2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL v TOT [WK 17]

Adama Lightning Traore has roasted Vertonghen time N time again but just can’t construct the proper final ball or finish the play himself . I’d switch flanks and make him an inverted winger in the second half

Phew, we survived it. Miracle.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Sleaky72 wrote:Adama Lightning Traore has roasted Vertonghen time N time again but just can’t construct the proper final ball or finish the play himself . I’d switch flanks and make him an inverted winger in the second half

he needs to finish himself. The defenders are doing a better job anticipating his crosses than his partners

We have to find a way to slow Traore down.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Oh boy. These Wolves lads are pilling on the pressure. How can this defense hold up from all this attack?

Another storm weathered.

Na wa o. Kane getting thumbed over in the 18 and doesn't get a call.

Its a Goal wrote:Na wa o. Kane getting thumbed over in the 18 and doesn't get a call.
You mean ref is aware of his penchant for diving?

Sleaky72 wrote:Adama Lightning Traore has roasted Vertonghen time N time again but just can’t construct the proper final ball or finish the play himself . I’d switch flanks and make him an inverted winger in the second half

he needs to finish himself. The defenders are doing a better job anticipating his crosses than his partners
Excellent Point!

Dele bend goes wide.

[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Na wa o. Kane getting thumbed over in the 18 and doesn't get a call.
You mean ref is aware of his penchant for diving?
Na you sabi. He was bundled down.

The Wolves gra-gra is beginning to subside.

this ref is cheating Wolves

Gaddem

1-1

Sleaky72 wrote:

Excellent Point!

we no Tok am?

He should have been closed down instead of given the chance to shoot.

Adama the Mamba!!!
1-1 Baby bring it on!

Its a Goal wrote:The Wolves gra-gra is beginning to subside.
Ok

This weather is dreadful!
That rain hasn’t subsided one bit all game.

Dang just saw Kane. Didn’t even know he was playing this game.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Dec 15, 2019 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Not surprised with the goal. Useless defence

where that Senegalese Spuds defender get the name Sanchez from?
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Dec 15, 2019 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Its a Goal wrote:He should have been closed down instead of given the chance to shoot.
After so much beating, the defenders were afraid to go too close.