Benin advances to Quarter Finals!

omk
Benin advances to Quarter Finals!

Post by omk »

Beat Morocco on penalty shootout. Wow!
Re: Benin advances to Quarter Finals!

omk wrote:Beat Morocco on penalty shootout. Wow!
No small teams anymore. We saw how we lost to Madagascar

Sir V wrote:
Do not compare Benin to Madagascar

Benin has been around for a while
Madagascar are only now starting

Sir V wrote:
Dude did you watch the game ? Morocco was the small team here because their gra gra could only go so far even with the Referee criminal help

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Sir V wrote:
Do not compare Benin to Madagascar

Benin has been around for a while
Madagascar are only now starting
Why not?
E go do you like film trick.

Una all understimate Madagascar, plus the players, plus including the coach y'all dey criticize.

The only difference is that y'all can talk complete rubbish with no consequences.
But I do not recall even one person here that gave Madagascar the slightest chance of advancing from the group. Rather it was all talk about their funny names.

So, nobody here is smelling of roses right now. :roll:
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

The way Benin hit their penalties at the end - inspiring. Very inspiring. I really enjoyed seeing that, maybe life isn't as hard as we make it after all.

ElHadary wrote:The way Benin hit their penalties at the end - inspiring. Very inspiring. I really enjoyed seeing that, maybe life isn't as hard as we make it after all.
The way they played showed they had practiced and rehearsed pk's way before this game... Those guys came with a game plan, stuck to it with ruthless efficiency (albeit with some big time luck on their side)... But only you can make your luck, massive props to them.