The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

That Ajax - Chelsea match will be pinpointed as a contribution.

Sleaky72 wrote:So Erik Hen Haag just dropped from 1st place in the grp, all the way 2 the Europa league?
Come on that can’t be true? Ain’t he supposed 2 be “Dat Dude” with the Midas Touch?
Surely this can not be True?
You will soon find out, he intentionally dropped out so he could face assanal in round 2

Sleaky72 wrote:So Erik Hen Haag just dropped from 1st place in the grp, all the way 2 the Europa league?
Come on that can’t be true? Ain’t he supposed 2 be “Dat Dude” with the Midas Touch?
Surely this can not be True?
You will soon find out, he intentionally dropped out so he could face assanal in round 2
Your Arsenal conspiracy mind nor get peer :lol: :lol:

kajifu wrote:Guys how will you line up against a well rested city and they are angry after the Manchester derby. They know if we beat them they are out of the title and top 4 for them now will be under threat
Just bend down and collect your beatings like omoluabii from North London. Abeg una, pls don't score them first because that would trigger off hailstorm and thunder :laugh:

kajifu wrote:Guys how will you line up against a well rested city and they are angry after the Manchester derby. They know if we beat them they are out of the title and top 4 for them now will be under threat
Just bend down and collect your beatings like omoluabii from North London. Abeg una, pls don't score them first because that would trigger off hailstorm and thunder :laugh:

Hmm thats what someone found out today o..scored city first and fire came down after that..

Na wa for you,after playing the game you talk like this...so this means no hooe for a surprise?
How did Manu do it?
Can we copy them and surprise them then hold for a draw or not I open nyash pass 1-2.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

It is possible for arsenal to beat Man City. First they are playing at home, second arsenal finally got that monkey off their back(nine game winless run), and third man city for such a brilliant team are highly inconsistent this season......look at their recent record...drew with newcastle then went on to beat burnley...next game they lost to man united....they won yesterday....but nobody can safely say they are going to win their next game.

bk-one wrote:It is possible for arsenal to beat Man City. First they are playing at home, second arsenal finally got that monkey off their back(nine game winless run), and third man city for such a brilliant team are highly inconsistent this season......look at their recent record...drew with newcastle then went on to beat burnley...next game they lost to man united....they won yesterday....but nobody can safely say they are going to win their next game.
The only relevant point to be considered is, they are playing this Arsenal. Their chances of losing is almost next to zero. City’s that is.

Arsenal has the worst midfield and defense amongst the top 50 teams in England(EPL and Championship). Not in terms of personnel but in terms of knowing how to play those respective sections of a game.

If Arsenal scores does not guarantee the won’t give up silly goals. Westham was an aberation.
azuka

Post by azuka »

bk-one wrote:It is possible for arsenal to beat Man City. First they are playing at home, second arsenal finally got that monkey off their back(nine game winless run), and third man city for such a brilliant team are highly inconsistent this season......look at their recent record...drew with newcastle then went on to beat burnley...next game they lost to man united....they won yesterday....but nobody can safely say they are going to win their next game.
The only relevant point to be considered is, they are playing this Arsenal. Their chances of losing is almost next to zero. City’s that is.

Arsenal has the worst midfield and defense amongst the top 50 teams in England(EPL and Championship). Not in terms of personnel but in terms of knowing how to play those respective sections of a game.

If Arsenal scores does not guarantee the won’t give up silly goals. Westham was an aberation.
City or no City, any team can be beaten on the day. It's all about the tactics adopted by the coach. Freddie needs to resolve the DM position. And his choices are between Chambers who played that position successfully at Fulham last season and Luiz who earlier played it under Benitez at CokeShit. Xhaka in that position either as a combined deep player/DM doesn't cut it in my opinion.
Fix that position and Arsenal will stand tall against any team.

With all due respect to you,this is football and any team i mean any team can beat any team.
I believe you would have bet that Manu cant go to City and beat Pep with their key players like PP missing.
City under Pep is having their worst point after 16 games and Pep worst points since his start coaching.
City is a better team and can easily beat us like 0-8 but dont under estimate beloved if Freddie get it right.
Attack City hit t hem on counter used fast winger to run at them and crowd the MF with horse not yeye players.We can beat them but not sure if Freddie can put a decent line used the right players and silent City.Manu could have beat them like 5-1 if those forward were clinical.

azuka wrote:

City or no City, any team can be beaten on the day. It's all about the tactics adopted by the coach. Freddie needs to resolve the DM position. And his choices are between Chambers who played that position successfully at Fulham last season and Luiz who earlier played it under Benitez at CokeShit. Xhaka in that position either as a combined deep player/DM doesn't cut it in my opinion.
So how would you line up against City biko explain if you are Freddie?
Name your 3 man MF a nd the 4 backline?Sterling is key silentg him will be wonderful,i saw what Chelsea did to them first half and i saw what manu did to this city,playing at home with our fans behind,make Emirate to be Anfied and we can do wonders.The players need to put 120% shift no weak link.Bully them also,run to their faces,make them feel uncomfortable no point trying to respect them.You respect them it will be ugly.Auba has to go in as the best forward in the league show up,Laca same,Pepe need to outshine their wingers,make Sterling fall back to defend.
Our problem is the link from defense to mf and attack.
God help us na mouth i dey run just help us.

Ohenhen abeg come explain the best line up to put up?

Dis lineup today is er a lil scary but what choice does Fredo really have? Injuries, among other things hv done a horrible number on this squad. Looks like a Back 3 with Mavropanos back from the outer regions. Hope the boys can hold their nerve and see this through.

Our game is about t o start,a win put us top of the table as group winner and avoid,those biug boys coming to Europa from CL.
Europa might be tougher this season than CL oooh.Ajax ,inter etc are in Europa ooh.Is like we will not see Europa finals again...

Sleaky72 wrote:Dis lineup today is er a lil scary but what choice does Fredo really have? Injuries, among other things hv done a horrible number on this squad. Looks like a Back 3 with Mavropanos back from the outer regions. Hope the boys can hold their nerve and see this through.
They have no choice but get something draw will be fine.
So we will be facing an angry City with injuries to kill players?Who did we offend again?

Guys do our defenders take drugs before game?
Its shocking oooh if we play like this against City ooooh,God you have to help us not to get the worst beat them at emirate oooh.

The whole team is playing like they are sleep walking through the game lol... hmm

azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:

So how would you line up against City biko explain if you are Freddie?
Name your 3 man MF a nd the 4 backline?Sterling is key silentg him will be wonderful,i saw what Chelsea did to them first half and i saw what manu did to this city,playing at home with our fans behind,make Emirate to be Anfied and we can do wonders.The players need to put 120% shift no weak link.Bully them also,run to their faces,make them feel uncomfortable no point trying to respect them.You respect them it will be ugly.Auba has to go in as the best forward in the league show up,Laca same,Pepe need to outshine their wingers,make Sterling fall back to defend.
Our problem is the link from defense to mf and attack.
God help us na mouth i dey run just help us.
Football is more than a 3 man midfield and a 4 man attack. It's all about the totality of the tactics and play adopted on the day. If i were Freddie, Niles will play at right FB. He has the speed and guile to match Sterling. But like I said it is all about the totality of play. Watch City closely their attacks start from the an opponent's 3rd half to the wings. And that's why KDB / Fernandinho hold so much sway. Any wonder City is suffering today or below their best given Fernandinho was moved to the CD.

Having said that, our beating or losing against City IMHO depends on the combination Freddie uses for the twin MF position in a 4-2-3-1 position. For that position I will go in this match for the combination of Chambers and Torreira with specific instructions that they patrol that area in front of the defence whether we are with or without the ball. They must be positional discipline. The fact that when we attacking and everyone goes gung ho should not happen. These two in no situation must they abandon their position. If they can do this successfully there will be less stress on the defence and we will be halfway through the match.

Men...Lacazette is zoned out !! he is just walking all over the pitch ??

This is where Iwobi's creativity would have unlocked SL.

Chai ..Lacazette is really really struggling . Is he injured ?

Lol..Standard 2 Arsenal 0

Both goals deflected off hands of our two greek defenders !!

GREEK gifts !

Although I must say na willock gift them

The fear Unai coached into this team will take 2 seasons to remove !!

They are so so lily livered !!