The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Mister Dolly
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by Mister Dolly »

Yeah but it was all about his first touch bro
amafolas wrote:
Mister Dolly wrote:Auba.,,why??
The pass from Pepe was poor. It wasn't angled forward enough and lacked enough speed. A better pass is one that lets Auba run to it.
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

amafolas wrote:
The pass from Pepe was poor. It wasn't angled forward enough and lacked enough speed. A better pass is one that lets Auba run to it.
Agreed! I know everyone is blaming Auba but that was a poor pass from Pepe.

Guys we win,BBC say we win,fear no allow me continue second half..
Make i watch Dr the second half

SylverEagles wrote:
amafolas wrote:
Agreed! I know everyone is blaming Auba but that was a poor pass from Pepe.
Agreed. But a top class striker (which he is) has to take that on his left and finish.

Nothing better than 2 win the early match N just chill out N watch the other teams sweat it out. Iwobi is on the bench V Watford, but I might go check out the turncoat in action for Bordeaux later on. In some troubling news, new lad Saliba had 2 hv surgery and is out for weeks.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... nited.html
People can u believe this guy? Now he is trying ta rewrite history. This must be a sad attempt @ humor.

Great win,let's make Arsenal Great Again.(MAGA).
IF some how we win our next 4 games we go likely start talk about our chances of win the dam league.Liverpool is struggle at the moment may be best time to play them

Sleaky72 wrote:Ceballos is a magician. Hola Dani!!
This boy is good oooh

Guendouzi still need to work on his defensive game. I only watched the first half. The midfield was controlled by Burnley in a he first half.

kajifu wrote:Great win,let's make Arsenal Great Again.(MAGA).
IF some how we win our next 4 games we go likely start talk about our chances of win the dam league.Liverpool is struggle at the moment may be best time to play them
Odiegwu! :woot: :D :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

I know it’s only one game, it’s now quite obvious why Real Madrid did not include a buyout option in Dani Ceballo’s contract. The kid is good!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Chei, Ceballos balled today sha! Top intelligent
midfield play. He just needs to avoid the cheap possession give-away with one too many touches/flicks. Xhaka should be worried about his place in the starting 11
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

ohenhen1 wrote:Guendouzi still need to work on his defensive game. I only watched the first half. The midfield was controlled by Burnley in a he first half.
Naive. Plays with the freedom of the kid in the park, casually neglecting the fact that park is Ashburton Grove and 3 points are at stake. Hollywood passes reminiscent of Alex Song, the last airbender. For those who lambast Groundnut Shaka, as heavy legged as Elephantiasis, atleast he bothers to look over his shoulder to see the state of the defensive structure, before committing his obligatory foul. Guendouzi has a lot to learn. Talented without doubt, but crikey, see both sides of the game playing out in synchrony.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Matteo is by far a better player than Granit. No doubt in my book who should play and who should be sitting home.
It is good to see Emery integrate and give the youth a chance. Matteo, Willock, Dani Ceballos are all under 22. When you add Bellerin and Tierny ... We do have talent for the next 10 years.
Just look at the second goal. Dani lost the ball, then won it back right away.
There is a dude on our team who would lose the ball and never try to win it back, "because that is not his job".
One can be technically gifted, and still hustle and still try to win balls. One doesn't prevent the other ... except in the head.
Bepanda
Coach wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Guendouzi still need to work on his defensive game. I only watched the first half. The midfield was controlled by Burnley in a he first half.
Naive. Plays with the freedom of the kid in the park, casually neglecting the fact that park is Ashburton Grove and 3 points are at stake. Hollywood passes reminiscent of Alex Song, the last airbender. For those who lambast Groundnut Shaka, as heavy legged as Elephantiasis, atleast he bothers to look over his shoulder to see the state of the defensive structure, before committing his obligatory foul. Guendouzi has a lot to learn. Talented without doubt, but crikey, see both sides of the game playing out in synchrony.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Which game did you watch bro...unless of course you count route one football midfield control :taunt: :taunt:
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

@Bep, it’s great having youth on the park, justifies the youth system, but beyond the romanticism, ‘tis no more than a temporal flirtation, like the soon to be Prom King, electric sliding behind the Nelly the elephant lookalike. Fully expect both Willock and Nelson to be way down the pecking order, when full fitness offers its services to the usual suspects. On another note, is it beyond Beloved to employ the services of a Lee Dixon, Lauren and alike to teach Maitland-Niles how to fullback? Over-reliance on speed of recovery so early in one’s development, is worrisome.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

VAR sweet o... :thumbs:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote:VAR sweet o... :thumbs:
No be small,now we are ahead of city in the table. A win next week and we are fine...
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

AMN is a feel good story. That's it. Too inconsistent and always seems to be day dreaming and very poor positioning.
Yes, you right, he relies too much on his speed.
Bepanda
Coach wrote:@Bep, it’s great having youth on the park, justifies the youth system, but beyond the romanticism, ‘tis no more than a temporal flirtation, like the soon to be Prom King, electric sliding behind the Nelly the elephant lookalike. Fully expect both Willock and Nelson to be way down the pecking order, when full fitness offers its services to the usual suspects. On another note, is it beyond Beloved to employ the services of a Lee Dixon, Lauren and alike to teach Maitland-Niles how to fullback? Over-reliance on speed of recovery so early in one’s development, is worrisome.

For all the positives, there remains a very concerning negative. We conceded 13 shots today in the box to a very average team. If that does not change Emery will not be here much longer.

elerineye wrote:VAR sweet o... :thumbs:
No be small,now we are ahead of city in the table. A win next week and we are fine...
:rotf: :rotf: you're like a kid in a candy shop. Of course you're ahead of City. You had to go and read the result against Burnley on BBC. If you think Burnley scare you, wait until you face City or Pool.
Second game of the season and you're already waiving the "we are ahead" flag. Mssshhheeww
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Waffiman wrote:For all the positives, there remains a very concerning negative. We conceded 13 shots today in the box to a very average team. If that does not change Emery will not be here much longer.
Hmmm... team is not playing well.

Thunder wrote:I know it’s only one game, it’s now quite obvious why Real Madrid did not include a buyout option in Dani Ceballo’s contract. The kid is good!

we can put a Ceballos mask on Ozil and send him to Real Madrid…