Page 167 of 459

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:32 pm
by Tunisian Gooner
Must admit in hindsight a draw at OT was a well earned point by Emery and Arsenal.

Mike Riley led mob of refs still adore that lot and will go to any length to secure Man Utd do not fall.

Facing Man Utd at OT in the akin to walking into Mordor...

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:36 pm
by bk-one
Sleaky72 wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Oh, did any of us watch Iwobi yesterday? For the first time he played centrally in that midfield like a withdrawn number 10. He played in the role Wenger always saw for him and he was outstanding. He bossed it all.

We (Arsenal) say Ozil does not offer work rate, but we sold Iwobi who offered creativity, some physicality, strength and athleticism. Yet we sold him to balance the books.
Thank God I watched the game, the most telling contribution of Iwobi was blowing an open net with only the goalie to beat. If that performance is what’s considered special then no wonder people still drop rose petals at Ozils feet. Sorry wasn’t impressed but that’s just moi.
The same Iwobi who got a standing ovation when taken off?

Dude Seriously.....heard about alternative facts......didnt know there is alternative football too.

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 7:40 pm
by kajifu
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Must admit in hindsight a draw at OT was a well earned point by Emery and Arsenal.

Mike Riley led mob of refs still adore that lot and will go to any length to secure Man Utd do not fall.

You guys never learn, Emery did very well at Old Trafford missing key players .Look how clueless Liverpool are without Salah today.
Look how city struggle with mid table team.
Hope we win back tomorrow and move to third and the gap with Liverpool cut to 7 points.
Leicester and Chelsea are doi g very well.

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:00 pm
by Sleaky72
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Oh, did any of us watch Iwobi yesterday? For the first time he played centrally in that midfield like a withdrawn number 10. He played in the role Wenger always saw for him and he was outstanding. He bossed it all.

We (Arsenal) say Ozil does not offer work rate, but we sold Iwobi who offered creativity, some physicality, strength and athleticism. Yet we sold him to balance the books.
Thank God I watched the game, the most telling contribution of Iwobi was blowing an open net with only the goalie to beat. If that performance is what’s considered special then no wonder people still drop rose petals at Ozils feet. Sorry wasn’t impressed but that’s just moi.

Dude Seriously.....heard about alternative facts......didnt know there is alternative football too.
Pretty rich from the lad who says that 4-4-2 hoof and kick Burnley play with a playmaking #10!

Cool it Chappy. Live ur life thru whatever lens u choose to view it thru and I’ll do me ...

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:01 pm
by Sleaky72
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Must admit in hindsight a draw at OT was a well earned point by Emery and Arsenal.

You guys never learn, Emery did very well at Old Trafford missing key players .Look how clueless Liverpool are without Salah today.
Hope we win back tomorrow and move to third and the gap with Liverpool cut to 7 points.

The Flip Flopping has already started .... he'll hv a new tale by next week!

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:19 pm
by bk-one
Sleaky72 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

Pretty rich from the lad who says that 4-4-2 hoof and kick Burnley play with a playmaking #10!

Cool it Chappy. Live ur life thru whatever lens u choose to view it thru and I’ll do me ...
Same dude yes...same dude who ain't peddling fiction, myths and insults willy nilly because he too proud to admit he is out of his depth

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:26 pm
by Sleaky72
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

Same dude yes...same dude who ain't peddling fiction, myths and insults willy nilly because he too proud to admit he is out of his depth
Are you alluding 2 sum kinda victimhood? Who’s insulting U? Ur the accuser and name caller here so look in ur mirror Bruv

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:33 pm
by bk-one
Sleaky72 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

Are you alluding 2 sum kinda victimhood? Who’s insulting U? Ur the accuser and name caller here so look in ur mirror Bruv
I am talking about you dude. You are the one who's been insulting everybody here coz they don't agree with you half baked tantrums.

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:42 pm
by Tunisian Gooner

Sorry mate not trying to be jerk...but FFS some of you need to really grasp concept of sarcasm...I mean really.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:52 pm
by Sleaky72
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

I am talking about you dude. You are the one who's been insulting everybody here coz they don't agree with you half baked tantrums.
Okay who did I insult? You’re the one tailing my posts like a shadow. Maybe u want me 2 insult u ... some people like playing victim. If my posts bother you so much that u can’t handle a contrary opinion then put me on your ignore list. Matter UV fact I’m gonna figure out hw 2 use and put you on mine. Don’t hv time 4 ur pettiness. What’s ur prob, son? U seem so salty? Anyway hv the last word, I’ll go enjoy some NFL.

Actually screw it. I’m done with petty BS Here. No wonder my cuz told me not 2 bother. See y’all in 2020!

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 11:34 pm
by Waffiman

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 11:39 pm
by Waffiman

So why did y’all rarely play him there when you did have him?
Go ask those in charge, not us here who are still very angry at his sale.
No vex, but it follows that even if he wasn’t sold - with the same people in charge - he wouldn’t be considered for that position anyway, he’d be on the wing...so it’s a better move for him and SE
We all knew when Wenger was working with him he will end up in the middle because that's how Wenger always developed his central players.

Sadly for Iwobi, Wenger left and Everton offered him the chance to play the role he always wanted. It was his first start in that role, he took it impressively. The Evertonains, of which one is a close friend, loved his performance.

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 11:40 pm
by Waffiman
Sleaky72 wrote:

Na yam. Try harder. :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 3:18 am
by ojafranpa

Dude Seriously.....heard about alternative facts......didnt know there is alternative football too.[/quote]

Cool it Chappy. Live ur life thru whatever lens u choose to view it thru and I’ll do me ...[/quote]

Same dude yes...same dude who ain't peddling fiction, myths and insults willy nilly because he too proud to admit he is out of his depth[/quote]

Are you alluding 2 sum kinda victimhood? Who’s insulting U? Ur the accuser and name caller here so look in ur mirror Bruv[/quote]

I am talking about you dude. You are the one who's been insulting everybody here coz they don't agree with you half baked tantrums.[/quote]
Okay who did I insult? You’re the one tailing my posts like a shadow. Maybe u want me 2 insult u ... some people like playing victim. If my posts bother you so much that u can’t handle a contrary opinion then put me on your ignore list. Matter UV fact I’m gonna figure out hw 2 use and put you on mine. Don’t hv time 4 ur pettiness. What’s ur prob, son? U seem so salty? Anyway hv the last word, I’ll go enjoy some NFL.

Actually screw it. I’m done with petty BS Here. No wonder my cuz told me not 2 bother. See y’all in 2020![/quote]

Please don't come back go chill with your cuz.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 3:21 am
by ojafranpa
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Sorry mate not trying to be jerk...but FFS some of you need to really grasp concept of sarcasm...I mean really.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I hope he get it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:28 am
by slyk
ojafranpa wrote:The same Iwobi who got a standing ovation when taken off?

Cool it Chappy. Live ur life thru whatever lens u choose to view it thru and I’ll do me ...[/quote]

Same dude yes...same dude who ain't peddling fiction, myths and insults willy nilly because he too proud to admit he is out of his depth[/quote]

Are you alluding 2 sum kinda victimhood? Who’s insulting U? Ur the accuser and name caller here so look in ur mirror Bruv[/quote]

I am talking about you dude. You are the one who's been insulting everybody here coz they don't agree with you half baked tantrums.[/quote]

Actually screw it. I’m done with petty BS Here. No wonder my cuz told me not 2 bother. See y’all in 2020![/quote]

Please don't come back go chill with your cuz.[/quote]

Anybody notice how Anikulapo has disappeared from these pages and Sleaky72 has suddenly emerged in his stead. Hating all the players that anikulapo despised and rooting for those Anikulapo rooted for. Hey Sleaky72, how do you feel about Ramsey? :taunt: :taunt: Maybe this is Anikulapo trying to change his odious online persona and if it is, kudos to him because Sleaky72 is a polar opposite to Anikulapo is terms of civility.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:49 pm
by Waffiman
slyk wrote:

Anybody notice how Anikulapo has disappeared from these pages and Sleaky72 has suddenly emerged in his stead. Hating all the players that anikulapo despised and rooting for those Anikulapo rooted for. Hey Sleaky72, how do you feel about Ramsey? :taunt: :taunt: Maybe this is Anikulapo trying to change his odious online persona and if it is, kudos to him because Sleaky72 is a polar opposite to Anikulapo is terms of civility.[/quote]

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:12 pm
by Nkume
slyk wrote:

Anybody notice how Anikulapo has disappeared from these pages and Sleaky72 has suddenly emerged in his stead. Hating all the players that anikulapo despised and rooting for those Anikulapo rooted for. Hey Sleaky72, how do you feel about Ramsey? :taunt: :taunt: Maybe this is Anikulapo trying to change his odious online persona and if it is, kudos to him because Sleaky72 is a polar opposite to Anikulapo is terms of civility.[/quote]
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:[/quote]

Sleaky is not Aniku-okporoko Kererenke.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:42 pm
by Waffiman
Nkume wrote:
slyk wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:[/quote]

Sleaky is not Aniku-okporoko Kererenke.[/quote]

Of course he is not. But I miss my bro. :(

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:45 pm
by Robbynice
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

Ol'boy I weak oh. I mean the man missed a chance so it means he didn't play well? Some fans sha...smdh

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:23 pm
by Siddonlook11
Game dey today o make take break from fighting and go back to ya fights after the game. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lineups anyone ?

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:40 pm
by Nkume
Auba nominated for Ballon d'Or

Just imaging where he would be if Arsenal was doing well and playing attractive football. COngrats to him.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/aubameyang ... ballon-dor

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:44 pm
by kajifu
ojafranpa wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

I hope he get it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ojafranpa abi na frypan head as Danfor call you?
I get it,it seems you guys making excuse for poor officiating but that was not the case when beloved draw at Old Trafford.It seems after poor officiating against Liverpool then our draw seems to be something worth it.
Any well Arsenal and Liverpool has themselves to blame Manu was there but hey we could not do it as Palace when there and do it