2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] SHU vs TOT [WK 12]

Today Poch is displaying poor tactical decisions. Kane is not up to it yet he subs Dele that was running all over the pitch and trying to make things happen. Dier is giving the ball away yet he stays on when he has Toby on the bench.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Dele is displeased with getting subbed off for Foyth.
Overrated Adele has done nothing today - Foyth needs to be at CB and move Dier to DM
That is an unfair assessment of Dele's contribution today. He was effective with his creativity although like others he misplaced quite a bunch of passes.

I was going to say they will equalize and they just did.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Dier own goal.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:Today Poch is displaying poor tactical decisions. Kane is not up to it yet he subs Dele that was running all over the pitch and trying to make things happen. Dier is giving the ball away yet he stays on when he has Toby on the bench.
Tactically outclassed by a Championship manager

1-1
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

My goodness!!! Another VAR check coming?? Thank God!!! Well deserved equalizer!! No more than they deserve.

We don't deserve to win this match. Totally horrible set up and game plan.

Sub Lo Celso naw.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Dele is displeased with getting subbed off for Foyth.
Overrated Adele has done nothing today - Foyth needs to be at CB and move Dier to DM
That is an unfair assessment of Dele's contribution today. He was effective with his creativity although like others he misplaced quite a bunch of passes.

I was going to say they will equalize and they just did.
No one cares about Dele. A child cannot insult his father and think life will go well for him. Its not possible.

Its a Goal wrote:Sub Lo Celso naw.

Na wa o! Just 3 days ago, you said he was the second coming of sliced bread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Moura to get 4 minutes. On for Aurier.

I don't see us winning this.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Sub Lo Celso naw.
a wa o! Just 3 days ago, you said he was the second coming of sliced bread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
He is gassed that's why. He is still a very good player and deserved his start.

Son can be too selfish. Just cross the ball back to Kane.

Where was this passion in the first 90 minutes?

Moura almost makes the day.

Terrible lineup. Dier is not a good CB and should never have been played there. Davies is too stiff to be a mobile LB. Just a poor poor performance all round. I don't know how long Poch is going to be able to stay on the job with performances like this.

VAR denied SU a win today.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

West Ham next away from home. Six point relegation battle. If we lose, Poch please don’t ruin your reputation with this cursed club owned by two bald headed dictators.

I would fire Pochettino now. Issue is mentality of team and that comes down from him. The mentality with which he set up Spurs today was dire (all puns intended). Playing defensive at home when in the lead at that point in the game. That transmits nervousness to the players.. This is on him and Levy should kindly do the honours.

Are you guys willing to take my advise now?
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Cristao II wrote:I would fire Pochettino now. Issue is mentality of team and that comes down from him. The mentality with which he set up Spurs today was dire (all puns intended). Playing defensive at home when in the lead at that point in the game. That transmits nervousness to the players.. This is on him and Levy should kindly do the honours.
Wait till the West Ham game and if we get thrashed by them, then he should go.

Cristao II wrote:I would fire Pochettino now. Issue is mentality of team and that comes down from him. The mentality with which he set up Spurs today was dire (all puns intended). Playing defensive at home when in the lead at that point in the game. That transmits nervousness to the players.. This is on him and Levy should kindly do the honours.
Do you remember when you said "we will be fine" after the last game and I laughed in your face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I can tell you what is going to happen to your club over the next 3 months. I can predict it and tell you now. Thats the advantage I have because i know football very well.

kenmega wrote:West Ham next away from home. Six point relegation battle. If we lose, Poch please don’t ruin your reputation with this cursed club owned by two bald headed dictators.
What reputation? His reputation for top 4 finishes with a Spurs side supported by the bald headed dictators. Both Spurs and Poch made that reputation and now one person wants to destroy it. Even in the pre-Pochettino times - Tottenham never played with the lack of offensive interest that I am seeing from his side. This is like George Graham without results this season. I am now fully Pochettino-out!! To switch to 7 defensive players on the pitch when 1-0 up against Sheffield United at that point in the game - TUFIAKWA!! The crowd rightly booed that performance. That is not Tottenham and that is not the kinda glory we chase. From disrespecting the English cups to now malperforming in the league - It is over.

Do you remember when you said "we will be fine" after the last game and I laughed in your face? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I can tell you what is going to happen to your club over the next 3 months. I can predict it and tell you now. Thats the advantage I have because i know football very well.
We will be fine, DD. Whether Pochettino will be the manager at the end of the season is another matter.