The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

1-1. Horrible defending. Shocking. Where in the H was Nacho?
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

charlie wrote:This Arsenal defense is still as leaky as a rice rinser.

Burnley might not have the tools to dismantle that defense, but others will. The weaknesses are blatant to see, especially in the air and on the wings.
Wetin I talk? :boo: :boo:

Goal by Nelson ruled offside but I think it might be close ... looked good VAR check? Ruled offside by a foot. 2nd time Nacho has needlessly wandered offside on a great move and was MIA on the tying goal.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Offside or not, that move was beautiful to see.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

This defense has started their nonsense again
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Sleaky72 wrote:Goal by Nelson ruled offside but I think it might be close ... looked good VAR check? Ruled offside by a foot
Clear offside...

Arsenal defense is still all over the place and nothing has changed.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Unai should have stuck with the starting defense last week. Not sure Luiz is ready to slot in..

Lacaca is so strong in his center of gravity. Great 1st goal by a great striker.

That Burnley goal though was a disaster waiting to happen. Emre has not shown yet he knows how to build a solid defensive squad. If he doesnt get help, it will be his undoing.

Arsenal need 2 git Bellerin and Tierney fit and running ASAP. Also the lack of an explosive dribbler from the wide areas have shown itself as neither Auba or Nelson have provided that. Does Arsenal need to go back in for Zaha? Wide players need to step up.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Mehn! That goal conceded is just the typical soft goal Arsenal concedes year after year. They work so hard to get their noses in front only to give up a really cheap goal. So disheartening!!
Last edited by SylverEagles on Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Should have could have ... blah blah blah ... Arsenal B team should beat Burnley. That's the bottom line.
Pepe needs to get in the action sooner rather than later. I expect him to start the second half.
Ceballos looks pretty good on the ball. But his problem will be Iwobi's problem. Where is the end product?
Where is Henrikh ?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Pepe?
Sleaky72 wrote:Arsenal need 2 git Bellerin and Tierney fit and running ASAP. Also the lack of an explosive dribbler from the wide areas have shown itself as neither Auba or Nelson have provided that. Does Arsenal need to go back in for Zaha? Wide players need to step up.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Sleaky72 wrote:Arsenal need 2 git Bellerin and Tierney fit and running ASAP. Also the lack of an explosive dribbler from the wide areas have shown itself as neither Auba or Nelson have provided that. Does Arsenal need to go back in for Zaha? Wide players need to step up.
Nelson has been so disappointing going forward. For an English winger not to know how to run, dribble and cross consistently? What else are you useful for?
Anyways I expect Pepe to replace him soon enough.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Burnley is your typical English bloody your nose jambody team. They won't impress you with their possession but will make you pay on a counter. This is a must win game. I expect Pepe at some point to create width in our attack. Luiz needs to wake up. He was complicit in that Burnley goal, that's not the way to inspire confidence in the coach or fans.
Biko Mikhi should keep riding the bench o....
bepanda wrote:Should have could have ... blah blah blah ... Arsenal B team should beat Burnley. That's the bottom line.
Pepe needs to get in the action sooner rather than later. I expect him to start the second half.
Ceballos looks pretty good on the ball. But his problem will be Iwobi's problem. Where is the end product?
Where is Henrikh ?

SylverEagles wrote:
Nelson has been so disappointing going forward. For an English winger not to know how to run, dribble and cross consistently? What else are you useful for?
Anyways I expect Pepe to replace him soon enough.
Hope he is ready? Our home crowd is quite intolerant.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We've to get with the program & make some hard choices. Auba used to be winger & ain't no more - if we've to play 2 strikers - play them both on top in a 2 or 1-1(4-4-2 or 4-4-1-1) - we're too open & wasteful for our own good. The defensive mindset in terms of holding shape etc should be to be stingy without conceding goals.
Stylistic & showtime passes come when you've a game won not at the beginning when you're still trying to dominate. It's all about intensity with a habit of passing a quicker ball.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Shouldn’t $175m be enough to beat Burnley? :laugh:

bepanda wrote:Pepe?
The point is whether he is ready to step into the cauldron of a restless and impatient Emirates crowd. I would love Zaha and PEPE together. The best two teams have in the league have two great wide players. Not a coincidence.

Nico in to start the second half. Nelson off.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Pepe on for Reiss...let's go
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Miles...learn to drag back. That was a wasted play

Filthy cheat Ash barnes Knees Guenduozi in the back and the ref lets him of Scott free. Shocked? Not.