Page 1 of 2

Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 6:53 pm
by doctorollie
How is it that we can't find one excellent Nigerian goalkeeper? Owolabi Alagbe is a fantastic Nigerian goalkeeper currently keeping Benin in Egypt 2019. Can we comb Benin for other eligible Nigerians to solve this goalkeeping crisis we currently have?

Re: Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 6:57 pm
by Schillachi
Who said he is Nigerian?

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:01 pm
by doctorollie
Schillachi wrote:Who said he is Nigerian?
Born in Mauritania to Nigerian parents! Owolabi Alagbe!!!!

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:10 pm
It’s very easy to find a top goalkeeper if we are serious about it. Unfortunately, we have no plans to do so. Our coach and scoring network isn’t interested for whatever reason. They will tell he natives that akpeyi and Ezenwa are the best we have and the natives will believe them.

I do not know whether it’s laziness or corruption, but the truth is that there are Nigerian goalkeepers out there who are comfortable better than the trash the coaches have chosen to destroy us with. Remember there was a time ezenwa was second choice at his club and he was being invited to the eagles ahead of the first choice :lol: :lol: :lol: my God! Nigeria is truly cursed!

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:50 pm
by ohenhen1
Alagbeeeeeeeeeee

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:53 pm
by doctorollie
Alagbe gbe Benin wo Quarter finals.

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:58 pm
by pajimoh
ohenhen1 wrote:Alagbeeeeeeeeeee
Akpeyiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Not quite the same ring.....
:bored:

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:59 pm
by Rawlings
Best Naija keeper

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:01 pm
by pajimoh
One WA team through
One NA team out

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:44 pm
by Cellular
Truetalk has been talking about other deserving goalies but no one is paying attention.

There's zero competition in our goalie department.

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:03 pm
Cellular wrote:Truetalk has been talking about other deserving goalies but no one is paying attention.

it is clear that something is going on.

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 1:08 am
by Odas
doctorollie wrote:
But Mauritania is NOT Republic of Benin (RoB). How did he become eligible to man the post for RoB?

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 1:32 am
by Tobi17
doctorollie wrote:
But Mauritania is NOT Republic of Benin (RoB). How did he become eligible to man the post for RoB?
Born in Mauritania but lived in Benin Republic for quite some time.

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 1:40 am
by Rawlings
doctorollie wrote:
Born in Mauritania but lived in Benin Republic for quite some time.
Everybody is running away from naija

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 2:50 am
by maceo4
The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:23 am
by 1naija
Cellular wrote:Truetalk has been talking about other deserving goalies but no one is paying attention.

Is truetalk a scout? Just asking ...

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:43 am
by 1naija
Isn't Alampasu from Benin?

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:48 am
by ANC
1naija wrote:Isn't Alampasu from Benin?

Togo :biggrin:

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 5:16 am
by scholl
1naija wrote:Isn't Alampasu from Benin?
His family is I think. They might be Yewa, on the other side of the border.

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 5:20 am
by scholl
maceo4 wrote:The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.
The other guy Farnolle, started the first two games. I wonder the reason behind the switch.

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 6:39 am
by Orion
That goalkeeper inspires a lot of confidence. Reminds me of some of the good goalies we've had in the past. Can't believe he's just Benin's #2 when we cannot even get a #1 that's close to his calibre.

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 10:24 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller

Truetalk is not an authority on Nigerian goalkeepers. Besides, we only have imaginary goalkeeping issues. In spite of the badmouthing of Akpeyi, he more than held his own... and anyone who blames Ezenwa for the goals conceded to Madagascar is being extremely disingenuous, to say the least. What we do have to overcome is the false and insincere belief that foreign born or rared players are better than the homegrown ones :!:

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 10:38 am
by oloye
scholl wrote:
maceo4 wrote:The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.
The other guy Farnolle, started the first two games. I wonder the reason behind the switch.
Did you not see him limping like an atilogu masquerade who got hit by a car as the players ran onto the field to celebrate? He was injured it looked like maybe during warm up, cos he was dressed up