main reason why he failed in his last season.

That is what you call rebuilding. From the season we first failed to qualify for the CL, we immediately started the rebuilding process.
If I accept your argument. It means that Arsenal has been rebuilding for 14 years. They rebuild and then sell players and start the rebuilding process again. When will the rebuilding end. BTW I like the new kits design. I won't buy it, but I like the design.