The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

If they lose this game and it guarantees Emery firing, would Arsenal fans accept that? :mrgreen:

The Gundo LT thing is not working well, something which I cant place a finger on is not working in that midfield.

Ozil is coming back too often to get the ball and i think it both his fault and those of Gundo and LT, they are having issues progressing the ball.

Bellerin is also not playing well, i think he is being rushed back and needs to be eased in slowly.

I think Gundo should rove and LT sit.. I think Gundo also holds ball too long ..

I would also like to see Auba as 9 and Pepe come in for Laca..

I decline to comment on our back 3 - lawd help us there.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Cito wrote:If they lose this game and it guarantees Emery firing, would Arsenal fans accept that? :mrgreen:
Any other team yes but we are talking about Stan Kroenke's arsenal here.

How did Auba miss that ??

Total lack of confidence in this team ...the team is shambolic ..chai Emery !! has created chickens ...and chicks :scared: :scared: :scared:

Pepe couldn’t complete the pass.

That would have been a fantastic goal for Pepe...

Sitter after sitter gets fluffed by these players. Guess the “we aren’t creating chances” accusation wont fly this time

Sleaky72 wrote:The players just need to calm down and make the sharper, easy passes. Luv MattyG but he holds the ball 2 damn long hoping for something 2 open up rather than going for the crisper easier pass. Southampton on the other hand have perfected the dark arts of fouling, faking fouls and time wasting. Gunners need to settle and focus and run away with this game in the 2 Nd half.
MattyG thinks he is Kanu. Kanu was one of few players who could take many touches, at any pace he chooses, and the opponent knows they can only foul him.
Matty

Siddonlook11 wrote:The Gundo LT thing is not working well, something which I cant place a finger on is not working in that midfield.

Ozil is coming back too often to get the ball and i think it both his fault and those of Gundo and LT, they are having issues progressing the ball.

Bellerin is also not playing well, i think he is being rushed back and needs to be eased in slowly.

I think Gundo should rove and LT sit.. I think Gundo also holds ball too long ..

I would also like to see Auba as 9 and Pepe come in for Laca..

I decline to comment on our back 3 - lawd help us there.
Bellerin is off-pace

azuka

Post by azuka »

please why does Guendo hold on to the ball so long?

Laca is calling for a second yellow and no one will speak to him or remove him.

Sokratis..should be playing in Chinese Div 4

I kuku talk say no nee to comment on that defence.

Jesus above is Sokratis MAD???? Dis is why I can’t understand all y’all blame the coach jokers. What can a man do with this lot?

Loving this game. Penalty

azuka wrote:please why does Guendo hold on to the ball so long?
because we are not a well-drilled team, so it appears he has no idea what to do until 3 minutes later.

Meanwhile Tierney gives away a PK. Unai should be sacked in the ebening.

You goalkeeper makes a save and look at all of them... just watching like spectators. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Arsenal defense asleep one more time!!! Awesome game. 1-2

And the defence continues to sleep !!!

Leno saves and 3 I man 3 soton players could have scored ..where the arsenal defenders !!!!

I’m speechless .. guess Arsenal will have Fredo Ljunberg way before Christmas
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

19th placed Southampton beating Arsenal at home? Na was o.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Even if they salvage a draw, Emery should do the honorable thing and resign. I don't trust this board to fire him
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."