Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

scholl
Re: Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

Post by scholl »

scholl wrote:
maceo4 wrote:The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.
The other guy Farnolle, started the first two games. I wonder the reason behind the switch.
Did you not see him limping like an atilogu masquerade who got hit by a car as the players ran onto the field to celebrate? He was injured it looked like maybe during warm up, cos he was dressed up
Ah, I missed that. Did not know he was injured. I was thinking it has been a tactical change.

The real lesson is that maybe we should be looking at people eligible to play for Nigeria around Africa instead of paying for scouts and official to holiday in England and beg small boys.

We also lost the kanuesque Adebayor to Benin. Several other Yoruba boys played/play for Benin.

scholl

Post by scholl »

balo wrote:We also lost the kanuesque Adebayor to Benin. Several other Yoruba boys played/play for Benin.
You meant Togo. There used to be a few more ethnic Yoruba players on the team also.

scholl wrote:
balo wrote:We also lost the kanuesque Adebayor to Benin. Several other Yoruba boys played/play for Benin.
You meant Togo. There used to be a few more ethnic Yoruba players on the team also.

Yes. Togo. :)

Orion wrote:That goalkeeper inspires a lot of confidence. Reminds me of some of the good goalies we've had in the past. Can't believe he's just Benin's #2 when we cannot even get a #1 that's close to his calibre.
...wait when he's beaten silly, y'all Nigerian fake fans go dump him, claiming you never heard of him, that the name is actually Ghana.
Nigerians are known ashawos, do me good today I like you, do me bad, I no sabi you :blink:
scholl

Post by scholl »

Orion wrote:That goalkeeper inspires a lot of confidence. Reminds me of some of the good goalies we've had in the past. Can't believe he's just Benin's #2 when we cannot even get a #1 that's close to his calibre.
...wait when he's beaten silly, y'all Nigerian fake fans go dump him, claiming you never heard of him, that the name is actually Ghana.
Nigerians are known ashawos, do me good today I like you, do me bad, I no sabi you :blink:
I’ve bern reading comments since the ACN and agree with you.

Sometimes you just flow with our people. I still remember how they were singing Uzoho is the light. As soon as he made his first mistake, they nailed him and hung him out to dry. There is a reason he is the second keeper, I am sure as soon as our people find out they will send him back to Benin.. Funny people. :lol:

Word. Naija pipo.... :rotf: : :rotf: :rotf:

kalani JR wrote:The real lesson is that maybe we should be looking at people eligible to play for Nigeria around Africa instead of paying for scouts and official to holiday in England and beg small boys.
Yes. He did well today, good saves! Only if he was in England :taunt: :taunt:

doctorollie wrote:How is it that we can't find one excellent Nigerian goalkeeper? Owolabi Alagbe is a fantastic Nigerian goalkeeper currently keeping Benin in Egypt 2019. Can we comb Benin for other eligible Nigerians to solve this goalkeeping crisis we currently have?
He is good.

Reminds me of one Mazi Agbim. :D

doctorollie wrote:
Schillachi wrote:Who said he is Nigerian?
Born in Mauritania to Nigerian parents! Owolabi Alagbe!!!!
But Mauritania is NOT Republic of Benin (RoB). How did he become eligible to man the post for RoB?
Born in Mauritania but lived in Benin Republic for quite some time.
Everybody is running away from naija
says the guy who's Ghana could only get one half of a set of twin brothers to play for them..one came home only when una get WC and the other said "EPH THEM" and stayed playing for Germany :taunt:

I think we are now set in this position sha they can keep their fake naija keepers.

maceo4 wrote:I think we are now set in this position sha they can keep their fake naija keepers.

The guy is solid man. I think we need to keep an eye on some of our peeps in Benin and Togo. Adebayor not playing for Nigeria was a blow.

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

bret- hart wrote:
maceo4 wrote:I think we are now set in this position sha they can keep their fake naija keepers.

The guy is solid man. I think we need to keep an eye on some of our peeps in Benin and Togo. Adebayor not playing for Nigeria was a blow.
There are Yoruba indigenous to Benin, he might actually be Beninese. Look at your map, they share a border with Nigeria. Do you think ethnicity suddenly transforms at borders drawn in Europe?

P.S.: He's a mediocre goalie but we always like the "other."

Donzman wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

There are Yoruba indigenous to Benin, he might actually be Beninese. Look at your map, they share a border with Nigeria. Do you think ethnicity suddenly transforms at borders drawn in Europe?

P.S.: He's a mediocre goalie but we always like the "other."
I am pretty sure he has a Naija grandparent at the very least somewhere. Thats good enough to rep Nigeria. Also he isnt "Mediocre" Did you see him at the last Afcon and the game on saturday?? He is the reason we didnt spell Benin. As for Adebayor, I think he is from Osun state.

danfo driver wrote:It’s very easy to find a top goalkeeper if we are serious about it. Unfortunately, we have no plans to do so. Our coach and scoring network isn’t interested for whatever reason. They will tell he natives that akpeyi and Ezenwa are the best we have and the natives will believe them.

I do not know whether it’s laziness or corruption, but the truth is that there are Nigerian goalkeepers out there who are comfortable better than the trash the coaches have chosen to destroy us with. Remember there was a time ezenwa was second choice at his club and he was being invited to the eagles ahead of the first choice :lol: :lol: :lol: my God! Nigeria is truly cursed!
Like I said 2 years ago, it is very easy to find a top goalkeeper. It was obvious that we didnt want to find one 2 years ago.