Morocco 1(1) vs 1(4) Benin FT( red card Benin and they win)

Re: Morocco 1(1) vs 1(4) Benin FT( red card Benin and they w

mcal wrote:...so Ohenhen and others, una go hire that journey man Maroc coach again when una fore Rhor
Good question. I wonder what their responses will be now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Wetin concern me. I don't want Renard.

ElHadary wrote:
txj wrote:Marco have only themselves to blame for the loss. You don't miss so many chances at this level..
Gotta give credit to Benin at the end. The conviction and pace at which they hit the ball at the PKs was really something to behold. They knew exactly what they were doing and executed it perfectly.

I'm talking about the match not the PKs.

Really poor from Morocco; had zero reason to lose this game...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

dem don smoke Morocco! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

So, Boufal didnt dribble more than Messi? Belhanda did not use his hand-a to help Morocco? Africa's greatest defender nko? Mehdi? He didnt meh-deh-meh-deh Benin's strikers? Eziokwu! :D
Re: Morocco 1 vs 1 Benin PKs( red card Benin)

Robbynice wrote:I no understand why tension dey catch me. No be Naija dey play na
Because you are petty! Your hope was for Moroccco to lose so you can head over to the Renard thread! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cellular wrote:That is why THEY PLAY THE GAME.

Meanwhile, our coach would have told them Morocco is stronger than you, they won all their games, they topped their group, they are ranked higher than you, their players play for top clubs. Just try not to embarrass yourselves.

Congrats to Benin for having self-belief.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: na so we see am o! tufiakwa! Tomorrow someone will come an say that the ram brought winning mentality to Nigeria! smh :roll:

Cellular wrote:That is why THEY PLAY THE GAME.

Meanwhile, our coach would have told them Morocco is stronger than you, they won all their games, they topped their group, they are ranked higher than you, their players play for top clubs. Just try not to embarrass yourselves.

Congrats to Benin for having self-belief.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: na so we see am o! tufiakwa! Tomorrow someone will come an say that the ram brought winning mentality to Nigeria! smh :roll:

Na natives now.
When I joined the original platform in 1998, we were discussing beat man for the job vs Oyibo coach. 21 years later, we are still here. The few we produced during that period, we discarded, frustrated, insulted. So I guess coaching (and goalkeeping) are two things that we are incapable of producing as a nation? I don't believe it.

Morocco probably didn’t practice PKs thought they would whoop Benin senseless lol

maceo4 wrote:Morocco probably didn’t practice PKs thought they would whoop Benin senseless lol

poor excuse. Any team going to the knockout phase SHOULD be prepared for PKs. So Ziyech didnt practice his last minute PK to win the match because he wasn't expecting it?

maceo4 wrote:Morocco probably didn’t practice PKs thought they would whoop Benin senseless lol

poor excuse. Any team going to the knockout phase SHOULD be prepared for PKs. So Ziyech didnt practice his last minute PK to win the match because he wasn't expecting it?
...they paid off the ref, no need for practice. It was obvious throughout the match.

I ma sure they did. It was obvious what those who lost their kicks were trying to do. Ziyach penalty was a good one until it struck the post. Boufal, he was aiming for a good height, the problem with that is if you overhit it, the ball will rise higher than anticipated. The best penalty remain one that has height, it is scientifically proven that keepers cannot jump to a certain height from the standing position when it comes to penalties, so some confident players try to go for height, but it is risky the ball can suddenly decide to come alive.

And the one that was saved well $#% happens. No one will tell me they did not practice penalties, same coach won the afcon via penalties in the past, so we know that he won't joke with that. That you practice does not mean you still won't miss it, practice only help to minimise it.

If we get knocked out today, look for Rohr to reference the Morocco game to try to minimize the magnitude of failure lol

maceo4 wrote:If we get knocked out today, look for Rohr to reference the Morocco game to try to minimize the magnitude of failure lol
He can do that if he wants but if we lose today then stick a fork in him cause he is done.